WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Miley Cyrus is a Worse Influence than Britney Spears and Kanye West

Posted: October 29th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Miley Cyrus is a Worse Influence than Britney Spears and Kanye WestSubmit Comment
Miley Cyrus is one of Disney's biggest stars with hit records and high-grossing films, but she was recently voted the worst celebrity influence of 2009 by kids between the ages of nine and fifteen, the same demographic that made her successful.

Cyrus took 42% of votes in an AOL poll, pushing Britney Spears and Kanye West into second and third places. No explanation for this was given.

The only thing Cyrus has ever done was date a 20-year-old, make "slant eyes" in a photograph, take a few inappropriate pictures and be accused of pole-dancing on a teen awards show. I'm not sure how that's worse that Britney and Kanye, who are some of the biggest train-wrecks out there.

"I think her fans still want her to be the sweet Hannah Montana and she is trying to age up. Parents are definitely resisting it," AOL editor Stephanie Cohen told Reuters.

Source: Yahoo!


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 42 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Eben1277 writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 6:21:26 AM

It's worse than Britney and Kanye because those 2 are adults, plus they are more of a cautionary tale than a bad influence. Miley is part of the same peer group, so it makes what she does more ifluencial (ok my spelling is f*cked right now, got up with the baby a couple hours ago) on the kids, thus making her more of a bad influence. For example, what teenage kid wants to end up a 27 year old celebrity train wreck like britney? none. hence not as much of a bad influence as a famous rich teenage girl that does borderline innapropriate sh*t.
BayHarbor_Butcher writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 6:22:29 AM

*YAAAAWWWNNN* Man im bored already. i wonder whats on tv?
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 6:34:04 AM

She will end up going nuts like the rest and make a sequel to Showgirls.
BrundleFly writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 6:35:31 AM

Yeah, fantastic article WP.
BigUnit writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 6:48:01 AM

I hate Miley Cyrus with a passion.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 7:56:30 AM

Oh that 4chan
Peter Parker writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 8:38:48 AM

"take a few inappropriate pictures and be accused of pole-dancing on a teen awards show"

I thought that was a good thing!! I mean, young chicks have to start learning these things at young ages, right? She has a very important role in society, teaching young girls how to become sluts. She should be given a medal... and a load of j*zz up her ass... on camera!
warriors187 writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 8:41:43 AM

Rock on Miley!!!!
georgecostanza writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 8:52:15 AM

Billy Ray's okay with whatever she does as long as he keeps getting part of her money
jody61272 writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 9:12:44 AM

I honestly do see how anyone could say that she is worst than Britney Spears and Kanye West. Sure I agree that some of her outfits and dance moves may have been inappropriate for that particular age group. But if you consider someone dissing another artist while they are receiving an award or someone who shaves her head out of anger and doing drugs and what she put her kids through better than that, MAYBE YOU NEED TO GO HAVE A BRAIN CHECK YOURSELF!!!!!!!!! JUST BECAUSE THEY ARE ADULTS DOESN'T MAKE WHAT THEY DID BETTER THAN A FEW BAD OUTFITS AND DANCE MOVES. COME ON PEOPLE WAKE UP TO REALITY IF YOU DON'T LIKE THE OUTFITS OR DANCE MOVES DON'T BRING YOUR CHILD TO HER SHOWS IT'S THAT SIMPLE.
jody61272 writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 9:14:19 AM

SORRY MISSPELLED IN LAST POST. I honestly don't see how anyone could say that she is worst than Britney Spears and Kanye West. Sure I agree that some of her outfits and dance moves may have been inappropriate for that particular age group. But if you consider someone dissing another artist while they are receiving an award or someone who shaves her head out of anger and doing drugs and what she put her kids through better than that, MAYBE YOU NEED TO GO HAVE A BRAIN CHECK YOURSELF!!!!!!!!! JUST BECAUSE THEY ARE ADULTS DOESN'T MAKE WHAT THEY DID BETTER THAN A FEW BAD OUTFITS AND DANCE MOVES. COME ON PEOPLE WAKE UP TO REALITY IF YOU DON'T LIKE THE OUTFITS OR DANCE MOVES DON'T BRING YOUR CHILD TO HER SHOWS IT'S THAT SIMPLE.
lost_addict writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 9:19:39 AM

she is just a kid...it's not her fault.that being said...i wouldn't mind f*cking her.
Shan writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 9:47:54 AM

I'd hit that like an infidel...
thedotsays writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 9:51:04 AM

Ok if this was voted on by kids then I'm sure they mistakingly voted her tops just because she is Miley Cyrus. I seriously doubt they knew they were voting on worst influence.
Ranma-Irias writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 10:12:20 AM

britney and kanye are older. Miley is a stupid little bitch who acts inocent when she's a huge f*ckin whore!

But who am I to talk? I'd bang her! But I WOULDN'T CALL HER the next day!!!
NatG83 writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 12:34:09 PM

It's all good. She's 16, right? Just 2 years until the Playboy shoot. That's if they don't do another cartoon character.
Ranger writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 1:29:45 PM

Porn Miley... porn!

Although... she's been making half a mil. a week for a long time now. She shouldn't care about this crap.

Take the cash and run my little tight buttock, no-slip waist, no-spill bottom lip, firm love-apples delight!
mdp711 writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 1:48:50 PM

Miley? Can anyone take her seriously? She's right where she needs to be, and the up and coming kids of today would be the slutty little whores with or without her. Girls just want to have fun.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 2:28:47 PM

Howard Stern today said that Britney Spears and Lindsay Lohan are worse than Miley Cyrus. But they're adults. Worse role model or not, Miley Cyrus is either a Disney robot on TV or, when she's famewhoring it up, someone who represents what I hate the most in women in today's society.

However, Britney Spears is still working after all that's been going on, so my hat's off to Spears for her resilience.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 2:29:36 PM

Can't wait for Miley's sex tape!
It's not a matter of "if", it's a matter of "when"! Soon, hopefully, before she's legal! weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee...
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 2:31:10 PM

Howard Stern today said that Britney Spears and Lindsay Lohan are worse than Miley Cyrus. But they're adults. Worse role model or not, Miley Cyrus represents why I stay away from women today. Bad decision, but I'd rather be a loner than some douchebaggy narcissist.

However, Britney Spears is still working after all that's been going on, so my hat's off to Spears for her resilience.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 4:06:48 PM

I bet she likes to put fishsticks in her mouth.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 5:01:43 PM

GOD I HATE HER.
rocketman writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 5:35:53 PM

@ranger
i'm haf tempted to grow a c*nt and marry you,ya funny bastard.
Ranger writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 6:30:01 PM

Bring it on Honey!

vaodsi writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 7:40:56 PM

SHe is the worst influence..... her music is worse than both...... it's seriously TERRIBLE.. worse than the JONAS SISTERS!
Ranger writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 8:28:00 PM

I'd still french her soiled panties though.
vwkombi writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 8:30:32 PM

I wonder what it would feel like to sacrifice her to the almighty Molek............

Just sayin'.
Ranger writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 11:09:18 PM

I could be a worse influence to Miley than she is to her fans. Then they'd have something to bitch about with her running around knocked-up!
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 11:22:37 PM

@ vaodsi

Truer words haven't been made any more clearer. I couldn't even try listening to that sh*t that's called music. Just one millisecond and my d*ck would become a vagina in a heartbeat. As a character in "Brutal Legend" states, metal is dead. Now it's replaced by the p*ssy music that somehow wins Grammy's (i.e. Jonas Brothers; let the fires stoke).
zcurley@gmail.com writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 11:38:51 PM

This is ridiculous, who gives a sh*t, lets see something a bit more insightful...
Ranger writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 11:46:49 PM

How about some nudy pics of your Mother?
zcurley@gmail.com writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 11:59:26 PM

My mom is dead, d*ck.
Ranger writes:
on October 30th, 2009 at 12:31:43 AM

So... that's a no then?
Ranger writes:
on October 30th, 2009 at 12:52:29 AM

And if she's a dead d*ck, are we to gather she was a Hermaphrodite?

Kinda HAWT!
vwkombi writes:
on October 30th, 2009 at 1:51:59 AM

Ranger, i've seen it's mum.

Trust me when i say it ain't worth the dig.
Ranger writes:
on October 30th, 2009 at 1:55:04 AM

Bwwahahahahhahahaa!!!
TeemSelami writes:
on October 30th, 2009 at 3:07:45 AM

i dated miley for about a month and a half when she was 14 and she was crazy then always begging me too piss in her face and choke her and sh*t. billy used to sit there watching us while he punished his *sshole with vegetables. once he told me it's healthier than a dildo
zcurley@gmail.com writes:
on October 30th, 2009 at 5:23:45 AM

@ vwkombi Too funny, LOL!
telur writes:
on October 30th, 2009 at 8:18:00 AM

Miley Cyrus is the next Lindsay Lohan
Ranger writes:
on October 30th, 2009 at 12:13:08 PM

@TeemSelami - I would have paid to smell your fingers (up to your elbow) my friend!
TeemSelami writes:
on October 31st, 2009 at 4:51:41 PM

i can mail you my finger nail clippings i saved them

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved