WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

3 Minute "Avatar" Trailer is Here, in Good Quality

Posted: October 28th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
3 Minute "Avatar" Trailer is Here, in Good QualitySubmit Comment
The official 3 minute 30 second trailer for the upcoming James Cameron-directed "Avatar" is supposed to appear online tomorrow (October 29th). We have it here early, in good quality, but with Thai subtitles.

This trailer is meant to be a better representation of "Avatar," by showing off more of the technology and revealing more of the story. In other words, if you don't like this trailer, this movie is not for you.

What it below and let us know what you think of it. Has this trailer convinced you to go see the film in theaters?

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read our exclusive "Avatar" preview.

Source: Pantip.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 41 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 8:36:14 PM

nope, still don't care about it's overused "SAVE TEH NAICHURS!!!!" message.
BrundleFly writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 8:47:19 PM

Ok, maybe it's not original. Maybe it's message is lame. Maybe Sam Worthington's accent is terrible. Maybe the technology doesn't live up to people's expectations. Maybe it's not what people were hoping for. But it still looks like what hell of a fun movie.
BrundleFly writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 8:47:47 PM

But it still looks like *one* hell of a fun movie.
Whoops.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 8:50:21 PM

Damn, Dances with Wolves in Space looks... Wait, nope, Call Me Joe looks incred... Space Pocahontas looks amaz... Space Smurfs Save the Space Rainforest looks... aw, f*ck it.
holtlt writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 8:53:28 PM

gotta love Stephen Lang!!!
Burdman writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 9:01:24 PM

It may wind up being an ok movie. One thing I will bet is that it is something that wont flop. It will make money.
Stuntastic writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 9:16:47 PM

For some reason I keep thinkin bout Ferngully the Last Rainforest when I see this
DoucheNozzle writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 9:21:09 PM

No it won't, at least not enough to break even. The film's production budget has been said to be somewhere near 300 million dollars, and that's not including the advertising dollars needed to convince people the film's not about that little bald Chinese kid who controls different elements. So, at best the film will be able to break even. Unless Heath Ledger gets cast and dies again.
bacci40 writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 9:22:25 PM

i think it wouldve been better had the character designs not looked so much like animation, however, its nice that cameron is giving a large role to weaver...question remains, will it make enough to pay off the gigantic production costs
Stuntastic writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 9:30:24 PM

Yeah definitely no way to recoup the loss that is about to come. It just boggles my mind at how much this movie cost. District 9 was only $30 million and it brought in way more than that
kbender24 writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 10:04:09 PM

It really looks great until he actually gets into his Avatar. Stephen Lang will be the best thing about this movie though. And I agree with everyone else that the story is pretty much a mashup of SO many other things and is very far from an original idea (which is different for Cameron).
irontimes writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 10:22:37 PM

so, there's space crystals (pronounced "oil"), and some humans uses military might to relocate el gato azul so that they can sell it back to humans? why do the natives protest being moved? the whole planet is apparently jungle, so it shouldn't be a matter of climate. man, this movie is such a bust-to-be.
Last Acting Hero writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 10:26:30 PM

THUNDERCATS HOOOO!!!


THUNDER..THUNDER...THUNDER THUNDER da da da da DA DAH
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 10:41:34 PM

Looks good, but I doubt I'll see it in theatres.
Bricktop writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 11:18:05 PM

I can forgive James Cameron for trying to make the graphics look amazing. Its understandable that the technology isn't ready for this yet, but what I can't forgive him for is that story. The only way I can see him redeeming himself is going the way of the white man and killing all the Navi! That's what would happen in the real world.
rabid writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 12:43:20 AM

This movie looks amazing. I'm impressed enough to buy a ticket.
makingcircles writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 12:49:26 AM

Funny story - I took my 5 year old to the movies this past Sunday and we walked by the Avatar poster (close up of the main creatures face) and my son says, "Daddy...is the Michael Jackson movie?"
makingcircles writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 12:50:46 AM

*correction "Daddy is that the Michael Jackson movie?"
OneTime writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 12:52:00 AM

BANGERRANG
BigUnit writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 12:52:46 AM

awsome! anyone who doesnt think that looks good is an idiot or most likely a girl in my mind
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 1:46:25 AM

Can't wait for December to hit. HD trailer of this is going to be sick.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 1:52:38 AM

You're fooling yourself if you don't think this movie will make its production costs back. Even extreme sh*t like Wolverine and Tranformers 1 and 2 make stupid amounts of money these days. Good or bad it will bank. I'm not sold on this until I can see it in its full capacity. Until then all I'll say that originality is a foreign concept in Hwood today. This movie's plot similarities should be no surprise to anyone who's watched films over the last 10 years. There has't been a new idea to grace Hwood since Pulp Fiction. Avatar kind of reminds me a little of Dune, but instead of blue eyed white people you got yellow eyed blue people! f*ck it, at least they didn't call it a reboot. See the film then judge. Blue people need love too:-)
vaodsi writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 1:54:07 AM

my ticket was sold with the first trailer
Ted Mosby writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 1:57:42 AM

so they use the music from the ending of previous Box Office BOMB... The Island... for a future BO BOMB... anyone else making the connection?
Ranger writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 2:05:26 AM

@makingcircles - LOL!
rocketman writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 2:17:04 AM

Looks like bollocks,turned it off half way through,the acting looks sh*t too.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 2:36:58 AM

Yeah I mean there hasn't been a truly original film story wise in years, I mean even Pulp Fiction utilizes several simple stories with extraordinary characters and intertwines them. I mean if you say Dances with Wolves in space then you have to look at Little Big Man, which Dances with Wolves certainly aped a lot.

I mean nothing these days is truly original. At least the world Cameron's created (where it seems a lot of his attention and care has come to) is something new and different and to me interesting. I'm more excited about this world he has crafted, seeing the creatures that live there, and what all of it looks like. A lot of movies these days don't take you to new worlds, it seems like Cameron is one of the few directors still using his imagination. I'm all for a director going out on a limb and creating something different and odd. Make the film you want to make not what everyone else wants you to.
lost_addict writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 2:53:45 AM

this will defiantly win best animated movie at the oscars...
Long Pants Tramp writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 4:01:28 AM

Well, it looks pretty f*cking cool. And it's no more unoriginal than The Terminator was.
hugonv writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 4:03:03 AM

looks good
dannyboy7691 writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 4:13:31 AM

Here's a predicted synopsis:

Handicapped solider who feels useless gets a chance to work for the military again.
Signs up for a risky mission.
Goes to Pandora
Gets transformed into this "avatar" Pandoran
Meets the alien race, also meeting a girl (of course)
Begins a cliche relationship with alien Zoe.
She shows him the beauty and wonder of the planet.
He becomes "part-of-the-race"
The military will feel he is betraying the military.
Other members will come to Sam's defense
That head military guy will go power-hungry
He will attack the Pandorans
Sam, his human friends, and the Padorans will fight the military in a dramatic, special effects ultimate battle.
And someone will probably die.

Overall, an over done story, but it will be pretty good I guess
ikleesdekrant writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 4:25:34 AM

@douchenozzle: your Heath Ledger comment almost killed me. lol.
Cbr writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 5:03:54 AM

How can u make assumptions based on a trailer? I understand most pro critics make reviews based on trailers, but is it not better to acctually see the movie first? A good trailer does not guarantee a good movie. It is in 3d...

Any spell wrongs are there to anoy :)
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 7:51:00 AM

"LOL GUISE HOW CAN U MAKE PREd*ckSHUNS BASED ON TRAILER"

Gee, I don't know, maybe because that's the TRAILERS JOB?
shadaypr writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 8:46:20 AM

I aggree with some, it looks fun and worth watching, apart from if it lives up to the CGI expectations or if Worthington's accent sounds American or not.
Hitodama writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 10:17:24 AM

Fern gully, Thundercats, Pochahontas in space, yes I can see it all. This looks like a completely unoriginal story, but I don't care, it also looks like a lot of fun.
If you're going to tell the same story (that we've heard a bazillion times before) then it's all about how you do it.
All you furries out there, get ready for an androgenous, hermaphroditic, anthromorphic, fur-tastic j*zz session!

Btw, didn't the Ewoks defeat the Stormtroopers with just sticks and stones? lol
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 11:36:11 AM

Looks like the avatar fans are giving up.

"IT LUKS liek A FUN MOVEE U HATURZ"

You know what else was a 'fun' movie?
-Transformers 2
-GI Joe
-Paranormal Activity
-Cloverfield
-Godzilla (1998)
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 11:36:52 AM

Looks like the avatar fans are giving up.

"IT LUKS liek A FUN MOVEE U HATURZ"

You know what else was a 'fun' movie?
-Transformers 2
-GI Joe
-Paranormal Activity
-Cloverfield
-Godzilla (1998)
theslayer writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 3:44:19 PM

f*cking saterday morning cartoon .
f*ck you cameron.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 4:04:17 PM

This one make up for the first one. The movie looks good, but not as good as the pre-buzz told us. Maybe if you see it 3-D it'll work better, I don't know. But if it's any good, as movie, it'll make back some money, but it'll not outgross Transformers, which is kind of sad. It's a shame on mankind if Transformers will be biggest grossing movie of the year ... well it's already a shame, but a larger shame it'll be
Hitodama writes:
on October 30th, 2009 at 6:12:52 AM

Spooky that's just wrong on so many levels man. Transformers, Godzilla and GI. Joe were not fun movies, they were f*cking torture!
Even if the plot is heavily cliched I still don't get why you persist to troll anything Avatar related. I really can't stand fanboyism and flame wars!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved