WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Four Minute "Avatar" Featurette has New Scenes

Posted: October 29th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Four Minute "Avatar" Featurette has New ScenesSubmit Comment
The closer we get to the December 18th release date of James Cameron's "Avatar," the more content that's being released. We already showed you a three-minute trailer for the film and now we have a four-minute featurette that shows even more scenes from the movie and explains why Jake (Sam Worthington) was chosen for the mission.

Plot: An ex-Marine finds himself thrust into hostilities on an alien planet filled with exotic life forms. As an Avatar, a human mind in an alien body, he finds himself torn between two worlds, in a desperate fight for his own survival and that of the indigenous people.

Check out the featurette below and stay tuned for the hi-def version of the trailer which should appear online today (October 29th).

Featurette:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read our exclusive "Avatar" preview.

Source: 20th Century Fox


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 7:21:41 AM

wow.... the new mocha swirled chino @ starbucks sure tastes great


oh yeah and this thing sure looks more crappy each footage shown

that is all
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 7:52:38 AM

NOPEDOTCOM HOW U CAN JUDGE BAESD OFF OF CHRALERS ND FEACHURETTES U DUNT KNO WAT UR TALKIN BOUT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Bob82 writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 10:02:45 AM

I don't know why, but the whole thing involing twin brothers always bugged me in movies, it just seemed to far fetched, like an excuse for the main character to be where the plot initially wants him to be. The last one I remember was "Eagle Eye", I think. Every day we find out something less original about this movie's story, but at the same time it looks better every day.

Anyway, some thoughts about this featurette: it reminded a lot to the "Blade Runner" doc*mentary about the whole process of making that picture. People talking about creating a new world from scratch, imagining things and make them real, a director pushing everyone to their best creativity. What happened was than when the movie premiered, it looked great, but everyone felt so distanced from the story and characters that the experience ended up being a little bittersweet.

I think the same thing will happen with "Avatar", adding that there are more haters and hype nowadays, but I still believe it will be a really fun movie. "Blade Runner" is amazing, but it's a futuristic film noir. This is action and adventures, I just hope the eye candy stuff (wich seems to be 90% of the movie) isn't too much.
coldplayesence writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 11:28:06 AM

the eye candy works pretty well at the box office and dvd/bd sells!
Lubai writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 12:08:00 PM

Of course eye candy works. Look at Transformers 2...nothing but eye candy and look what that did. This wont top that (unfortunate? i'd think so) but i wonder if it'll even make it's budget back. I want to see this but it doesn't seem as if anyone outside of movie fans know anything about it. That's the problem. Have to start advertising alot earlier than 3 months before release if you want it to be huge.
Pepeman writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 1:38:36 PM

http://www.traileraddict.com/trailer/avatar/international-trailer

The new trailer in HD
mdp711 writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 1:54:38 PM

The trailer is annoying...period. I'm looking forward to this movie, bad vibe or otherwise. I hope it doesn't suck. I think RT will rip it apart for sure. The anticipation, hype, and bad trailers have already ruined it for most people. I, for one, can only hope Cameron will come through.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 2:03:52 PM

And now it's time to blame everything except for the movie itself.

Salvation fanboys did the same thing, even with the not-so-bad trailers, over the top marketing and such,(even though I personally think it was a good movie)and that movie turned out to not be in most people's favour.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 2:48:02 PM

Well no one's seen the movie yet so how can they be certain the movie is to blame? It's not like people don't like CGI, lush environments, and James Cameron.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 3:02:53 PM

About 89% of movie going audiences today are going to say "Who the f*ck is James Cameron?"
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 3:42:02 PM

... really? James Cameron is one of the most important film directors ever. EVERYONE knows who James Cameron is and when they're throwing "THE DIRECTOR OF TERMINATOR, TITANIC, T2, ALIENS" up on the screen, people will quickly be reminded of why this guy is so important.

Like come on get real. That was f*cking nonsense.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 4:09:57 PM

"EVERYONE knows who James Cameron is"

Go ask any person under 22, who has a social life, without showing them the trailer, "who is james cameron?" right now. Go do it and come back.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 4:10:41 PM

"This movie is going to rock just like all of Cameron's movies have for the last 25 years. I can't believe people still doubt him"

Titanic was a steaming piece of dogsh*t released in a slow year for movies.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 4:28:06 PM

Most of my friends are under 22 with social lives all know who James Cameron is. Most people over 22 know who James Cameron is.

To further nullify your ridiculous point, people will only be aware of Avatar if they see a trailer or poster ALL OF WHICH WILL SAY THE DIRECTOR OF BLAH BLAH BLAH.

Are you going to say something even more ridiculous like "Ask anyone under 22 if they know of those movies" cause if so don't bother cause that will be even more ridiculous than the last thing you said.

You don't like it, your all pissy this isn't the movie YOU wanted James Cameron to make his super duper comeback with, but hey its nice to want things. Move on. Don't be a f*cking fool December 18th and pay to see which you probably will anyway.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 4:30:37 PM

You obviously haven't seen enough movies if you call Titanic a "steaming pile of dogsh*t", probably not the coolest film he's directed but obviously it registered for a lot of f*cking people around the globe.

You seriously have no future in Hollywood with your nonsense. Maybe in a couple of years when you grow up you'll actually learn to make valid arguments and statements for reasons other than shock value and the sake of doing it cause this is the internet.
ValiaVeweth writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 5:27:52 PM

Well, I think this looks fantastic.
stfrit01 writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 6:09:42 PM

@Spooky, agreed, I am in the Early 20's age range. Most of my friends would have no idea who James Cameron is. Hell most of my friends that are older than me don't know who he is. It's not like he's been in the limelight any in the past decade.
stfrit01 writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 6:11:32 PM

about the movie, the longer these trailers get, the less I want to see this movie, however. But, maybe that is because I am an idiot.

Looks like a downer.

I would rather watch Titanic and think about love lost.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 6:23:34 PM

"Most people over 22 know who James Cameron is."

Too bad they aren't the majority of movie goers (y)

"Don't be a f*cking fool December 18th and pay to see which you probably will anyway."

Again with the arrogance of avatards saying "U HATERZ KNO U WIL SEE IT NEWAYS SO STOP BITCHIN"

"You obviously haven't seen enough movies if you call Titanic a "steaming pile of dogsh*t", probably not the coolest film he's directed but obviously it registered for a lot of f*cking people around the globe."

Cool story bro, you know what else "registered" with a lot of people all over the world? Transformers, Twilight, The Notebook...

And those movies suck. You know why? Because it's about two superficial young people coming together under epic circ*mstances, no character development, no inner conflict, none of that stuff that actually makes a good movie good.

"You seriously have no future in Hollywood with your nonsense."

No, you're totally right, I should just start making preachy $230 million projects right off the bat, since all directors start at the top, right?

"Maybe in a couple of years when you grow up you'll actually learn to make valid arguments and statements for reasons other than shock value and the sake of doing it cause this is the internet."

The irony has me laughing in tears.

Try harder, TDK.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 6:26:02 PM

"And those movies suck. You know why? Because it's about two superficial young people coming together under epic circ*mstances, no character development, no inner conflict, none of that stuff that actually makes a good movie good."

Also, adding to this, this is why Romeo And Juliet f*cking sucked too. His other plays were genius, but he went the cameron root on that particular play.
braad23 writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 8:01:54 PM

Can't wait to explore Pandora. Naysayers please be quiet, your annoying the people that want to enjoy the ride. Remember you can f*ck off anytime. Sooner the better.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 8:51:40 PM

Nah, I like living in the world of free speech
Peter Parker writes:
on October 30th, 2009 at 10:46:44 AM

"Nah, I like living in the world of free speech"

My hat is off to you. Best statement here on this thread so far.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved