WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Clint Eastwood's "Invictus" Trailer is Here!

Posted: October 28th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Clint EastwoodSubmit Comment
The official trailer for the upcoming "Invictus" film, starring Matt Damon and Morgan Freeman, has appeared online. Check it out below.

In the movie, Damon plays rugby star Francois Pienaar, who created, with Nelson Mandela (Freeman), an event that gave whites and blacks in South Africa a common cause to rally around as the country was trying to heal from the wounds of apartheid.

"Invictus" is directed by Clint Eastwood (Million Dollar Baby, Gran Torino) and is scheduled to hit theaters on December 11th, just in time for the award season.

Trailer

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Invictus."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 44 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
murphyslaw93 writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 12:05:23 AM

Sure Oscar nods around the board, especially for Damon and Freeman, looks fantastic.
tcu21 writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 12:11:22 AM

Matt Damon day?
tcu21 writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 12:16:40 AM

But this does look great, Oscar nods to come for sure. Finally a rugby movie is in the spotlight, such an under appreciated sport.

Seriously more people watch NASCAR in the US than rugby, sad.
AshTrey writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 12:29:55 AM

I'M ALREADY ANNOYED BY THAT SOUTH AFRICAN ACCENT. RACISM + INSPIRING MUSIC + OVERCOMING THE ODDS= OSCARS.. SO DOES GAY.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 12:30:36 AM

you know WHY people watch NASCAR more than rugby in the US? Because nobody here plays it!!!
That's like saying more people in England watch soccer more than baseball...

and trust me, I'm not defending NASCAR, I think it's as retarded as anyone not from the deep south.

As for the film itself, it's Eastwood so you know the Academy is already blowing their loads over this movie. I don't doubt it's good though. Those accents by Freeman and Damon are hard to buy.
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 12:47:27 AM

This has Oscar written all over it. And Damon's accent sounds very good, Freeman just has that voice that's not easy to change over. Should be great.
OneTime writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 12:49:52 AM

i f*ckin hate rugby
Derp88 writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 1:32:05 AM

Rugby union is crap(this is the sport in this movie)


Rugby league is brilliant,Spike tv were showing games from Australia last month,damn its good.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 1:39:57 AM

This looks great!

Now Spike Lee can't say there are no black people in this film!
BrundleFly writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 1:43:04 AM

Rugby sucks, but this movie looks awesome. And Damon's accent blows DiCaprio's shoddy Australian/Irish abomination out of the water.
Mudders writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 3:07:00 AM

im from New Zealand and we lost this game and it hurts like a bitch but as history tells us the USA has played rugby just as long as we have...i love NASCAR and find rugby boring now...checkout NRL.COM which is rugby league...massive here in NZ and Aussie...bigger than rugby according to our TV ratings this last year
Mudders writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 3:09:24 AM

hope i didnt ruin the ending for anyone....sorry
coolguy writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 4:13:57 AM

looks brilliant =D
whoever writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 4:23:39 AM

Mudders, the only reason the NRL is bigger is because the Super 14 don't get played on free to air TV. I am a huge Gold Coast Titans fan but also love the Queensland Reds (even though they don't win sh*t). I think there is space for both League and Union and this is from someone that played American football for on of the local teams :-)
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 5:06:57 AM

Whats the difference between Rugby Leauge and Union. Yes i know i live in Australia and that i can't tell the difference, but i live in South Australia where Rugby aint big at all, i follow AFL more!

And i got a feeling this film could help boost peoples intrest in Rugby!
pomme writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 5:28:09 AM

it yells OSCAR nod for Damon ,Freeman and Eastwood!
Derp88 writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 7:37:36 AM

Matt Damons accent here is really good
Derp88 writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 7:42:47 AM

How can Morgan Freeman get a oscar nod when his accent here is a total joke,the clown still sounds blatantly American, and blatantly like Morgan Freeman.

He could have done a much better job with the accent.
coolguy writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 8:52:09 AM

Im with skippy, AFL sh*ts over rugby :P
abhisal writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 9:23:19 AM

Can't make a movie on cricket anyways, they'll always be chokers in it.
j-man writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 9:39:04 AM

Finally a rugby movie is in the spotlight, such an under appreciated sport

totally agree. but hopefully we'll get one thats just all rugby......
although film looks good none the less
j-man writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 9:40:57 AM

theres more money in rugby union..or there more money in rugby league....thats the difference
j-man writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 9:42:00 AM

and i think theres different amount of players aloud on the pitch aswell
workingdead writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 10:30:24 AM

They run this way, they run that way, they are confused, they are afraid
Morgan Freeman in The Power of One
Popcorn101 writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 11:36:33 AM

matt damon is the sh*ttt

this movie is going to be great!!!

i remember watching this at the espys, it was a doc*mentary they showed of this true amazing story, i was tearing when it was finished
Skywalker121289 writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 12:19:29 PM

Yep. Twill be vewy vewy good.
stfrit01 writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 1:45:56 PM

Everything in this movie looks great....Damon, Freeman, Eastwood, sports....going to be great.
tcu21 writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 2:03:34 PM

Clint Eastwood and Morgan Freeman got that AARP bromance going on.
tucsonkid writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 2:03:58 PM

BORING!!!!!!
rabid writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 2:07:20 PM

Looks like a total snoozefest.
PrevalentMind writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 3:00:58 PM

You know you're a great director without an inferiority complex when the trailer doesn't have your name stamped all over it when it certainly should have been.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 4:52:34 PM

I love Eastwood, but god damn that looks pretty damn boring. "Based on the inspiring true story" *Pukes out intestines* I mean, come on, Clint, an inspirational sports movie? You gotta be f*cking me. Do more "Clint's an old badass" or epic war movies, man, and get away from this tripe. Oh, I love how the fate of Africa is in the hands of a blond white man. Only a true Aryan can save the poor blacks. Should've called it White Man's Burden: The Movie. P.S. I'm joking around with this post, but I'm just angry Clint is wasting his time on We Are Marshall Redux.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 5:56:08 PM

"but god damn that looks pretty damn boring."

Faggot.
Ranger writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 6:01:22 PM

@Spooky... I'm not even scrolling up to see who posted that this will be boring.

Anywho... they really have to move along with life longevity... and add another 100+ years to Clint.

Hollywood (or we fans) can't afford to lose a friend like this!
Ranger writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 6:04:27 PM

Douche... THAT WAS YOU?! WTF my friend?! I only saw your post after I posted mine.

I think you're missing the point here. It's like Patton wasn't about WAR... it was about THE MAN. Rocky (sure... fictional, but based on a real boxer) was NOT about boxing... it was about THE MAN. I suspect the sports angle will be background(ish) here and the story will be about... THE MAN (in this case The Men). Give it a chance Bud. Look who is involved with this project. Wait for Lohan to do something stupid (she's overdue) and save the (verbal) slamming for that... lol.
blonde writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 7:10:24 PM

and the oscar goes to.....................
DestructionsWombat writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 7:33:13 PM

clint eastwood is one of the best directors of all time. this will be another eastwood classic
can anybody say oscar bait?
DoucheNozzle writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 7:58:14 PM

Okay, Ranger, the trailer probably just wasn't doing it for me. It gave me "Changeling" vibes (blatant Oscar bait that is the definition of "Hollywood cheese"), but I could be wrong. Like I said in my previous post, I was kind of venting about Clint doing what is basically a inspirational sports movie instead of a project that deserves him. I mean, I get you get called a "faggot" because you say something not praising a great director's next work (and with great actors onboard), but he is not immune to making a sub-par film (Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil, Changeling). I just don't see how this film will be special in any way. Oh, Spooky, I love ya, but I'd watch who you call "faggot", I'm not the guy who loves Boondock Saints.
Stuntastic writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 9:45:15 PM

And I thought our racism was bad n the states. South Africa takes that sh*t to a whole nother level
Ranger writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 1:21:20 AM

Yes they do!

@Douche - thx. for taking my post in the light in which it was intended. I'm a HUGE Josey Wales fan... so I'm a lot blinded by any sub-par Eastwood efforts.

@Spooky - Ouch Bro! Douche is one of the good guys (and I know you know that... Douche... don't take Spooky's post too seriously)!
telur writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 3:36:21 AM

Clarize Theron shloud play at Invictius. She always she's African....... and Denzel is American
stfrit01 writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 6:02:38 PM

@Spooky, come on man, that's not even an opinion.

fag.
stfrit01 writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 6:05:19 PM

but in all seriousness, looks to be classic Eastwood. I hope it's as depressing as Million DB, that sh*t sent me into a week where all i ate were pain pills and twinkies.

Can't wait to see this one. A good Mandela movie is overdue. What this guy went through was incredible.
Mudders writes:
on October 30th, 2009 at 2:16:22 AM

@ whoever - you guys are so lucky man...we dont get either on free to air here, its all on skytv digital(luckily i have it)...but we get free to air replays like a week later when no one cares...gonna be in gold coast nov 9 for a couple of weeks so hope there some merchandise deals ready for me...sweeeeet

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved