WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Apr 26th, 2015
New Footage in Extended "Terminator Genisys" TV Spot
Apr 26th, 2015
"Green Lantern" Writer Hired for "Wolverine 3"
Apr 26th, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker from "Suicide Squad"!
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for "Area 51" Horror Film, From Director of "Paranormal Activity"
Apr 25th, 2015
First Look at Jamie Dornan in "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 25th, 2015
Creepy Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Apr 25th, 2015
First Look at Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy in "Victor Frankenstein"
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for "Barely Lethal" Action Comedy, with Hailee Steinfeld and Jessica Alba
Apr 25th, 2015
Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Point Break" Remake
Apr 23rd, 2015
EL James' Husband to Write "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2015
"21 Jump Street" Directors to Helm Animated "Spider-Man" Movie
Apr 23rd, 2015
Photo: Johnny Depp is Crime Boss Whitey Bulger in "Black Mass"
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at Johnny Depp in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Apr 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for George Clooney's "Tomorrowland" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
First Poster for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2015
Poster for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
New "Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Apr 21st, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker From "Suicide Squad"?
Apr 21st, 2015
Photos: Marvel Putting Up Tiny "Ant-Man" Billboards
Apr 21st, 2015
"Transformers 5" Coming in 2017
Apr 21st, 2015
Photo: Full Batman Costume From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed
Apr 21st, 2015
Full "Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Apr 20th, 2015
Teaser for "Star Wars" Spin-Off Film Leaked Online!
Apr 20th, 2015
Two "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Posters
Apr 20th, 2015
"Furious 7" Crosses $1 Billion at Box Office
Apr 20th, 2015
Trailer for Ridiculous "Mega Shark vs Kolossus"
Apr 20th, 2015
Chris Pratt and His Raptors in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 20th, 2015
George Lucas Says Marvel May Remake "Howard the Duck"
Apr 19th, 2015
Dinosaur vs Shark in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 19th, 2015
Official "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer is Here!
Apr 18th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jennifer Aniston Wants to be Bond Girl in "James Bond 23"

Posted: October 26th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jennifer Aniston Wants to be Bond Girl in "James Bond 23"Submit Comment
Daniel Craig recently confirmed that the next James Bond film will start shooting next year and that he will once again be returning. This news once again raises the question of who will play the Bond girl.

Angelina Jolie, Jennifer Aniston and "Slumdog Millionaire" star Freida Pinto have all been rumored to play the role. Producers have previously stated that the actress "has to be beautiful but she also needs to have brains. It helps if she's athletic and able to keep up with the intense stunt work a Bond movie demands." They believe that the 40-year-old Aniston has all these qualities.

TotalFilm magazine has now had a chance to find out from Aniston if she would be interested in the role. "I would love to do an action movie. James Bond, glamor and Daniel Craig... sh*t loads of fun," she said.

Aniston added: "Sometimes you're not always thrilled by the movie you're pushing. I don't want to just play the girl trying to get the guy. That doesn't interest me anymore."

For now, Aniston is getting ready to team up with Oprah Winfey to host a late-night talk show.

Source: TotalFilm


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 42 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Sonic writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 8:48:09 AM

I would have Aniston as a Bond girl.:-)
VDODSON writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 8:50:33 AM

She doesnt quite fit the mold, sorry hun. She's more of the attractive neighbor next door, than the erotic/dangerous image that Bond girls present.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 9:12:56 AM

Jayden Jaymes, Jayden Jaymes!!!!! She can deliver the "action"...
Stuntastic writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 9:40:14 AM

@ Peter Parker lol so can Lisa Anne, but I think Frieda would be a good choice just because she has an exotic look.
dddarne writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 9:48:00 AM

She doesnt have what it takes to be a Bond girl. She will never be anything more than the girl next door. Jolie would make a good Bond girl.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 9:54:12 AM

@ Stuntastic: lol. All good choices!
"Holly-wood" should start opening (wide) their doors to porn actresses.
lost_addict writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 10:36:39 AM

who's gonna play bond?seinfeld?
Jedimax writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 12:20:11 PM

one day Aniston's career will amount to something... wait no it won't.
warlord writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 12:32:21 PM

yea well people in hell want ice water
Ranger writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 1:03:31 PM

Aniston peaked with 'Iron Giant' 10 years ago, and her ass shot in 'The Break Up'
Ranger writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 1:07:23 PM

Aniston could play Megan Fox's incestuous long lost sister in Tramsformers 3 however.

That would make my bum hum.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 1:16:36 PM

Good luck to Jen with all that. It might be a desperate attempt to please all the fanboys, and she doesn't embody the Bond girl as everyone has stated but, like Megan Fox, all it takes is a colorful, diverse, and well-written script to pull off the impossible. I mean, who knew Tobey Maguire kicked ass until he played Spider-Man?
Flav writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 1:18:04 PM

@lost_addict:

who's gonna play bond? Tommy Chong
rocketman writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 1:25:57 PM

Too old to be a bond girl she's in her 40's
Still would though
@ranger.....nice,i wonder if Pitt got his brown wings with her?if not then no other sods gonna get a look in.
rabid writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 1:29:45 PM

maybe if James Bond is spying in the suburbs and has to enlist the aid of a hot soccer mom and her minivan... then it might work.
rabid writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 1:29:45 PM

maybe if James Bond is spying in the suburbs and has to enlist the aid of a hot soccer mom and her minivan... then it might work.
Ranger writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 1:32:50 PM

Hey rabid... both hands on the keyboard my friend!

@rocketman - Brad and Jenn had a home once about half an hour from my place... never heard any rumors over beer about his succeeding as a Butt Pirate. lol.
mdp711 writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 1:53:47 PM

I would give Jen the chance to change roles. She's been so type-cast that it would interesting to see if she can actually become someone else than our "friend". I hope she gets the role quite honestly. Let her get deep, dark and nasty and show us those tits. Wait, I'm gay, so I don't care much for the sexual stimulation, more for the artistry...hehe....
rocketman writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 2:09:00 PM

@Ranger,you live in a better area than i do lucky sod,i would have been poping round for a cup of sugar everytime he nipped out...and then writing etters from my cel when she got me locked up for being friendly/stalking.
Ranger writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 2:56:40 PM

lol.
rjd040487 writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 3:08:23 PM

not got attitude
whoever writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 5:28:27 PM

I think they should have both Aniston and Jolie and then write a scene for the Bond girl pillow fight!!!
DoucheNozzle writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 5:50:21 PM

Wait... WP, you basterds!!! How dare you run a picture of Daniel Craig with long hair on a story about Aniston. You are cruel, WP, at least put a picture of her up for a story about her.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 5:50:39 PM

Wait... WP, you bastards!!! How dare you run a picture of Daniel Craig with long hair on a story about Aniston. You are cruel, WP, at least put a picture of her up for a story about her.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 5:51:45 PM

Whoopsie daisy, double post alert.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 6:04:14 PM

Wait... Mdp711, you're gay?!? I was wondering why you keep on randomly bringing up the stellar deals at IKEA, and talking about Mario Lopez's rippling pecs. Get out, foul gay, for you bring upon us the dreaded "gay condition". Stand back and return to your land of leather chaps and Masters of the Universe reruns, you dirty gay! Why don't you go over to Tom Cruise's place and have him damage your intestines and lick out your tangy *sshole, you mega-gay!!! Long live Rush Limbaugh!!! *Lights a flag on fire and tosses a baby off a roof* ;)
SACdaddy writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 6:31:32 PM

No way. She annoys the sh*t out of me! Her act isn't right for a Bond film. Jolie would be a little strange considering Craig already was her leading man in Tomb Raider. Slumdog girl is definitely the best choice of the group.
nope.com writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 6:52:48 PM

im sorry.. "40 year old Aniston"?

no thanks, and if you look at that face... she's not Bond girl material
Ranger writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 7:37:59 PM

@whoever - you're my new Hero!

@Douche - lol.
Dealey writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 8:43:05 PM

Go for Freida Pinto!!
Peter Parker writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 10:13:37 PM

(enter the violins)

"Oh Jenny, you eyes are like... they're like... like...

... oh f*ck it, spread them cheeks, bitch!!!"
Ranger writes:
on October 27th, 2009 at 1:56:02 AM

'I don't want to just play the girl trying to get the guy. That doesn't interest me anymore.'

---- Ohhhh she was talking about her movies... I thought she was talking about her personal life.
vwkombi writes:
on October 27th, 2009 at 4:32:52 AM

@ Ranger

Buuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuurn

Back on topic. I would totally watch the next Bond film if Jennifer Aniston was in it.

But first they would have to set it in the ocean and have the entire film consist of her drowning while naked.

Sexy........ i think....... no it is.
Ranger writes:
on October 27th, 2009 at 11:23:18 AM

lol...

I think 'whoever' said it best: Aniston and Jolie, Bond girls having a pillow fight (added: whilst naked and drowning).
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on October 27th, 2009 at 12:24:06 PM

It's nice to want things.
Ranger writes:
on October 27th, 2009 at 3:28:06 PM

Jen looks like she's watching Brad walk into the sunset hand in hand with Angelina.

...sniffle...
Peter Parker writes:
on October 27th, 2009 at 7:12:49 PM

"That two-timin' son of a bitch!" ahahahaha
tucsonkid writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 2:39:58 PM

THE ONLY WAY ANISTON WOULD BE IN THIS FILM SHOULD BE AS THE WAITRESS WHO GIVES BOND A BJ UNDER THE POKER TABLE.WHILE PLAYING, OTHER THEN THAT SHE IS DONE FOR , IF SHE IS CASTED THEN THE FILM WOULD END UP BEING THE WORST BOND FILM EVER MADE. CASTING THE GIRL NEXT DOOR WHO NEEDS TO IRON OUT THOSE WRINKLES , DON'T CGI WILL HELP OUT WITH THAT TOO MUCH.
Ranger writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 5:58:44 PM

Ouch! lol.
ericthebald writes:
on October 29th, 2009 at 12:14:11 PM

sounds desperate!
darkraven28 writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 8:53:16 AM

She can have the Drew Barrymore part and get killed in the first scene. Wait. Wrong franchise. Sorry. But still, she's not attractive enough and as a celebrity and/or actress (using the term loosely), she's completely irrelevant. I will accept Courtney Cox in a Bond film though. She's an actual actress.
darkraven28 writes:
on November 5th, 2009 at 8:55:22 AM

I will say I love the picture they chose for this article. It really emphasizes how ugly this woman is. I mean that.

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops

"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed

"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office

Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved