WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Full "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Banner Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Sequel Confirmed, Release Date Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
"Godzilla 2" Announced, Three Monsters Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
Four Character Posters for Tom Hardy's "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Chris Pratt Wants to Kill Iron Man in Future Marvel Film
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Daniel Radcliffe's "Horns" Supernatural Thriller
Jul 26th, 2014
First Bizarre Photo From "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Movie
Jul 26th, 2014
First Look at Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Walking Dead" Season 5
Jul 26th, 2014
Colin Firth Gets Physical With Mark Hamill in "Kingsman: Secret Service" Photo
Jul 26th, 2014
Quicksilver, Hawkeye and Vision in New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters
Jul 26th, 2014
Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
Jul 26th, 2014
Someone Leaked "The Expendables 3" Online, Already Downloaded 200,000 Times
Jul 26th, 2014
Marvel's "Ant-Man" Loses Patrick Wilson and Two Other Actors
Jul 26th, 2014
"Argo" Writer in Talks for "Justice League"
Jul 25th, 2014
"24" Movie and "X-Files" Reboot May Happen
Jul 25th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Role in "Shazam" Superhero Film
Jul 25th, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Writer Hints at Direction of Third Film
Jul 25th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Watch "Paranormal Activity" Alternate Ending

Posted: October 28th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Watch "Paranormal Activity" Alternate EndingSubmit Comment
There is a very long and interesting story regarding how "Paranormal Activity" ended up on the big screen. Video game designer Oren Peli made the film for $15,000 and while DreamWorks loved it, the studio wanted to remake it with Peli at the helm.

Peli requested for his original version to be shown at a few theaters and if it didn't do well, he would agree to remake it. But much to everyone's surprise, it was a huge hit and has now earned over $65 million domestically.

When everyone agreed to keep Peli's film, the studio kept insisting that it wanted to change the ending. We now have an alternate ending for the movie, which I believe is Peli's original. Check it out below.

Removed by the studio.

Click here to read our "Paranormal Activity" review.

Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
triggax writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 6:35:13 PM

Thats the ending that I saw... I had the original Screener from when the film came out n 2007 and that was the ending that was attached.. Actually if anyone wants to spoil the new ending for me here please do so... the movie was f*cking terrible anyhow so dont worry about anyones feelings..
rabid writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 6:35:52 PM

I saw it at the theatre after I saw the online version. I much prefer this ending to the one on the big screen.
BloodyMickJagger writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 6:38:43 PM

both versions and the overall movie were ZZZZZZZZ! but this ending is better by comparison I guess.
Shifty-Eyed Dog writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 7:10:56 PM

This movie was an overrated, overhyped pile of boring CRAP.

This is the ending I saw as well. What's the other ending??
PrevalentMind writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 7:49:52 PM

The other ending they put for the wide release has Micah being launched through the bedroom door at the camera after he hears whats-her-face scream downstairs.
c-prime writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 8:12:40 PM

Eh, I think they made the right choice with the theatrical pick.
bacci40 writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 8:21:51 PM

this is the original ending, about as boring as the rest of the movie...which should be renamed to..."did you hear that?" or maybe, "day traders are f*cking retarded and have crazy fat chicks as girlfriends who wont give them sex, but will knife them in the end"
tcu21 writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 8:42:17 PM

The movie sucked but I think the other ending was better. I heard there's another ending where she slits her throat in front of the camera after killing the guy?
ValiaVeweth writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 8:46:33 PM

This ending was super lame.

But I guess the movie was super lame overall.
Whitta writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 8:59:07 PM

yeah this is the ending i saw, apart from the one where she cuts her throat, what happens in the other ending?!
Stuntastic writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 9:09:49 PM

Yeah, my friend had a copy and this is the exact same ending I saw too. Luckily I didn't waste any money to go and see it thank goodness. When I saw this ending I was like are you serious? This is it? I wasted a whole hour and a half watching this. This was up there with Blair Witch except she wasn't standing in a corner. She stood by the bed watching the dude for 6 hrs total. OOOOOOOOOO Scary
Peter Parker writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 9:15:02 PM

The most paranormal thing in the movie were the girl's tits! Those things haunted my dreams all night long!
No wonder the f*cking demon wouldn't leave her ass in peace!
forever right writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 9:18:13 PM

That clip seems to have ended early. The one I have, she walks towards the cops and gets dropped by both cops. They f*cking shot a tired lady. So, yeah. Why has no one mentioned this difference?

And that bitch his totally slammable. I'd love to demean that lady all over a haunted house.
Stuntastic writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 9:24:42 PM

@forever right I bang tha hell outta her plump ass too
murphyslaw93 writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 9:27:31 PM

I thought this movie was definitely creepy and it got pretty scary toward the end. It is far from being the scariest movie out there, but it was definitely awesome to say the least. I saw it without knowing a single thing about it, i hadnt even seen the trailer (thank god) so this was a huge surprise, kicks the sh*t outta blair witch project. I prefer the ending was they attached to the theatrical version, this one is kind of slow, when the friend is screaming it was pretty cool, but the cops shooting her was dumb. I liked her throwing Micah at the camera, that came outta nowhere, I was like, Holy f*ck!" Her face transforming was a bit much, but it was still creepy. I lucked out by seeing it before all the hype, ill be surprised if anyone who goes to see it now will like it because of all the hype.
Last Acting Hero writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 10:34:48 PM

@ Peter hahahaha.

My math teacher might think i'm stupid, but I know i'm not because I didn't waste my money on this garbage.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 10:41:50 PM

@ Last Acting Hero: The wonders of the Internet, uh? ;)

BTW: Your teacher is probably the one who's feeling stupid, because I bet she paid to watch it! lol
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 10:44:03 PM

I thought the movie was very well done, and you have to give Peli some credit; he just turned $15,000 into a multi-million dollar hit. As for the alternate ending, I liked the one in theatres better as opposed to this one. I hate myself for admitting that because I know the studio used the theatrical ending to set up a sequel, but I still liked it better than this one.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 11:08:03 PM

The ending where she slits her throat in front of the camera would have at least added some actual horror to Jump Scare: The Movie.
ajholden91 writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 11:29:56 PM

the other ending was much better, but either way this movie was the most hyped movie of its kind since Blair witch. The modern horror movies today are pathetic, besides Let The Right One In which will be forgoten with the sh*tty remake coming soon
Peter Parker writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 11:31:09 PM

I like the ending where she shows her breasts! That's some paranormal sh*t!!
Lots of paranormal activity in between those two puppies!!!
tcu21 writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 12:24:58 AM

The current ending was the guy runs downstairs when she starts screaming, you hear the struggle, footsteps coming up the stairs then she pretty much throws his body at the camera, crawls to it and does the generic horror movie scream like a demon at the camera thing. Thing at the end says police found his body but they never found her.

Any of the three endings and that movie still sucks huge balls.
tcu21 writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 12:33:03 AM

and those cops were pretty terrible actors

Police Department! (10X)
Subject down?
Kicks her lifeless body? haha That was pretty dumb.
OneTime writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 12:46:23 AM

WOW nothin but hate...yet u all still payed for it..i loved it..and the ending in theatres is better then this one posted.
vaodsi writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 2:16:55 AM

meh... not too keen on this ending.. besides what feels to be an accurate depiction of the incompetence of police.
i need to hurry up and see this movie before i hear too much about it.
the fact that everybody is complaining about it being SLOW and BORING makes it sound all the better.
Hitchc*ck is SLLOOOOOWWWW as.... well... slow! but i love it.
TeemSelami writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 2:42:18 AM

hitchc*ck is slow and calculated this is slow trying to stretch itself to 90 min. chick needs some sit ups and squats. thank god for watch movies.net would have been so pissed if i paid for it. if you love footsteps and doors closing this movie is perfect for you if your not a faggot stay away
Lander writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 2:55:31 AM

Saw this ending, cause I watched old screener instead if the new version.
BigUnit writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 6:48:38 AM

who cares this movie sucked.
Keyser Soze writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 8:16:32 AM

I want the last 5 minutes of my life back.
CJP writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 9:40:55 AM

That ending sucked!! Theatrical one was generic but there's a reason why it's so overused...it's just better!! Also instead of a sequel please make the story of Diane...I wanna see her go nuts!!!
PrevalentMind writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 10:19:22 AM

I think some of you guys got stuck on an internet rumour- There is no ending where she slits her throat in front of the camera, this in fact IS that ending that got blown out of proportion.
Makidian writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 1:50:45 PM

The theatrical ending was terrifying for me, this one is boring as sh*t but I can see why some people like it. There is supposedly another ending where she cuts her throat after kiling Micah which my wife said she would find scarier than the one in the theater. It's really all subject to what the viewer believes could happen which is why the movie is so scary. But the theater ending actually fits with the escalation of the happenings in the movie better, especially after the picture scene where Micah has scratches through his side of the picture.
tcu21 writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 7:53:33 PM

@OneTime

We didn't pay for it knowing it was going to suck. We hate on it cause a lot of us feel that we were ripped off by this opposite-of-scary, over-hyped, film.
triggax writes:
on October 30th, 2009 at 3:46:55 AM

"WOW nothin but hate...yet u all still payed for it..i loved it..and the ending in theatres is better then this one posted."

You know dude, I've had nothing but respect for everything you've ever said here, but now Im slowly losing that respect because you loved this pile of sh*t... I hated it and I didn't spend a dime on it, I caught a free screening at TIFF 2 years ago already and I couldn't f*cking believe someone was crazy enough to bring it to the mainstream this year.. but hey more power to them, the movie sucked, but for what it cost to make, f*cking guys are raking it in big time... pile of sh*t though..
Tizzle writes:
on November 2nd, 2009 at 9:18:19 PM

It's creepy. It's entertaining. It made a ton of money. You're welcome to have a contrary opinion, but I honestly think all these haters are representing a very vocal minority. So much better than the other POS horror movies out right now.

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved