WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Spider-Man 4" to Have One Villain, The Lizard

Posted: October 28th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Spider-Man 4" to Have One Villain, The LizardSubmit Comment
Director Sam Raimi has mentioned several times that he loves the "Spider-Man" comic book story lines that focus on The Lizard. Actor Dylan Baker recently confirmed that he will return for "Spider-Man 4" as Dr. Curt Connors, but didn't say if his character will finally turn into The Lizard.

Now comes news from Marketsaw, which says came from a strong source, that the villain in "Spider-Man 4" will be The Lizard. And if you're also expecting Carnage or Morbius, the site confirmed that the new film will only have one villain.

Baker has been building up his character for the last two films, which is why it comes as no surprise that he will finally become a baddie. And since "Spider-Man 3" had too many villains, it is also not shocking that Raimi would want to cut back on the number of characters.

This also means that Bruce Campbell will not become Mysterio in "Spider-Man 4." But Sony is already planning the fifth and sixth installments, so there is still plenty of time for all these villains to appear on the big screen.

Click here to read more about "Spider-Man 4."

Source: Marketsaw


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 46 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 12:05:50 AM

Thank God! This is a miracle if it's true! Way to take back control Raimi. Now make a Spider-Man 4 we fans can be proud to watch.
AshTrey writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 12:25:28 AM

FINALLY A SMART MOVE. HOPEFULLY THERE WONT BE A RIDICULOUSLY BUG AMERICAN FLAG IN THIS ONE TOO
ajholden91 writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 12:33:06 AM

good choice rami, but i still don't think i can erase the emo dancing spidey of my head
stevethemoviehater writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 12:34:22 AM

im still haunted from a crying bitch ass spidey but lets see what happens
CyberpunkCentral writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 1:03:23 AM

I hope Venom (symbiote) makes a cameo.
lost_addict writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 1:07:05 AM

"good choice rami, but i still don't think i can erase the emo dancing spidey of my head"

lol...i actually enjoyed it cause i hate this franchise
johnny_boy writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 1:29:27 AM

halle-f*ckin-lujah!
johnny_boy writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 1:29:50 AM

halle-f*ckin-lujah!
CAPTIAN CRITICAL writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 1:32:35 AM

please someone explain to me why the lizard is a good villian...i think it's a terrible pick...the lizard is nothing more than a velociraptor in a lab jacket and we have all seen jurassic park nothing new there..we ar'nt WOW'D by a lizard. this movie is gonna suck sideways. these films only come around every few years..it's supposed to a special event...very disapointed. the rhino in CGI as big as the hulk w/ mysterio or the scorpio...now thats a special event film!
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 2:27:12 AM

jesus, finally!
Ted Mosby writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 2:35:33 AM

finally some good news worth reading about the new spiderman movie... finally listening to the people
MurphBucket writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 2:54:44 AM

Is spidey being played by Tobey? Doesn't matter how awesome a director Sam could be, or how awesome the graphics are, as long as spidey is being played by tobey who is over 35 the movie is going to blow nuts. no offense to tobey, but get someone else. spidey is a teenager, that's what makes him awesome. read a f*cking comic book.
Mudders writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 3:00:34 AM

R-16 the pic and im in...sick of this lollipop comic book girlie crap...lets get it serious like Dark Knight
nope.com writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 3:34:06 AM

good... bring Mysterio in the 5th one and whoever the eff he wants in the 6th.. no more condensing villians, it's clear Raimi can't handle more than 1
rabid writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 4:13:48 AM

The Lizard makes a really interesting foe for Spider-Man. He's not a maniac like Green Goblin or Doc Ock or Venom. He's a good altruistic scientist who can't control his actions when he changes.
And he lives in the sewers. There's all sorts of potential humor there, not to mention the sewer setting will finally get Spider-Man away from the skyscrapers and collapsing buildings.
And the Lizard outmatches him physically, only way for Spidey to stop the Lizard is to use his nerdy brain. I've always hated how the film leaves out the part about Peter Parker being a genius.
Paulied writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 5:52:32 AM

As long as there's no Emo dance set-piece, I'm sold...Spiderman 3 really did suck hard!
vwkombi writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 6:40:44 AM

So they are taking away the formula that ruined 3 and replacing it with the formula that made the first two so brilliant.

That's awesome, i was a big fan of the first 2.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 8:09:23 AM

"Bruce Campbell will not become Mysterio"

ugh, he's going to have a small speaking role.

Jesus christ, people should realize this by now
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 8:46:45 AM

Sounds good. I'd like to see Carnage/Venom Symbiote in 5 or 6.
georgecostanza writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 9:07:17 AM

Hell yeah
acslaterson writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 9:59:29 AM

In the comics Spidey is like 28 or 29, Maguire is 34.

I am glad they are going with the Lizard(who is just a monster, doesn't really commit crimes). Spidey always holds back when fighting him because he knows it isn't his fault. Should make for some pretty cool sewer fight scenes. Also, please make MJ nothing more then a nurse to patch Spidey up in this movie(like in the novels I read in the mid 90s). She doesn't need to be rescued for the 4th movie straight.
Ark writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 10:01:22 AM

Everyone forgets about Rhino, why, he's a great dumb character!
thedotsays writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 10:25:18 AM

I still hope they include Bruce in this and every movie and end up puttin him in the Mysterio role. Tie all his cameos together as part of him just being Mysterio and playing all those diferent roles/cameos.
Ranger writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 10:38:24 AM

@CAPTIAN CRITICAL - rabid explained it best. Plus The Lizard is 'old school'... for nostalgia reasons he's a good pick for villain. That and just sticking to ONE villain and ONE storyline and to CONCENTRATE should all be a good thing.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 11:04:01 AM

Bruce Campbell for president.

I wonder if Spiderman has ever shot his web into MJs face...
Ranger writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 11:21:31 AM

From your words to God's eyes!
Popcorn101 writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 11:43:00 AM

yeah, i think i heard that they picked the lizard because this the movie where spiderman finally grows up because of his choice he has to make when fighting a friend of his and knows its not his fault he is that way, so this can lead up to a possible carnage later on
Skywalker121289 writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 12:01:43 PM

YESS! Finally, someone in the same genre of 1 & 2. Your life is resting on this movie Riami...
lostwarrior writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 12:44:49 PM

well it looks like they finally did something right with making the lizard the villian, its about damn time. i just hope they scrapp the horrid idea called venom
rabid writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 12:49:30 PM

"I wonder if Spiderman has ever shot his web into MJs face..."

In Spider-Man: Reign, MJ dies from cancer that she gets from Peter's radioactive j*zz.
Ranger writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 12:55:51 PM

How would that happen? She never puts-out for the guy. Just judges him.
rabid writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 1:48:26 PM

They do it all the time in the comics.
rabid writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 1:50:15 PM

A few months back, Peter walked in on Aunt May bangin J Jonah Jameson's dad. Now Pete and JJJ are sorta step-brothers.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 3:12:52 PM

@CAPTIAN CRITICAL - "please someone explain to me why the lizard is a good villian"

Actually Captain Critical, the Lizard, if I recall correctly, at some point is actually a genius. He can talk and everything. In fact, the first appearance on the show in the 90's saw him with full awareness of what he was and sought to make his family just like him because, at the time, he couldn't reverse the side affects. He was like Poison Ivy with reptiles, felt they were a dominate species that should thrive over man.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 3:14:17 PM

@AshTrey

What was wrong with the American flag being in the first one? I don't think there was any meaning of symbolism. Everybody gets upset when that happens. It's something I'll never understand.

Though it's good to hear there's only one villain. The film's going back to basics, the ones that made the first two shine.
rabid writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 3:43:25 PM

The Lizard is usually just a mindless Lizard, but sometimes Connor's genius subconsciousness awakens in him. He once tried to feed his lizard serum into the NYC water supply. That would be interesting to see.
xXxRORSCHACHxXx writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 3:57:29 PM

Raimi has to reboot/remake Spiderman 3, I mean, it's not like it's uncommon. They do it all the time, just look at the Incredible Hulk.
xXxRORSCHACHxXx writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 3:58:54 PM

Doc Ock should also have a cameo. Does anyone else like to think that he's still alive? He was my favorite villain in the films.
Zalmor29 writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 4:09:15 PM

hope ist better than Spider-man 3
Popcorn101 writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 4:16:49 PM

they should put carnage on doc ock in a movie like they did in one of those PS siderman games
tcu21 writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 5:04:07 PM

Yeah in the comics when he becomes the Lizard he gets like a different personality and tries to turn human beings into reptilian super humans like him.
rabid writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 6:26:42 PM

I want to see Peter sprout extra arms and fangs. Maybe Connors can use the serum on ol webhead at some point.
Also, it could be cool to toss in Stegron as Connor's assistant or something.
Fire Marshall Bill writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 6:27:04 PM

6 movies? 4 sounded okay just to redeem the series but holy crap!
DestructionsWombat writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 7:43:32 PM

the lizard is a great choice 4 a villian but then again so were venom and sandman. Spider man 3 was strike 1 Rami so dont f*ck this up and get strike 2
JRprime writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 11:54:24 AM

i just hope they dont mess the look of the lizard up. it'd be a shame to see them mess it up like they did with venom. good luck raimi!
Mudders writes:
on October 30th, 2009 at 2:11:56 AM

in theory...in about 10 years time this will all be re-booted anyways....yes/no???

so all the f*ck ups can be fixed...just like transformers will be...wonder if they could reboot michael bay

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved