WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Damon Lindelof Not Interested in "Lost" Movie

Posted: October 27th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Damon Lindelof Not Interested in "Lost" MovieSubmit Comment
USA Today spoke to producer Damon Lindelof about a potential "Lost" movie. Here is what he had to say:

"I think it is our intention to end the story of 'Lost' in the final episode of the television series. We have no desire whatsoever to make a movie or leave any threads hanging. The worst thing we could ever do is just answer some things and then say we'll answer other things in the 'Lost' movie in theaters two years from now.

The television show is our version of 'Lost,' and once it ends, that's the end. JK Rowling said she was going to write seven 'Harry Potter' books, and she was true to her word. There are six seasons of 'Lost,' and that's it.
"

"Lost" producers previously stated that they are not against a spin-off TV series or even a movie. Their vision will be complete on television and then ABC can do whatever they want, only none of the original creative team will be involved.

Source: USA Today


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Akasha writes:
on October 27th, 2009 at 6:15:43 PM

Thank god.
thedotsays writes:
on October 27th, 2009 at 7:14:57 PM

cosigned. Very good idea. End it. Answer all questions and that's that.
Tizzle writes:
on October 27th, 2009 at 7:27:11 PM

Yeah I was done by Season 2. Let it end.
nope.com writes:
on October 27th, 2009 at 8:08:15 PM

Lindelof is failing to mention that a Lost movie would bomb... look at the pathetic ratings of the last seasons
TheHundreds writes:
on October 27th, 2009 at 8:41:37 PM

Lost already is a movie divided into seasons. Thats why its so good
otis writes:
on October 27th, 2009 at 11:47:38 PM

What makes lost is the suspense and the hanging questions from episode from episode. A movie version would be like an eff'd up Cast Away with Donnie Darko and Don Ho.
vwkombi writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 2:52:28 AM

News Update: No-one interested in Lost movie


I use to be a massive fan of this show, i would defend it anytime someone tried to critize it's decline in quality.

But i can't even sit through an episode of season 5. It's just gotten sooooooo hard to take seriously. It has essentially become a parody of itself.
rabid writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 4:23:04 AM

Lost is an incredible tv show and one mindf*ck of a mystery, but I think my head will explode if the story doesn't resolve at the end of this season.
Kid_A writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 8:28:59 AM

Oh God, this question had been asked two years or three years ago, and producers then confirmed that there will be no Lost movie after the series end. Why do they (fans) still ask the same question over and over? Do they think asking this question would change their mind and they would make a movie of it? I'm a fan of the show, too, and I hope there won't be any extended material for Lost after the show ends, because waiting for a new season is just a torture, and even a movie? Wtf?!
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 11:47:52 AM

i won't watch a 'lost' movie...because then i'll be 'lost'...sorry
lost_addict writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 3:00:21 AM

a spin off series sounds good.it will be interesting to learn more about the history of the island...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved