WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Toy Story" Voted Best Animated Film

Posted: October 25th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
 "Toy Story" Voted Best Animated FilmSubmit Comment
In a poll taken by 4,000 films fans, Pixar's "Toy Story" was voted the best animated film of all time, beating "Shrek" and "The Lion King." The poll was carried out by OnePoll, a UK online market research company.

A spokesman for OnePoll said: "Toy Story was loved by both the older and younger generations and will be viewed for many years to come. It was an animation of the highest quality yet to be surpassed to this day."

Fourth place in the poll, taken by fans ranging in age from seven to sixty five, went to the 2003 blockbuster "Finding Nemo." And rounding out the top five was "Ice Age," which recently released its third installment.

Top 20 animated films list:

1. Toy Story
2. Shrek
3. The Lion King
4. Finding Nemo
5. Ice Age
6. The Jungle Book
7. Monsters Inc
8. Beauty and the Beast
9. Bambi
10. Aladdin
11. Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs
12. 101 Dalmatians
13. Who Framed Roger Rabbit
14. Watership Down
15. Wall-E
16. Fantasia
17. The Nightmare Before Christmas
18. The Little Mermaid
19. Cinderella
20. Alice in Wonderland

Source: The Telegraph


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 10:11:24 PM

Toy Story gives me a Woody!
nope.com writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 10:49:23 PM

deservedly so
Detrimental writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 11:04:12 PM

I find Woody puns highly meaningful. It also competitively drives an urge to make your own joke. Such as, Toy Story took me to infinity and beyond...aka your mom's vag. I've had envelopes harder to get into than her.
darkknight1985 writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 11:04:40 PM

Where is "Up"? It deserves to be in the top 20 at least.
IRONDAN writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 11:36:27 PM

take THAT Little Mermaid fans!
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 12:06:00 AM

The Lion King should be number 2 that film was incredible, proper story, great characters, voice acting, and delivered it in a way for children to understand. Adults were crying when Mufasa died! I'm all for Toy Story being first though.
Ranger writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 12:22:34 AM

This is data from a survey with 2 sets of criteria (age range), yet the finalists in this top 20 are on the same list. Not to just agree with TH3D4RKKN1GH7 but I would have put Lion King up a bit higher as well. I guess people didn't like the 'realism' as that movie had some pretty emotional 'death' in it. But I think it was a better, well-rounded story.

Ariel in The Little Mermaid should have c*m in higher as well as Jasmine because...

THEY GAVE ME A WOODY!!!!
warriors187 writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 12:26:23 AM

Shrek should not be #2 on this list and Lion King and Toy Story should be tied for #1.
And come on, Little Mermaid was awesome! Should be higher than 18.
Oh, and f*ck Fantasia.
lost_addict writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 1:37:19 AM

Shrek should be number 1.
c-prime writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 1:38:28 AM

What?! No "The Incredibles" or "South Park: Bigger, Longer & Uncut"?! Who in their right minds would leave those two gems out?!
Ranger writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 1:44:37 AM

I think the criteria for this 'survey' is skewed and scattered. I think unmentioned $'s are considered (which can be unfair because the most recent movies have the biggest releases with the biggest population ever to see them). The ages were considered, but different ages seem to have have been considered for different movies.

I wouldn't take this list to the bank.
lost_addict writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 1:46:27 AM

btw,will 'avatar' turn out to be the worst animated film of all time?
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 1:58:40 AM

phew...i'm just happy who framed roger rabbit is still on this list...i saw that movie just a few days ago...still great and excellent...christopher lloyd had everybody in awe as a bad guy/toon...it was the best live action/animated mix type of film ever made in history i think...and monsters inc...another great film...billy crystal was a fantastic choice to pair up next to john goodman...and john goodman was another great pair with david spade in the emperor's new groove...there's still room for movies like that with hilarious off throwing mind bending comedy
c-prime writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 2:02:48 AM

You're probably right, Ranger. But even more so than that, I am highly doubtful that anybody cares about a lot of these movies nowadays anyways.

"The Jungle Book" and "Fantasia"?! Give me a f*cking break. Those movies were worthless even when they were (dare I say) relevant. The latter is what truly bugs me though. Everybody's so damn insistent that "Fantasia" was some crowning achievement of visual and aural splendor. Bullsh*t. Don't mistake me, the score is, at times, resplendent, but the accompanying cartoons just don't fit the bill. Frankly, the damn thing puts me to sleep. It went unnoticed when it came out, and that's the way it should have stayed. I highly doubt that even the most steadfast Disney aficionado has a copy of it in his or her collection (let alone its more contemporary sequel). Utterly forgettable in my eyes.
Ranger writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 3:08:48 AM

@c-prime - you beat me to it. I was going to say Fantasia put me to sleep before I read that line in your post... lol. No argument here. These are pretty screwy 'survey' results.
coolguy writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 3:12:43 AM

the lion king and finding nemo deserve to be higher than shrek
vwkombi writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 3:22:43 AM

No Iron Giant, brilliant film.
Ranger writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 3:28:56 AM

@vw - I only saw Iron Giant this year. I didn't know it was 10 years old already. I liked it a lot. Probably one of Aniston's more memorable roles (since seeing her butt in The Break-Up!).
TGDirector writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 3:49:09 AM

You know when I saw Iron Giant, I was laughing at the end because I was imagining when the Iron Giant actually closes his eyes before the meteor. I was picturing what if he closes his mind and accidently misses the meteor and it hits Earth. lol! I can't stop laughing about that what-if.
TGDirector writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 3:49:51 AM

His eyes* not his mind, lol sorry.
Spar T writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 4:02:26 AM

You forget that Iron Giant was also Vin Diesel's big breakthrough. Hahahaha.
Charlie9 writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 6:29:41 AM

Glad to see Watership Down in there, didn't think that film was very well known
BayHarbor_Butcher writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 6:36:47 AM

What. No Ninja Scroll? Little Nemo? The Hobbit? Spirited Away? man whats happening to the world these days?
TheStig writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 10:52:59 AM

every classic disney film should be above Shrek
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 11:54:01 AM

nice point...every classic disney film should be above shrek...why?...because in shrek, all they did was use characters that were already famous, and ones that haven't been made famous yet...so now that disney recognizes shrek using other infamous fairy tale characters, their starting to make movies about them?...like rapunzel?...geez...i don't mind the competition...but at least raise the stakes a bit...make the movies way better than ever over these remakes and reboots...and compete with that...that'll really get movie sites talking
bacci40 writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 12:52:01 PM

iron giant is in my top ten....the only animated film that makes grown men cry
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 1:27:37 PM

Uhhhhh hell yea its the best animated film!!
vwkombi writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 6:23:27 PM

@ Ranger

Your short review has convinced me to see The Break Up.
Ranger writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 7:40:08 PM

WORD!
Dealey writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 8:41:45 PM

I'm most pissed about Ice Age. I thought it sucked and the second was worse. (don't know about third) Also, I don't care what anybody says, Nightmare before Christmas is one of the most overrated movies I've ever seen.
TheStig writes:
on October 27th, 2009 at 12:54:19 PM

totally agree about iron giant...phenomenal
Ranger writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 11:24:38 AM

This list is all about the $'s (which I don't mind) - otherwise 'Fritz the Cat!' should be on it!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved