WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

HD "Avatar" Trailer is Finally Here!

Posted: October 29th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
HD "Avatar" Trailer is Finally Here!Submit Comment
20th Century Fox has finally released the official 3-minute 30-second trailer for the upcoming James Cameron-directed "Avatar." You can check it out below or click here to see it in HD.

Fans who will be watching "Fox NFL Sunday" at home on November 1st will be treated to the trailer as well, while fans at the new Cowboys Stadium will enjoy it on the enormous Mitsubishi Electric Diamond Vision screen.

In addition, throughout the day, 90-second "Avatar" commercial spots will air on all regional games carried on the Fox affiliates, the national game on Fox, and the World Series on Fox.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read our exclusive "Avatar" preview.

Source: 20th Century Fox


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 65 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 6:27:51 PM

and it STILL sucks!
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 6:33:19 PM

And the marketing blitz begins.
Ranger writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 6:36:54 PM

FREEDOM!!!

So... another movie about us raping and plundering (not that there's anything wrong with raping and plundering... just saying) a planet, whilst one of our people become sympathetic to the native population (handy they speak English... unless that was just for our benefit).

Wow... this has NEVER been done EVER before!!!

Bwwwhahahahaha!!!

Nice of Cameron to list his resume on this trailer... because I'm sure we have all forgotten what he's directed.

Still... I'll buy the DVD when it comes out.
stfrit01 writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 6:39:56 PM

@Spooky, Everyone knows who James Cameron is. EVERYONE, even my unborn sperms...that i am about to flush.
hugonv writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 6:41:59 PM

looks good to me
Peter Parker writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 6:53:33 PM

"HD "Avatar" Trailer is Finally Here!"

- So?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 6:54:57 PM

Pshh obviously everybody knows who james cameron is. EVERBODY. EVEN SINGLE CELLED ORGANISMS!
Ranger writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 7:11:32 PM

Like Lohan.
swoooop writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 7:20:19 PM

Looks like a weak story. A man sees the terrible things his own people does to the telletubies, turns Tikywinky, fight for them, everybody get a purse, THE end.

polardeficit writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 7:26:09 PM

i would much rather see a film of james cameron f*cking all his photo realistic smurfs
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 7:35:42 PM

We will send them a message, that this...
THIS IS SPARTA.

looks like donkey balls.
vaodsi writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 7:37:15 PM

j*zz IN MY PANTS!
vaodsi writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 7:38:04 PM

and SWOOOP... LOL!
rabid writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 8:00:05 PM

still looks great!
mdp711 writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 8:00:27 PM

I'm still holding at hope that it's going to be OK. If it sucks, oh well, Cameron has plenty of financial support to try it again.
TemporalFlux writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 8:16:58 PM

What is with all the negative bitching on this site. Every bit of movie news is bombarded with such negativity. I'm all for good humoured banter, but you guys are supposed to be movie FANS. On topic, hasn't Cameron earned the benefit of the doubt? Looks bloody good to me. At least it's not a remake (yeah I'll bitch about those).
Ranger writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 8:26:32 PM

Wow! Who diddled you as a child?
TemporalFlux writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 8:42:49 PM

@Ranger, You said no-one would find out about that. You were pretty good at it though.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 8:43:12 PM

"I'm all for good humoured banter, but you guys are supposed to be movie FANS."

We're not all blind sheepish drones like you
TemporalFlux writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 8:48:33 PM

Not sheepish, just like to get excited about movies once in a while. Don't often get a payoff these days, I know, but someone has to make a good movie.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 8:51:34 PM

Yeah but being the exact opposite doesn't make you any better than the sheep out there.

BurmaShave writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 8:53:54 PM

The effects still look like SciFi channel stuff. Maybe the 3D will change that.
TemporalFlux writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 8:55:39 PM

I'll 'Moo', and paint brown patches on my wool if that makes you feel any better.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 9:01:03 PM

sh*t, got here late. Who has AIDS?
vwkombi writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 9:12:33 PM

@ TemporalFlux

Yes, we are all movie fans (well most of us). So of course we are looking excited to a good looking movie (Have you read The Expendables comments?). But have you seen what's being released lately? "Some idiot to reboot a quality film in 3D". Hardly anything yo get excited about.

And the negative reception of the Avatar trailers and marketing is a result of people not liking what they are seeing. Pure and simple.

@ Peter Parker
Heres a list:
- Lohan
- "R-patz" (because real names are soooo 2008)
- Zac Efron
- The Power Rangers
- Ranger (i would imagine after all his sexually deviant conquests)
darkraven28 writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 9:17:28 PM

As long as it's not three hours of "Oh Sam!" and twenty-nine endings like LOTR: ROTK, then it will rock. As all Jim Cameron movies have rocked. Hell, even Titanic, his most estrogen fueled film, had Billy Zane, and he f*cking rocks too. Quit your bitching everybody.
TemporalFlux writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 9:19:21 PM

@vwkombi, well said, just thought I'd you bitches attention. Been visiting this site for years, only registered tonight. I know who the fans are, see the same users names over and over. Just glad to see someone cares.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 9:36:25 PM

@ TemporalFlux: You little peeping tom!!! About time you join the party! Welcome aboard, sailor!
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 10:05:40 PM

hmm....my interest has peaked a little.
roseredscare writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 10:20:52 PM

So evil big corporation runs an operation to exterminate the peaceful and perfect locals so they can get at a big payday. To keep the plot going there's a psycho soldier who wants to destroy the peaceful and perfect locals because he has a grudge ...and human suck. This is really looking like every kind of noble savage cliche I possibly could have thought up.

Apart from the visuals, nothing about this movie looks at all original.
ValiaVeweth writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 11:28:21 PM

Kind of a recycled story, but I still thinks it looks great.

It reminds me a lot of Fern Gully too.
ValiaVeweth writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 11:30:15 PM

I'm also jealous of all the people I know seeing it on the big screen in the Cowboys stadium on Sunday.
victor arroyo writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 11:30:34 PM

Looks pretty good but ... I will hate it if the main character falls in love and fight againts he's own kind beacuse of a blue bitch. (I'll probably hate it)

PEACE!

PS. I hate Titanic and True Lies :)
TemporalFlux writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 11:50:50 PM

Then it is war, not peace!!
Ranger writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 11:50:57 PM

@TemporalFlux - you're a good sport...lol. Nice of you to chime in here finally.

Just wait 'til Lohan f*cks up again (she's overdue, so I give it about another 12 hours), then you'll see just how much all of us really f*cking care!
Ranger writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 11:52:54 PM

@victor - what could you possibly have hated about True Lies.... because Arnie's character was based on my true life story... or what?

@vw - AIDS won't touch me. I'm carrying far worse sh*t in my system besides that lame bum disease!
roseredscare writes:
on October 30th, 2009 at 12:10:14 AM

But victor, that's why the psycho soldier's there. In the end that guy will be the only drive behind the attack on the blue people and therefore relieve Jake from being a blood trader he was slowly turning into during the film. Then mankind will learn the error of their ways and will instead learn to love nature like the perfect blue people. God, this movie looks SO predictable.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 30th, 2009 at 12:33:47 AM

"Quit your bitching everybody."

YA GUISE UR NOT ALLOWED TO HAVE NEGATIVE, EVEN THO ITS JUSTIFIED, OPINIONS! ITS NOT ALLOWED, GOSH!!
vwkombi writes:
on October 30th, 2009 at 1:55:21 AM

@ Ranger

Have you got a disease named after you?

It does the same thing i do, it eats away peoples faces and has sex with their mothers
lost_addict writes:
on October 30th, 2009 at 2:27:07 AM

I love James Cameron.but this will be his downfall.phatnom menace redux.
triggax writes:
on October 30th, 2009 at 3:27:13 AM

""I'm all for good humoured banter, but you guys are supposed to be movie FANS."

We're not all blind sheepish drones like you"

Wow, this coming from the little homosexual that has a boner for the new Boondock Saints movie... you have no cred backing any of your statements about f*cking anything spooky.... seriously... I still respect your opinion for the most part, dont get me wrong, but you have no, absolutely no say in this discussion what-so-ever, based solely on your faggot love for sean patrick flannery...
triggax writes:
on October 30th, 2009 at 3:30:13 AM

"@vw - AIDS won't touch me. I'm carrying far worse sh*t in my system besides that lame bum disease!"

Ranger, I think we've all come to the conclusion that, not only did you create the aids virus through some sort of homosexual osmosis, that you are infact the sole "carrier" of the disease and in order to destroy it completely we would need to remove your genitals and feed them to pigs... just sayin'.... you're still the sh*t though buddy... no homo..
triggax writes:
on October 30th, 2009 at 3:33:17 AM

Oh and f*ck all of you....... "oh this is a ripoff.." "oh this is not as good as he said it would be" "oh im a little bitch sucking on my moms tit still so i have nothing better to do than talk sh*t about something i've never seen"... little bitches... go see the f*cking movie, then, please tell me how you feel, im all ears, not that I care, but atleast there will be some sort of credibility to your bullsh*t, until then shut the f*ck up and enjoy the fact the Cameron spent the money and the time on trying to bring you something other than Halloween 3d by Rob Zombie, you little f*cking internet fag bots.... f*ck yourselves..
vwkombi writes:
on October 30th, 2009 at 3:48:47 AM

@ Triggax

The pre-release marketing for Avatar has to make the movie look good and make us want to see it.

If people do not respond well to that, they have every right to trash the film.
vwkombi writes:
on October 30th, 2009 at 3:48:52 AM

@ Triggax

The pre-release marketing for Avatar has to make the movie look good and make us want to see it.

If people do not respond well to that, they have every right to trash the film.
MartyMCfly83 writes:
on October 30th, 2009 at 4:26:02 AM

Sorry, everybody who doenst think that these crautures look absolutely astonishing and real is a moron

Look ath the painted Naavi Face for christs sake. It looks like real human in Makeup
vwkombi writes:
on October 30th, 2009 at 4:28:24 AM

The 7pm Project just told me Sunday during Australian Idol is the first time that Aussies get to see the trailer for the new James Cameron film..............
Hitodama writes:
on October 30th, 2009 at 6:40:01 AM

I thought that everyone had just accepted the fact that Spooky is a troll. He posts more than once on every Avatar thread and seems adamant to start some kind of flame war with all his fanboyism. Anyone that simply feigns interest in this film he marks as an "Avatar fan." FFS the film's not out yet!
Whether the film will suck or not... who knows? Come December I'll find out for myself. I can understand the initial disappointment with this film (mediocre plot, blue cat ppl, etc), and I fully defend anyone's right to have a negative opinion on any trailer or film they don't like the look of, but Spooky is just plain trolling. It's tiresome.
While I wouldn't consider myself a /b/tard, I can recognize a troll quite easily.

I await the inevitable immature reply...
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 30th, 2009 at 8:18:49 AM

"based solely on your faggot love for sean patrick flannery..."

Homophobe

"Wow, this coming from the little homosexual that has a boner for the new Boondock Saints movie... you have no cred backing any of your statements about f*cking anything spooky...."

Irony.

"Anyone that simply feigns interest in this film he marks as an "Avatar fan." "

No, anybody that feigns interest are called 'curious people', people like tdk that go "OMFGAVATARSUPERAWESUMJAERFOKSJEFCVOHID" are called 'Avatar Fans', and I only pick on them.

"seems adamant to start some kind of flame war with all his fanboyism."

Uh, I'm the one rooting for (well, justifiably predicting) it's downfall. I don't like what I see, never have. If the illegal cam somehow changes my mind (no, SUPER 1337 GRAPHX dont count in my movie watching experience, which is probably why you chumps liked titanic), and the story is well thought out, not full of any plotholes, and completely sound, THEN maybe I'd change my mind, but so far, Terraformed moons, soldiers that don't need to be there, preachy greenpeace message, ghey pocahontus storyline, braveheart-y speech, thundercats, mind transport (lifted off of Transformers G1 season 2 episode 1 I believe), casual travel to the ALPHA CENTAURI SYSTEM?! All in 100 years from now? Rediculous. If it isn't logically explained, those things just ruin the universe for me.

OH AND DON'T FORGET THE 'OIL'!! Hmmm, I wonder what THAT could be alluding to...
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 30th, 2009 at 8:21:26 AM

I just noticed how hipocritical Mink is.

He tears movies apart because of their illogical fallacies, and how "Well that would never be able to happen in REAL LIFE" skeptic attitude, but he never. f*cking. Questioned. Any of that sh*t I just mentioned.
lost_addict writes:
on October 30th, 2009 at 8:31:46 AM

where the hell is mink?
Hitodama writes:
on October 30th, 2009 at 10:55:39 AM

@ Spooky- I apologize and I retract my troll statement. Trolls don't usually go to such lengths to explain themselves that well.
Who liked Titanic? lol
victor arroyo writes:
on October 30th, 2009 at 11:22:07 AM

todd mcfarlane should do the action figures (toys, I'm man enough to admit I like TOYS not action figures, but TOYS)

PEACE!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 30th, 2009 at 12:33:49 PM

People that liked titanic are the same people that like the notebook, twilight, transformers 2, etc
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on October 30th, 2009 at 3:46:22 PM

God spookycupcakes you are so f*cking obnoxious. Every time I read comments I gotta see that stupid f*cking smiley face and get pissed off by everything you say.

As for the trailer, f*ck yeah. I don't know of anything else to look forward to this winter.
Ranger writes:
on October 30th, 2009 at 4:46:53 PM

@trigg - lol. A little contradiction there my friend?

'Ranger, I think we've all come to the conclusion that, not only did you create the aids virus through some sort of homosexual osmosis, that you are infact the sole "carrier" of the disease and in order to destroy it completely we would need to remove your genitals and feed them to pigs... just sayin'.... you're still the sh*t though buddy... no homo..'

WTF?! Are you into the asbestos during your reno's or what?! lol.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 30th, 2009 at 5:07:32 PM

"God spookycupcakes you are so f*cking obnoxious. Every time I read comments I gotta see that stupid f*cking smiley face and get pissed off by everything you say."

Gosh golly gee willickers, MH, I didn't know my criticisms and avatar offended you so much!

too bad I don't care, grow up, stop crying, get a taste in movies.
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on October 30th, 2009 at 6:21:01 PM

Hahaha, I wasn't complaining I was just saying. Well, no I guess I was complaining, but obviously I knew you didn't give a sh*t.

Clutch on first post though, really. "and it STILL sucks!"- Classic! You're really an outstanding member of the WP community, and by golly I know I'll be paying attention to your opinion! If only I had your wit and your insight, and checked worstpreviews enough, I could be HALF as funny/great and punctual!

Great. f*cking. Job!
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on October 30th, 2009 at 6:51:52 PM

He's a child what do you expect lol.
trailertrash writes:
on October 30th, 2009 at 8:28:24 PM

Looks like a bunch of giant smurfs swinging in the trees...... still stevie wonder would like to see it....
murphyslaw93 writes:
on October 30th, 2009 at 9:57:01 PM

The first trailer was awesome, but this one is friggen great in my opinion. Im officially excited for this movie, 3D IMAX will be the definitive way to see the new Cameron epic. Before I wanted this to suck cuz it was getting so much hype and it was pissing me off, now I'm souped and I want it to be fantastic.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on October 30th, 2009 at 9:59:42 PM

I actually meant to say that the first trailer sucked ass...but this one is still rockin
Dre-EL writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 12:06:49 PM

screw you haters I cant wait to see this
TRUEMAN writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 11:28:40 AM

I told you before this movie will be sooooo bad, pure crap and the reason is Sam W. i told you before earlier this year this movie sucks like sh*t!!
Eat my balls Cameran and Sam W.
eatit, eatit!
8=========================================D
KinskiJew writes:
on November 4th, 2009 at 9:06:11 PM

SW eats whale vagina.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved