WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Watch the First Five Minutes of "Boondock Saints 2"

Posted: October 27th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Watch the First Five Minutes of "Boondock Saints 2"Submit Comment
IGN has unveiled the first five minutes from the upcoming "Boondock Saints II: All Saints Day" film. The clip contains a bit of nudity and language, so it might not be safe for work. Check it out below.

Plot: The film is the continuation of the saga of fraternal twins, the MacManus brothers (Norman Reedus, Sean Patrick Flanery). The two have been in deep hiding in the quiet valleys of Ireland, far removed from their former lives or modern technologies. When word comes that a priest has been killed by sinister forces in the tough underworld of Boston, they return to mount a violent and bloody crusade to bring justice to those who must now suffer the consequences, with a new partner in crime (Clifton Collins) and a sexy FBI operative (Julie Benz) hot on their trail.

The new movie is directed by Troy Duffy, the man behind the original "Boondock Saints," and is scheduled to get a limited theatrical release on October 30th.

5 Minute Clip:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "The Boondock Saints II: All Saints Day."

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 27th, 2009 at 7:40:14 AM

hahah nice!!
BrundleFly writes:
on October 27th, 2009 at 7:40:32 AM

Well that was dissapointing. I can't say I was expecting there to be so many (Spoiler Alert!) slow motion moist ass shots and fuzzy fake beards.
VDODSON writes:
on October 27th, 2009 at 7:52:55 AM

I liked the first one, this looks pretty stupid. The music doesnt match the tone of the movie, and the ass shots are not needed.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 27th, 2009 at 8:06:00 AM

"and the ass shots are not needed."

Homophobe.

Anyways, this clip just put it's d*ck in my ear and f*cked my mind. I can't wait.

Is the dvd release on the 30th too?
Ari Gold writes:
on October 27th, 2009 at 8:07:15 AM

I just saw the 5 min clip off another website (sorry wp). I really hope to f*ck that isn't the final theatrical release score..
Ari Gold writes:
on October 27th, 2009 at 8:32:42 AM

I don't think a DVD release date has been announced yet.
VDODSON writes:
on October 27th, 2009 at 9:07:57 AM

I dont have a problem with gay's, my dads gay.

George Castanza
Derp88 writes:
on October 27th, 2009 at 10:26:39 AM

EPIC FAIL
Osiris3eagle writes:
on October 27th, 2009 at 10:31:43 AM

Detective Greenly!
I don't care what others say, this has guilty pleasure written all over it.
mdp711 writes:
on October 27th, 2009 at 10:46:27 AM

This looks pretty cool..."shut the f*ck up!"
ian_918 writes:
on October 27th, 2009 at 10:47:59 AM

I thought the first ws great. This looks promising.
rabid writes:
on October 27th, 2009 at 1:18:15 PM

Yeah, i don't know about this one. I'll probably watch it, but I'm not expecting much.
dAnKoNe23 writes:
on October 27th, 2009 at 1:38:30 PM

I miss Rocco...
TeemSelami writes:
on October 27th, 2009 at 3:24:21 PM

wouldn't watch the first five or any of the other minutes.
warriors187 writes:
on October 27th, 2009 at 4:40:10 PM

"wouldn't watch the first five or any of the other minutes."
Good for you. Why are people hating on the Saints? I mean, just cause Dafoe isnt in this doesnt mean it wont be good (Though he was one of the best things about the first one).
I dont care, me and by bro are going to see this Friday
xXxRORSCHACHxXx writes:
on October 27th, 2009 at 5:20:47 PM

Lame.
RedSmile writes:
on October 27th, 2009 at 5:46:11 PM

The cops and detectives are horrible.
Fabian writes:
on October 27th, 2009 at 6:35:03 PM

Looks ok..
borat writes:
on October 27th, 2009 at 6:45:51 PM

they look OLD
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 27th, 2009 at 7:11:05 PM

No sh*t, it was made 10 years after the first one, genius.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on October 27th, 2009 at 8:27:57 PM

This is gonna be so crack, I've been waiting for a sequel for so long. I'm seeing this saturday (M.J. is friday) with two of my friends who love the sh*t outta the first one just as much as I do. I definitely miss Dafoe and Rocco, but thats not gonna stop this movie from kicking serious ass. Action scenes look so dope
Ari Gold writes:
on October 27th, 2009 at 8:58:09 PM

Murphy come back here and let us know what you thought
takai writes:
on October 27th, 2009 at 9:43:59 PM

I'm pretty pumped for this, but seriously, the first five minutes shouldn't get you excited, or turn you away.

Let's all be honest, if you are not looking forward to this movie, and are seriously trying to bash the first FIVE MINUTES, you are not a fan of the original. Simple as that. Or maybe you're just a Hot Topic fan who doesn't even have the proper appreciation for the first.

I am a little saddened that Dafoe and Rocco aren't here, but at least this chick detective is 'his protege' and Rocco is in some dream sequences.

And @RedSmile - did you even watch the first film? They were essential parts and were well played. I'm glad they brought them back.

Anyone who thinks differently from me is a crazy, close minded idiot.

hahaha
warriors187 writes:
on October 27th, 2009 at 9:57:30 PM

I'm betting/hoping that there's more to that opening scene than shown in this clip.
triggax writes:
on October 27th, 2009 at 10:57:12 PM

Smells like faggotry... Spooky you are so f*ckin' lame... If this movies any better than the first one it will be the 2nd worst movie ive never seen.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 12:10:04 PM

^^^LMFAO! Agreed! I watched the first one AGAIN just to see if I was missing something the first time. I think I laughed one more time and that was it. Such a weak film.
takai writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 3:08:06 PM

^ Says the guy who claims Smokin' Aces > most Guy Ritchie films.

hahaha
triggax writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 6:19:00 PM

Atleast smokin' aces wasn't trying so ridiculously hard to be something it could never be, much like Snatch and Lock Stock... f*ck Guy Ritchie.. hes a good writer ill give him that.. All was lost after I watched Revolver and Swept Away I have no faith in anything he does... Even with his so called come back to UK gangster films with, Rock N' Rolla, which felt forced the entire time, like ritchie had something to prove so people didn't think he was a little bitch... too late though, the damage was done and is now irreversible.
Ranger writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 6:39:36 PM

Hey... the guy had to f*ck Magonna all those years. Cut him some slack.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved