WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Trailer is Here!
Nov 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Bible" TV Series Sequel
Nov 28th, 2014
Marvel Kills "Fantastic Four" Actors in "Punished" Comic Book
Nov 28th, 2014
Restricted Trailer for Vince Vaughn's "Unfinished Business" Comedy
Nov 28th, 2014
"Independence Day 2" Officially Moving Forward, Without Will Smith
Nov 28th, 2014
Ridley Scott Explains Why He Hired White Actors for "Exodus: Gods and Kings"
Nov 28th, 2014
First Look: Mel Brooks is Dracula's Father in "Hotel Transylvania 2"
Nov 28th, 2014
"Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 26th, 2014
Ridley Scott Won't Direct "Blade Runner 2," Reveals Story Details
Nov 26th, 2014
Michael Fassbender to Star in Danny Boyle's "Steve Jobs" Biopic
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Jennifer Aniston's "Cake" Arrives Online
Nov 26th, 2014
Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 25th, 2014
Michelle MacLaren Will Direct "Wonder Woman" Film
Nov 25th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Nov 25th, 2014
New Trailer For "The Interview" Comedy, with James Franco and Seth Rogen
Nov 25th, 2014
First Posters and Photos of Hugh Jackman in "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 25th, 2014
Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Nov 24th, 2014
First Footage From "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Nov 24th, 2014
"Wanted" Producer Says Sequel is Still Happening
Nov 24th, 2014
New Photo of Arnold Schwazenegger as T-800 From "Terminator Genisys"
Nov 24th, 2014
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Watch "Paranormal Activity" Alternate Ending

Posted: October 28th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Watch "Paranormal Activity" Alternate EndingSubmit Comment
There is a very long and interesting story regarding how "Paranormal Activity" ended up on the big screen. Video game designer Oren Peli made the film for $15,000 and while DreamWorks loved it, the studio wanted to remake it with Peli at the helm.

Peli requested for his original version to be shown at a few theaters and if it didn't do well, he would agree to remake it. But much to everyone's surprise, it was a huge hit and has now earned over $65 million domestically.

When everyone agreed to keep Peli's film, the studio kept insisting that it wanted to change the ending. We now have an alternate ending for the movie, which I believe is Peli's original. Check it out below.

Removed by the studio.

Click here to read our "Paranormal Activity" review.

Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
triggax writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 6:35:13 PM

Thats the ending that I saw... I had the original Screener from when the film came out n 2007 and that was the ending that was attached.. Actually if anyone wants to spoil the new ending for me here please do so... the movie was f*cking terrible anyhow so dont worry about anyones feelings..
rabid writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 6:35:52 PM

I saw it at the theatre after I saw the online version. I much prefer this ending to the one on the big screen.
BloodyMickJagger writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 6:38:43 PM

both versions and the overall movie were ZZZZZZZZ! but this ending is better by comparison I guess.
Shifty-Eyed Dog writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 7:10:56 PM

This movie was an overrated, overhyped pile of boring CRAP.

This is the ending I saw as well. What's the other ending??
PrevalentMind writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 7:49:52 PM

The other ending they put for the wide release has Micah being launched through the bedroom door at the camera after he hears whats-her-face scream downstairs.
c-prime writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 8:12:40 PM

Eh, I think they made the right choice with the theatrical pick.
bacci40 writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 8:21:51 PM

this is the original ending, about as boring as the rest of the movie...which should be renamed to..."did you hear that?" or maybe, "day traders are f*cking retarded and have crazy fat chicks as girlfriends who wont give them sex, but will knife them in the end"
tcu21 writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 8:42:17 PM

The movie sucked but I think the other ending was better. I heard there's another ending where she slits her throat in front of the camera after killing the guy?
ValiaVeweth writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 8:46:33 PM

This ending was super lame.

But I guess the movie was super lame overall.
Whitta writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 8:59:07 PM

yeah this is the ending i saw, apart from the one where she cuts her throat, what happens in the other ending?!
Stuntastic writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 9:09:49 PM

Yeah, my friend had a copy and this is the exact same ending I saw too. Luckily I didn't waste any money to go and see it thank goodness. When I saw this ending I was like are you serious? This is it? I wasted a whole hour and a half watching this. This was up there with Blair Witch except she wasn't standing in a corner. She stood by the bed watching the dude for 6 hrs total. OOOOOOOOOO Scary
Peter Parker writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 9:15:02 PM

The most paranormal thing in the movie were the girl's tits! Those things haunted my dreams all night long!
No wonder the f*cking demon wouldn't leave her ass in peace!
forever right writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 9:18:13 PM

That clip seems to have ended early. The one I have, she walks towards the cops and gets dropped by both cops. They f*cking shot a tired lady. So, yeah. Why has no one mentioned this difference?

And that bitch his totally slammable. I'd love to demean that lady all over a haunted house.
Stuntastic writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 9:24:42 PM

@forever right I bang tha hell outta her plump ass too
murphyslaw93 writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 9:27:31 PM

I thought this movie was definitely creepy and it got pretty scary toward the end. It is far from being the scariest movie out there, but it was definitely awesome to say the least. I saw it without knowing a single thing about it, i hadnt even seen the trailer (thank god) so this was a huge surprise, kicks the sh*t outta blair witch project. I prefer the ending was they attached to the theatrical version, this one is kind of slow, when the friend is screaming it was pretty cool, but the cops shooting her was dumb. I liked her throwing Micah at the camera, that came outta nowhere, I was like, Holy f*ck!" Her face transforming was a bit much, but it was still creepy. I lucked out by seeing it before all the hype, ill be surprised if anyone who goes to see it now will like it because of all the hype.
Last Acting Hero writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 10:34:48 PM

@ Peter hahahaha.

My math teacher might think i'm stupid, but I know i'm not because I didn't waste my money on this garbage.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 10:41:50 PM

@ Last Acting Hero: The wonders of the Internet, uh? ;)

BTW: Your teacher is probably the one who's feeling stupid, because I bet she paid to watch it! lol
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 10:44:03 PM

I thought the movie was very well done, and you have to give Peli some credit; he just turned $15,000 into a multi-million dollar hit. As for the alternate ending, I liked the one in theatres better as opposed to this one. I hate myself for admitting that because I know the studio used the theatrical ending to set up a sequel, but I still liked it better than this one.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 11:08:03 PM

The ending where she slits her throat in front of the camera would have at least added some actual horror to Jump Scare: The Movie.
ajholden91 writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 11:29:56 PM

the other ending was much better, but either way this movie was the most hyped movie of its kind since Blair witch. The modern horror movies today are pathetic, besides Let The Right One In which will be forgoten with the sh*tty remake coming soon
Peter Parker writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 11:31:09 PM

I like the ending where she shows her breasts! That's some paranormal sh*t!!
Lots of paranormal activity in between those two puppies!!!
tcu21 writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 12:24:58 AM

The current ending was the guy runs downstairs when she starts screaming, you hear the struggle, footsteps coming up the stairs then she pretty much throws his body at the camera, crawls to it and does the generic horror movie scream like a demon at the camera thing. Thing at the end says police found his body but they never found her.

Any of the three endings and that movie still sucks huge balls.
tcu21 writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 12:33:03 AM

and those cops were pretty terrible actors

Police Department! (10X)
Subject down?
Kicks her lifeless body? haha That was pretty dumb.
OneTime writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 12:46:23 AM

WOW nothin but hate...yet u all still payed for it..i loved it..and the ending in theatres is better then this one posted.
vaodsi writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 2:16:55 AM

meh... not too keen on this ending.. besides what feels to be an accurate depiction of the incompetence of police.
i need to hurry up and see this movie before i hear too much about it.
the fact that everybody is complaining about it being SLOW and BORING makes it sound all the better.
Hitchc*ck is SLLOOOOOWWWW as.... well... slow! but i love it.
TeemSelami writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 2:42:18 AM

hitchc*ck is slow and calculated this is slow trying to stretch itself to 90 min. chick needs some sit ups and squats. thank god for watch movies.net would have been so pissed if i paid for it. if you love footsteps and doors closing this movie is perfect for you if your not a faggot stay away
Lander writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 2:55:31 AM

Saw this ending, cause I watched old screener instead if the new version.
BigUnit writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 6:48:38 AM

who cares this movie sucked.
Keyser Soze writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 8:16:32 AM

I want the last 5 minutes of my life back.
CJP writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 9:40:55 AM

That ending sucked!! Theatrical one was generic but there's a reason why it's so overused...it's just better!! Also instead of a sequel please make the story of Diane...I wanna see her go nuts!!!
PrevalentMind writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 10:19:22 AM

I think some of you guys got stuck on an internet rumour- There is no ending where she slits her throat in front of the camera, this in fact IS that ending that got blown out of proportion.
Makidian writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 1:50:45 PM

The theatrical ending was terrifying for me, this one is boring as sh*t but I can see why some people like it. There is supposedly another ending where she cuts her throat after kiling Micah which my wife said she would find scarier than the one in the theater. It's really all subject to what the viewer believes could happen which is why the movie is so scary. But the theater ending actually fits with the escalation of the happenings in the movie better, especially after the picture scene where Micah has scratches through his side of the picture.
tcu21 writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 7:53:33 PM

@OneTime

We didn't pay for it knowing it was going to suck. We hate on it cause a lot of us feel that we were ripped off by this opposite-of-scary, over-hyped, film.
triggax writes:
on October 30th, 2009 at 3:46:55 AM

"WOW nothin but hate...yet u all still payed for it..i loved it..and the ending in theatres is better then this one posted."

You know dude, I've had nothing but respect for everything you've ever said here, but now Im slowly losing that respect because you loved this pile of sh*t... I hated it and I didn't spend a dime on it, I caught a free screening at TIFF 2 years ago already and I couldn't f*cking believe someone was crazy enough to bring it to the mainstream this year.. but hey more power to them, the movie sucked, but for what it cost to make, f*cking guys are raking it in big time... pile of sh*t though..
Tizzle writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 9:18:19 PM

It's creepy. It's entertaining. It made a ton of money. You're welcome to have a contrary opinion, but I honestly think all these haters are representing a very vocal minority. So much better than the other POS horror movies out right now.

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

Robert Downey Jr Comments on His Marvel Contract

Doctor Doom is an Anti-Social Programmer in "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved