WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Robert Downey Jr's New "Sherlock Holmes" Poster

Posted: October 26th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Robert Downey JrSubmit Comment
A brand new poster for the upcoming "Sherlock Holmes," staring Robert Downey Jr as Sherlock, Jude Law as Dr Watson, Rachel McAdams as Irene Adler and Mark Strong as Lord Blackwood, has been released. Check it out below.

Plot: In a dynamic new portrayal of Arthur Conan Doyle's most famous characters, "Sherlock Holmes" sends Holmes and his stalwart partner Watson on their latest challenge. Revealing fighting skills as lethal as his legendary intellect, Holmes will battle as never before to bring down a new nemesis and unravel a deadly plot that could destroy the country. Based on Lionel Wigram's yet-to-be-published comic.

The new movie is directed by Guy Ritchie (Snatch, RocknRolla) and is scheduled to hit theaters on December 25th.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read our exclusive "Sherlock Holmes" preview.

Source: Cinematical


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 7:50:53 PM

This movie wins my money. Avawhat?

Also: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZEAYcR8w_tE
nope.com writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 7:59:37 PM

iffy on this one

still waiting for the Sasha Baron Cohen, Will Farrell one
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 8:17:00 PM

I think someone is something bad to Jude from behind.

Also could photoshop make them appear any younger?
Peter Parker writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 8:22:37 PM

Ambiguously gay duo is wright!!!!
I always thought Sherlock Holmes and Watson were gay. This poster just proves it!
BigUnit writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 8:22:59 PM

idk i havent been sold so far..
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 8:34:23 PM

Any movie with Rachel McAdams in stockings is a winner!
BigUnit writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 8:38:08 PM

ive never been sold with Rachel McAdams either to be honest... lol
Peter Parker writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 8:40:18 PM

The more I look at Downey's annoying f*cking smirk and Law's "what's-this-cane-doing-up-my-but" expression, the more I feel like punching their faces in!

Damn, that's a bad poster!!!!!!!!!!!!
Ari Gold writes:
on October 27th, 2009 at 12:12:08 AM

'Any movie with Rachel McAdams in stockings is a winner!'

Agreed. I would ruin her till she couldn't walk straight for the next 6 months..
And yes, this movie looks great, I'm keen to see how Guy Ritchie handles this.
nope.com writes:
on October 27th, 2009 at 12:15:58 AM

btw that steel backdrop doesnt help in differentiating two films..

just looks like Tony Stark went back in time to battle Doctor Doom in the comics
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on October 27th, 2009 at 12:28:57 AM

i seriously cant wait til this flick comes out, its gonna be so badass!
thedudeman69 writes:
on October 27th, 2009 at 12:34:29 AM

That's a lame tagline,

but the film looks awesome.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 27th, 2009 at 1:21:39 AM

I can't even think about the potential of the movie because of this poster now!!! Arrrgh!!
Just wanna drive my fist through Downey's skull!!
Aaaaaaaaaaaaaargh!!!

Somebody photoshop that annoying smirk off his face, pleeeeeeeaaaaaaase!
lost_addict writes:
on October 27th, 2009 at 1:43:56 AM

hmmm...this might turn out to be my first thumbs up guy ritchie movie...
Sev writes:
on October 27th, 2009 at 5:45:54 AM

lol, this film looks sh*te!
warlord writes:
on October 27th, 2009 at 9:57:20 AM

sherlock holmes is not gay but robert downey is
Dealey writes:
on October 27th, 2009 at 7:43:31 PM

"Holmes for the Holiday"? Blow me
xXxRORSCHACHxXx writes:
on October 27th, 2009 at 10:01:09 PM

Don't really have high hopes for this flick but I'll give it a shot and hopefully will be blown away. I hope Downey can pull this off, even if he did Charlie Chaplin I don't know how he'll do with this.
rabid writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 2:16:41 PM

This movie will be the tits!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved