WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Adam Sandler to Star in "Jack and Jill" Comedy

Posted: October 28th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Adam Sandler to Star in "Jack and Jill" ComedySubmit Comment
Adam Sandler will next star in the romantic comedy "Jack and Jill" and produce via his Happy Madison production company. Sandler will play Jack as well as twin sister Jill.

Project was brought to Happy Madison by producer Todd Garner (Paul Blart: Mall Cop, Are We Done Yet?, Zoom), who will also produce alongside Sandler's partner Jack Giarraputo. Steve Koren (Click), whose relationship with Sandler dates back to their "Saturday Night Live" days, penned the screenplay.

"Jack and Jill" is scheduled to begin shooting early next year and will be released by Sony in early 2011.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Osiris3eagle writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 12:34:43 AM

what a piece of sh*t, put this along the likes of You Don't Mess with the Zohan, Click, and Little Nicky
BurmaShave writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 1:47:26 AM

So he's going right back to making movies as sh*tty as the ones he made fun of in FUNNy PEOPLE.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 2:29:05 AM

I dont care, but I think Adam Sandlers hilarious, hes been one of my favorite actors for awhile now...though Bedtime Stories, Zohan, and Funny People were alright not his greatest stuff
Mudders writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 2:54:52 AM

his standards are dropping in my books....i mean this just smells like a video store already
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 5:08:43 AM

"Sandler will play Jack as well as twin sister Jill."

It sounded ok....until i read that!!!
Peter Parker writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 9:52:25 AM

"Sandler will play Jack as well as twin sister Jill"

I guess that rules out an incest scene, uh?
Ranger writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 10:42:28 AM

DAMMIT IT PARKER... BEAT ME TO IT AGAIN!!!!!
Ranger writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 10:42:51 AM

2 x IT's? Yeah... I was THAT shakin' up about it!
Ranger writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 10:44:40 AM

Like Sandler or not. He's about the highest paid in Hollywood now ($25mil.) - excluding those that produce and/or direct as well. I like him... and he must have the best Manager in the biz... but I can't figure out that salary either. I thought he peaked with Happy Gilmore. I didn't mind 'Don't f*ck the Lohan' ... but Little Nicky should have gone straight to Beta.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 11:10:19 AM

Well he has f*cked himself with previous films and now he is going to do it literally.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 11:29:43 AM

@ RickyGabrielBird: loool! Good point!
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 11:40:08 AM

lol...adam sandler's still funny...this idea reminds me of his days in saturday night live when he played one of the 'gap girls'...which would've been funny if they made that into a movie haha...still sucks that chris farley died though...he would've been right there with more main roles
Goober3000 writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 2:44:01 PM

Adam snadler characters in a nuttshell "im an angry hardass incapable of freindship or love...wait no im not"
ajholden91 writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 3:02:53 PM

i smell an oscar
xXxRORSCHACHxXx writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 4:06:17 PM

Waterboy and Happy Gilmore are still his best films I think. Those and Punch Drunk Love. Thats not to say that those are my favorite movies but I once found them funny and still kind of do.
wonderBOY writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 5:30:39 PM

@ synthetic1985 i have a tape of bad boys in snl and that sketch was so funny the one were chris farely was eating all the fries
Ranger writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 5:40:51 PM

I also liked Sandler (of all movies) in : Reign over Me.

Then again I really liked Ferrel in Winter's Passing. Whereas... (except 'The Wedding Crashers' cameo + SNL's 'Cow Bell - BOC' skit) I don't enjoy watching him that much.

Nice to see these guy's have acting chops when the dramatic stuff is put before them.
DestructionsWombat writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 7:58:34 PM

sandler................... remember happy gilmore? just go back 2 stuff like that not all this romcom sh*t
vwkombi writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 12:25:19 AM

@ Ranger

Did you ever watch Stranger Than Fiction.

I thought Ferell gave a solid performance in that.
Ranger writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 1:26:40 AM

@vw - no... but I will. Thx. Have you seen Winter's Passing?

I hope Ferrell does go more dramatic (seriously)... I think he can do it (well). I think even he has tired of the 'running around, yelling' (as he himself puts it)... before he's tired of the pay checks (I don't blame him). It's luck (I'm sure he's aware of it as well)... I mean watch Night at the Roxbury... Katan was the star of that flick. He bore ALL the talent... Ferrel was just filler. And I haven't liked him as much as I have (ever) since Winter's Passing since he needed more cowbell!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved