WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
James Wan May Direct Another "Saw" Film in 2016
Oct 16th, 2014
Channing Tatum Provides "Gambit" Update
Oct 16th, 2014
Christian Bale in Talks to Star in Steve Jobs Biopic
Oct 16th, 2014
New Teaser For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 16th, 2014
Warner Bros Announces "The Flash," "Aquaman," "Justice League" and "Green Lantern" Movies
Oct 16th, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Oct 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jennifer Aniston Wants to be Bond Girl in "James Bond 23"

Posted: October 26th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jennifer Aniston Wants to be Bond Girl in "James Bond 23"Submit Comment
Daniel Craig recently confirmed that the next James Bond film will start shooting next year and that he will once again be returning. This news once again raises the question of who will play the Bond girl.

Angelina Jolie, Jennifer Aniston and "Slumdog Millionaire" star Freida Pinto have all been rumored to play the role. Producers have previously stated that the actress "has to be beautiful but she also needs to have brains. It helps if she's athletic and able to keep up with the intense stunt work a Bond movie demands." They believe that the 40-year-old Aniston has all these qualities.

TotalFilm magazine has now had a chance to find out from Aniston if she would be interested in the role. "I would love to do an action movie. James Bond, glamor and Daniel Craig... sh*t loads of fun," she said.

Aniston added: "Sometimes you're not always thrilled by the movie you're pushing. I don't want to just play the girl trying to get the guy. That doesn't interest me anymore."

For now, Aniston is getting ready to team up with Oprah Winfey to host a late-night talk show.

Source: TotalFilm


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 42 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Sonic writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 8:48:09 AM

I would have Aniston as a Bond girl.:-)
VDODSON writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 8:50:33 AM

She doesnt quite fit the mold, sorry hun. She's more of the attractive neighbor next door, than the erotic/dangerous image that Bond girls present.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 9:12:56 AM

Jayden Jaymes, Jayden Jaymes!!!!! She can deliver the "action"...
Stuntastic writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 9:40:14 AM

@ Peter Parker lol so can Lisa Anne, but I think Frieda would be a good choice just because she has an exotic look.
dddarne writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 9:48:00 AM

She doesnt have what it takes to be a Bond girl. She will never be anything more than the girl next door. Jolie would make a good Bond girl.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 9:54:12 AM

@ Stuntastic: lol. All good choices!
"Holly-wood" should start opening (wide) their doors to porn actresses.
lost_addict writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 10:36:39 AM

who's gonna play bond?seinfeld?
Jedimax writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 12:20:11 PM

one day Aniston's career will amount to something... wait no it won't.
warlord writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 12:32:21 PM

yea well people in hell want ice water
Ranger writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 1:03:31 PM

Aniston peaked with 'Iron Giant' 10 years ago, and her ass shot in 'The Break Up'
Ranger writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 1:07:23 PM

Aniston could play Megan Fox's incestuous long lost sister in Tramsformers 3 however.

That would make my bum hum.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 1:16:36 PM

Good luck to Jen with all that. It might be a desperate attempt to please all the fanboys, and she doesn't embody the Bond girl as everyone has stated but, like Megan Fox, all it takes is a colorful, diverse, and well-written script to pull off the impossible. I mean, who knew Tobey Maguire kicked ass until he played Spider-Man?
Flav writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 1:18:04 PM

@lost_addict:

who's gonna play bond? Tommy Chong
rocketman writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 1:25:57 PM

Too old to be a bond girl she's in her 40's
Still would though
@ranger.....nice,i wonder if Pitt got his brown wings with her?if not then no other sods gonna get a look in.
rabid writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 1:29:45 PM

maybe if James Bond is spying in the suburbs and has to enlist the aid of a hot soccer mom and her minivan... then it might work.
rabid writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 1:29:45 PM

maybe if James Bond is spying in the suburbs and has to enlist the aid of a hot soccer mom and her minivan... then it might work.
Ranger writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 1:32:50 PM

Hey rabid... both hands on the keyboard my friend!

@rocketman - Brad and Jenn had a home once about half an hour from my place... never heard any rumors over beer about his succeeding as a Butt Pirate. lol.
mdp711 writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 1:53:47 PM

I would give Jen the chance to change roles. She's been so type-cast that it would interesting to see if she can actually become someone else than our "friend". I hope she gets the role quite honestly. Let her get deep, dark and nasty and show us those tits. Wait, I'm gay, so I don't care much for the sexual stimulation, more for the artistry...hehe....
rocketman writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 2:09:00 PM

@Ranger,you live in a better area than i do lucky sod,i would have been poping round for a cup of sugar everytime he nipped out...and then writing etters from my cel when she got me locked up for being friendly/stalking.
Ranger writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 2:56:40 PM

lol.
rjd040487 writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 3:08:23 PM

not got attitude
whoever writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 5:28:27 PM

I think they should have both Aniston and Jolie and then write a scene for the Bond girl pillow fight!!!
DoucheNozzle writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 5:50:21 PM

Wait... WP, you basterds!!! How dare you run a picture of Daniel Craig with long hair on a story about Aniston. You are cruel, WP, at least put a picture of her up for a story about her.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 5:50:39 PM

Wait... WP, you bastards!!! How dare you run a picture of Daniel Craig with long hair on a story about Aniston. You are cruel, WP, at least put a picture of her up for a story about her.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 5:51:45 PM

Whoopsie daisy, double post alert.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 6:04:14 PM

Wait... Mdp711, you're gay?!? I was wondering why you keep on randomly bringing up the stellar deals at IKEA, and talking about Mario Lopez's rippling pecs. Get out, foul gay, for you bring upon us the dreaded "gay condition". Stand back and return to your land of leather chaps and Masters of the Universe reruns, you dirty gay! Why don't you go over to Tom Cruise's place and have him damage your intestines and lick out your tangy *sshole, you mega-gay!!! Long live Rush Limbaugh!!! *Lights a flag on fire and tosses a baby off a roof* ;)
SACdaddy writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 6:31:32 PM

No way. She annoys the sh*t out of me! Her act isn't right for a Bond film. Jolie would be a little strange considering Craig already was her leading man in Tomb Raider. Slumdog girl is definitely the best choice of the group.
nope.com writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 6:52:48 PM

im sorry.. "40 year old Aniston"?

no thanks, and if you look at that face... she's not Bond girl material
Ranger writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 7:37:59 PM

@whoever - you're my new Hero!

@Douche - lol.
Dealey writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 8:43:05 PM

Go for Freida Pinto!!
Peter Parker writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 10:13:37 PM

(enter the violins)

"Oh Jenny, you eyes are like... they're like... like...

... oh f*ck it, spread them cheeks, bitch!!!"
Ranger writes:
on October 27th, 2009 at 1:56:02 AM

'I don't want to just play the girl trying to get the guy. That doesn't interest me anymore.'

---- Ohhhh she was talking about her movies... I thought she was talking about her personal life.
vwkombi writes:
on October 27th, 2009 at 4:32:52 AM

@ Ranger

Buuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuurn

Back on topic. I would totally watch the next Bond film if Jennifer Aniston was in it.

But first they would have to set it in the ocean and have the entire film consist of her drowning while naked.

Sexy........ i think....... no it is.
Ranger writes:
on October 27th, 2009 at 11:23:18 AM

lol...

I think 'whoever' said it best: Aniston and Jolie, Bond girls having a pillow fight (added: whilst naked and drowning).
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on October 27th, 2009 at 12:24:06 PM

It's nice to want things.
Ranger writes:
on October 27th, 2009 at 3:28:06 PM

Jen looks like she's watching Brad walk into the sunset hand in hand with Angelina.

...sniffle...
Peter Parker writes:
on October 27th, 2009 at 7:12:49 PM

"That two-timin' son of a bitch!" ahahahaha
tucsonkid writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 2:39:58 PM

THE ONLY WAY ANISTON WOULD BE IN THIS FILM SHOULD BE AS THE WAITRESS WHO GIVES BOND A BJ UNDER THE POKER TABLE.WHILE PLAYING, OTHER THEN THAT SHE IS DONE FOR , IF SHE IS CASTED THEN THE FILM WOULD END UP BEING THE WORST BOND FILM EVER MADE. CASTING THE GIRL NEXT DOOR WHO NEEDS TO IRON OUT THOSE WRINKLES , DON'T CGI WILL HELP OUT WITH THAT TOO MUCH.
Ranger writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 5:58:44 PM

Ouch! lol.
ericthebald writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 12:14:11 PM

sounds desperate!
darkraven28 writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 8:53:16 AM

She can have the Drew Barrymore part and get killed in the first scene. Wait. Wrong franchise. Sorry. But still, she's not attractive enough and as a celebrity and/or actress (using the term loosely), she's completely irrelevant. I will accept Courtney Cox in a Bond film though. She's an actual actress.
darkraven28 writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 8:55:22 AM

I will say I love the picture they chose for this article. It really emphasizes how ugly this woman is. I mean that.

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved