WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Did Paparazzi Cause Brad Pitt's Motorcycle Accident?

Posted: October 25th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Did Paparazzi Cause Brad PittSubmit Comment
While taking out his new custom motorcycle out for a spin in Beverly Hills on Saturday, Brad Pitt got into a little fender bender and ended up falling to the ground along with the bike.

The whole thing was once again caused by the paparazzo, who drove too close to Pitt and accidentally hit him from behind, causing the actor to lose balance and crash into a parked car.

Pitt was not hurt. He simply got up, exchanged insurance information with the vehicle owner, and then tried to start up his bike again. Unfortunately, his ride sustained some damage, so Pitt had to call a friend to come pick him and his bike up.

Witnesses claim that the paparazzo is to blame, while others say that Pitt was driving between cars and his handlebars clipped a parked car, causing him to lose balance.

Source: Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 3:10:22 AM

But he's still good to poke Angie, yes?
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 3:12:10 AM

@Ranger
yeah should still be good

But f*ck the paparazzi, one day, one day they will get what is coming to them!
Ranger writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 3:13:42 AM

There would be great money to be made offering an 'arms length' service... a Pap pisses off a Celeb... then that Pap 'mysteriously' has an 'accident'... there's a great business model for anyone out there looking to make a $.
vwkombi writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 3:23:31 AM

Nah, i say they simply start a brand new olympic sport.

Paparazzi hunting!
Lordchristo writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 3:29:06 AM

Man, they should make a movie about the paparazzi and how much trouble. . . oh, they did? f*ck Hollywood.
johnny_boy writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 4:40:30 AM

its so funny how gov arnold schwarzennegger never did sh*t about the papparazzi.but when his wife gets caught numerous times by papparazzis photos of her talking on her cell phone while driving(which btw is illegal here in california) now he takes swift action.(google it if u dont believe it) hopefully thats the beginning of the end for all their annoying ways. one more thing @ ranger....brad can fall off his bike, then get hit by a bus, then shot all over his body by jennifer aniston, he'd still be good to poke angelina. just try and stop him.
minkowski writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 6:48:14 AM

I hear there was a dozen paparazzi following him, and the news caption ran:

Pitt finally felled by twelve monkeys.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 8:54:55 AM

With all the ambulance chasing lawyers out there you would think that there would be one the specialized in suing paparazzi for celebs.
lost_addict writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 10:32:51 AM

it was me,actually,i never forgot him for ocean's 12...
fadeddragon2469 writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 10:33:31 AM

I really think this sh*t needs to stop with those picture-taking *ssholes. It's most likely what caused the death of Princess Diana and this could've ended horribly for Brad Pitt to. Even if he was weaving in between cars, it might've been just to get away from them. I used to think a death caused by them would change the law, but I'm not sure anymore. I'll be his personal bodyguard to keep the paparazzi away, as long as I get to sniff his finger every once and a while.
fadeddragon2469 writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 10:34:07 AM

er, once *in a while. Sorry, just woke up.
mdp711 writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 11:04:19 AM

It's part of the job. If you want to be a movie star making millions, then you can expect photographers to follow you. Whether it's right or wrong is irrelevant.
Eben1277 writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 11:20:47 AM

I think Schwarzenegger sued some paparazzi back in the day before he was governor.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 12:23:18 PM

i still think there should be this law...25 feet barrier distance on foot....50-100 feet on the road, so none of this sh*t happens to celebrities/stars or any future ones...it's not like they still can't take unexpected photos even with those barriers...pass that law already...we've had enough events about paparazzo...seriously...passing this law probably wouldn't help THAT much...but at least incidents like this or with sean penn would never happen
Tizzle writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 12:36:52 PM

OMG! Brad Pitt got in an accident on his motorcycle. Supposedly he just got up and left? Well then I guess there's no problem. Brad Pitt can take care of himself. People sensationalizing a stupid story like this where no hard evidence is really known just make it worse.
rabid writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 12:50:59 PM

Its just easy because paparazzi are subhuman sc*m.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 1:27:55 PM

Can't really comment this story. Pitt's helmet is clouding my judgment. It looks like he had just been shot by the human canon and landed on that bike!
Tizzle writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 1:45:26 PM

Haha I like the matching yellow gloves.
scarface85 writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 1:58:50 PM

f*ck papparatzi
Ranger writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 2:29:27 PM

@Tizzle - I don't think this thread is 'sensationalizing' a story such as this. As another posted above... it's this lack of privacy space that killed Lady Diana. So WHEN does legislation come in to give these people a safe distance buffer... after a person posing as a Pap stabs one of these celebs?

@mdp - making millions shouldn't make one lose their privacy, nor does anyone deserve harassment, or to be endangered while operating a motor vehicle. You listing them as millionaires over celebs has a ring of jealousy attached (you'll deny it).

So I guess we'll just wait until another Celeb dies at the hands of the Paps (maybe Arnie's wife) before anything will be considered.

@johnny & fadeddragon - lol.
Ranger writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 2:32:06 PM

I AM surprised Brad doesn't wear a tinted mask like Cruise does to ride anonymously. But again... just because of his job, he shouldn't have too. And before anyone comes back with a: 'Well, he SHOULD do what he can to stay anonymous.' I'll reply with a 'WHY should he?!' Then we'll just go back and forth, round n' round a bunch of times... so don't bother.
Tizzle writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 3:00:30 PM

@Ranger - I totally agree with you. And it's not the thread postings but the article itself I question. What information do we really have other than the fact that Pitt had a bike accident? I've seen no proof other than "Witnesses claim that the paparazzo is to blame, while others say that Pitt was driving between cars and his handlebars clipped a parked car, causing him to lose balance." And if Pitt isn't saying anything, then all we have is some witness allegedly saying something that is conflicting with other witness reports. So yeah I feel like this particular story is being sensationalized.

However, it's true that it does bring about an interesting dilemma with this whole "pap" thing. I say we smear the paps. I mean... I hate them, and if they do anything to directly cause harm to anyone celebrity or other, then they should be dealt with in the same way any person would. Other than that, it's their constitutional right to be *ssholes, so if they continue to do so we have to deal with it. And yes, if you're going to be the "Hottest man in showbiz" you may have to deal with some jerks following you around and taking pictures. Sorry. As for the people that got Princess Di killed all those years ago... yeah, they deserve to burn in hell no argument there. We just have to draw the line somewhere. Over and out.
Tizzle writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 3:04:56 PM

Furthermore, speaking of legislation, I'm sorry but I don't think celebrities should have rights exceeding my own. If some *sshole with a camera can take pictures of me without legal recourse, then it shouldn't be any different for celebrities. That's the risk you sign up for.
Ranger writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 3:32:47 PM

Good posts. Oh, I'm not saying a privacy barrier for just celebs. I mean for all against harassment. It'll happen one day, believe me. Some nut-job posting as a Pap will end up stabbing a celeb, then it'll be too late. And murder isn't what celebs signed up for.

I've met lots of well-known people. And to this day I don't get all the hulla-baloo about smothering these people that just have jobs that make them well-known. Any celeb I've met left me with one good impression. They're hard-working, kind, ordinary people.

I don't have a problem with a story coming out like this (sensationalized or not). It brings these kinds of dangers to the public eye. Whether Brad had an accident on his own, or it was pap related. If it was pap related... this is just more evidence that they are causing accidents.

I think we're saying close to the same thing... just approaching it differently.

When does the next Lady Di, pap-related murder happen, and to whom (a parent like Brad that has a family?), do we give ALL people the space they deserve (celebs or not). I don't think (until we're in his shoes) we can imagine how intrusive (and sometimes dangerous) these paps can be.

That pap that bumped into Hugh Jackman's son at the airport could as easily been holding a knife and offed an innocent kid, just to make a name for himself, and hurt Hugh and his family (maybe out of jealously)... as easily as he was there to take a picture. I mean... he physically bumped into the kid.

You don't think that's too close?
vaodsi writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 4:44:48 PM

wish i could blame everything on the pop.... then again... that would mean having the pop always following me... obnoxious....
vaodsi writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 4:46:59 PM

what gets me is when the pop sue celebs for smashing their cameras, pushing them out of the way, cussing them out, etc.
that's just lame. You invade their privacy, don't get all legal when they retaliate.
FBO writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 4:56:02 PM

This bullsh*t would stop if all your wivies, girlfriends and domestic partners would stop buying supermarket tabloids and watching TMZ
BigUnit writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 5:55:44 PM

Since when did Paparazzi become such sc*m of the earth and over the top people, All just to get that picture... this is redic, get a real JOB! lol
Ranger writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 6:31:13 PM

@FBO - exactly!
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 2:51:23 AM

well girls buying magazines is only part of the problem but not the problem itself...there still should be a distance law...never has been...any paparrazi who gets too close should be given a fine...take all the pictures you want...but give famous people some breathing room at least...it's not fair that people who want to and finally become famous hardly ever get any privacy...so they take their privacy to their own homes or in disguises to hide from some of these weirdos...so pass that distance barrier law...if it had been passed years ago before princess diana died...who knows?...she could've been alive today...i'd say enforce that law so it doesn't keep happening
Tizzle writes:
on October 27th, 2009 at 3:14:23 PM

The problem is, you can't make a law against bumping into people. I don't know. It's a tough situation. I wouldn't want my family to be in danger, no one deserves that. But I'm also against taking away civil liberties that we all have in order to protect celebrities. It's a slippery slope when it comes to taking away peoples rights. Now.. if there were a law that all papparazzi had to register themselves and then follow certain rules I would be all for it but I don't think it would happen.

The real problem is the crazed, celebrity-worshipping culture we live in. I mean, what's important is the movies they make not what they had to eat for breakfast and where they buy their shoes. And we have TMZ and other outlets for this bull crap. Who cares? And unfortunately, as long as we live in this kind of culture, celebrities are indeed signing up to have their personal lives scrutinized, and to being hounded by freaks. It sucks. But that's life.
RastaMuffin writes:
on October 27th, 2009 at 3:16:33 PM

this is crap its a never ending story.. each side will lie to get there way. However, i agree that the media and paparazzi do go obove and beyond to get that photo because it will be worth so much money to the buyer. So i would say that money plays a roll in the greed to extent the amount they are willing to go to get the photo, by breaking and entering or follow them on the street by all means. Brad pitts house was broken into once and a woman was trying all his cloths on i think the bike is the least of his worries.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 27th, 2009 at 3:26:47 PM

I still say, with that helmet, he was asking for trouble!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved