WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Arnold, Bruce and Sly Shot Their "Expendables" Scene on Saturday

Posted: October 25th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Arnold, Bruce and Sly Shot Their "Expendables" Scene on SaturdaySubmit Comment
On Saturday morning, Sylvester Stallone, Bruce Willis and Arnold Schwarzenegger got together in Hollywood to shoot their scene for "The Expendables," making this the first time the three legendary action stars appeared in a scene together. Here is how publicist Maria Lascala described the day:

"The location was in Hollywood at the Hollywood Presbyterian church on Gower. I arrived at the location around 6:15am and Bruce and Sly were inside the church running lines. Arnold pulled up about 20 minutes later I walked to the set with him and watched as the 3 guys greeted each other with excitement and anticipation.

Bruce looked amazing very fit, beautiful bald head and that smirky smile. Sly looked relaxed but definitely ready to put this puppy to bed. Arnold had a [cigar] in his mouth, a giant watch on his arm and was constantly making jokes.

After Arnold, Bruce and Sly went through the scene a couple of times they all 3 headed off to wardrobe and make-up. At 8:10am with three cameras rolling the biggest action icons of our time went to work.

The whole crew was mesmerized as we watched the three of them play off of each other in a pivotal scene that sets up the whole movie. And while I can't/don't want to give too much away I can tell you that Arnold's character is Trench and Bruce is Church, the scene was shot in an empty church without extras and minimal set decoration and it has tension and humor.
"

Click here to read more about "The Expendables."

Source: EthelMae


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 10:13:53 PM

OK... THIS movie is giving me a bigger Woody than Toy Story!
KirkLazerus writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 10:21:43 PM

the governer and his cigars
Detrimental writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 11:08:23 PM

Hah. Woody again. Lol.
Detrimental writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 11:08:48 PM

Hundred bucks says it was a sex scene.
Ranger writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 11:09:30 PM

I'm not taking that bet.
telur writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 12:31:46 AM

The movie should called "Planet Hollywood" not "The Expendables"
aarttyst writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 12:34:54 AM

I can not WAIT.....
OneTime writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 1:12:41 AM

f*ck wheres my fleshlight.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 1:14:24 AM

The greatest three-way of all. "Sly, cuhm in meye ahhhhssss!!! Teeeckle meye bahhls wid uur tonghue, Bwuuce!!!"
Ranger writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 1:30:02 AM

@OneTime & Douche.... lol.

When Arnie was asked what it was like to be filming with fellow screen icons he replied:

'It made me c*mmmmm. I gotta get to da choppa!'

Mr. Stallone... your thoughts?

'Eh, yo, eh, yo, eh... ahh... yo, eh!'

Mr. Willis?

'DO YOU THINK I'M ORDERING A f*ckING PIZZA LADY?!?! - ummmm... sorry. Ashton is a p*ssy! My daughter isn't ugly! Ahhh DieHard 8... ummm... I really ate that spider in 12 Monkeys!'
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 1:48:02 AM

The comments on this article are f*cking hysterical! Only on WP I swear.
MurphBucket writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 1:48:02 AM

Kirk, you have to admit he's got some dedication if he shows up on set at 7 am with a cigar going. I wish I could have joined them in this scene. All that's missing in my own fantasy is another action star to get a perfect DVDA shot.
Last Acting Hero writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 1:50:19 AM

@Telur..you're right.
Ranger writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 1:54:55 AM

I hope they eventually make Sly a saint for putting this movie together.

Sly... on car dashboards WORLD WIDE... YEAH BABY... WORLD WIDE (ok... at least a bobble-head!)!!!
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 2:18:16 AM

haha...this is how the fifth element would be if the supreme being was arnold...bruce willis would say 'HE KNOWS IT'S A MULTIPASS'...and arnold would say 'multi-pass' in a terminator voice lol
vwkombi writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 3:17:54 AM

This will be the best movie ever.

Surpassing Robocop.
Ranger writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 3:42:04 AM

@vw - I'm sure it will... but that's a very unusual comparison my friend.
VDODSON writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 6:43:04 AM

The three biggest action stars on the planet come together. I seriously have tears in my eyes. I can die happily as of today. Thank you god.
Eben1277 writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 7:21:29 AM

Too bad Sly didn't think to put Burt Reynolds in it, highest grossing action star of the 70's
warlord writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 12:36:07 PM

sounds like old fart at dennys
Ranger writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 3:05:24 PM

My bum smells like old farts when I'm at Denny's.
theslayer writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 3:21:58 PM

f*ck james cameron and micheal bay yeah i said it , i know it got notting to do with this toppic but it should be said always and as much as possible
you feel me
Rich k writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 3:30:25 PM

Icons at work.
vwkombi writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 6:21:20 PM

@ Ranger

While i don't believe there is a definitive best movie ever made, Robocop has to be the closest. Think of what it has:

- A guy gets shot by a shotgun at least twenty times? Check
- Boobs? Check
- A badass robot killer? Check
- Some guy gets shot in the nuts? Check
- Kurtwood Smith? Check
- A believable strong female lead? Check
- Strong female lead gets punched in the face? Check
- Guy gets sh*t owned by acid? Check
- A corporate board meeting that ends in a guy getting shot? Check
- Social, corporate and political satire? Check
- Hides its satire under layers of ultraviolence? Check

There is of course more, but i have work to do. So that makes Robocop the best film of all time. Hopefully The Expendables has a list of awesome sh*t that makes it take Robocops place on the 1st podium.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 7:29:53 PM

@ vwkombi: Holy sh*t, this list makes me want to replace Braveheart at the top of my GME list. Hell yeah there's more like:

- not one but two badass weapons showcased
- hero shoots badguys while looking in different direction
- guy get thrown threw like 6 windows
- hero twirls gun before holstering
- Peter Weller
- has a bad guy named d*ck
Robocop is awesome!!!
Ranger writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 7:42:44 PM

@vw - you don't need to sell me on RoboCop my friend! Back in the day, whenever it was on sale (VHS days), I'd buy a bunch of copies and give them away to friends.

Hey... RoboCop ROCKED (just wish he could have pulled out a facial plate out of his other leg and attach it magnetically before going into firefights... but hey)!!!

I just think there's room on the TOP shelf for Robo AND The Expendables!


vwkombi writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 9:32:53 PM

Yep, Robocop sure is a great film.

The Expendables is going on my shelf of badass motherf*cking action movies. I just think it might be contender for the Vwkombi award for Best Film Ever Made in the History of the Universe. Which i hear is a very prestigious award.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 10:27:48 PM

don't forget the game on the old nintendo....that game was a lot of fun...just as fun as it was watching the movie...even the 80s effects were sick!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved