WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: George Miller on "Mad Max 4" Cars and Casting

Posted: October 25th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: George Miller on "Mad Max 4" Cars and CastingSubmit Comment
With all the rumors going on about the fourth "Mad Max" movie, it's great to hear some facts come directly from director George Miller (Mad Max, Happy Feet), who spoke to ABC News in Australia. Watch the video below.

Miller started off by talking about the cars he will be using in the movie, then transitioned to casting. He confirmed that he has already looked at many actors over the past couple of weeks, but has yet to make a decision on who will play Mel Gibson's classic role.

He kept talking about Australia, hinting that the lead actor would probably be local. The two names that keep coming up in online rumors are Sam Worthington (Terminator Salvation, Avatar) and Tom Hardy (Bronson, "Band of Brothers"), but only Worthington is Australian.

So unless Miller finds some great local actor, who has yet to be famous outside of Australia, it seems that Worthington could end up being his man.

Video:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: YouTube, ABC News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BrundleFly writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 4:49:23 AM

They need to cut the crap and just cast Eric Bana already.
Derp88 writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 5:06:40 AM

Eric Bana is a hopeless actor,this will flop if he was in it.
Ari Gold writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 6:56:14 AM

@derp88
Please watch the Australian movie 'Chopper.' Actually, I would like all of you to watch it. Eric Bana kills it!
minkowski writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 7:19:44 AM

Another movie no one wants and no one asked for from the guy no one knows, probably starring the guy no one cares about.

Sounds like a BO winner to me.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 8:45:55 AM

So when does the Lethal Weapon remake start casting? We need a British or Australian guy who cant completely master an American accent but that can go batsh*t crazy on cue for the Rig's role. How bout...Daniel Ratcliff?
Hitodama writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 9:07:34 AM

Lol Mink.
AYT BALL writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 10:23:01 AM

Firstly i agree with ARI GOLD, anyone that says Bana cant act needs to see chopper!

Secondly @ mink, we may not have asked for it but Mad Max 1 and 2 are classics, would love to see more of that, the only worries i have are that they stick too much CG in or make it too hollywood friendly, the first 2 were pretty brutal in parts and id be surprised if they went back to that, but maybe they learned from part 3?? who knows! Gonna wait and see who gets cast, but so far that car is lookin good
lost_addict writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 10:40:53 AM

I don't know how Ridley Scott did it...but he actually was the one and only that made Eric Bana look like a bad ass in 'black hawk down'.
Eben1277 writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 11:17:54 AM

Chopper is one of the greatest movies ever. Eric Bana will be forever badass because of chopper
Randal Graves writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 12:39:52 PM

jesus, another mad max article? when did worstpreviews become the mad max fan site?
rabid writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 1:57:06 PM

Chopper was a great film, and Bana was a badass, but I don't think it spoke that well for his acting. The guy is kind of a ham.
triggax writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 2:22:56 PM

"Eric Bana is a hopeless actor,this will flop if he was in it."

What f*cking crack are you on?...

I've got 2 words, "Munich" "Chopper"
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 2:53:30 PM

Here's 2 other words: "Hulk" and "Troy".

As good as he was in "Chopper" and "Munich", he's otherwise pretty bland.
JaCKsWaS7eDL1Fe writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 3:14:13 PM

REBOOT YOU RETARD. WHAT POTENTIAL DOES A 4th INSTALLMENT HAVE? You could do so much more with a prequel reboot of the series...Mad Max and Road Warrior were the best, thunderdome sucked so why include it? If you did a prequel you could set up a remake of the first and second...

not that I condone remakes but if a series could benefit from one its this one, plus you can add to the story arc..theres alot of empty space between MM and RW...

this series needs to be realized, and starting with his days as a cop with an original story of him and the goose should be what is done with this
JaCKsWaS7eDL1Fe writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 3:16:33 PM

PS- Bana haters...chopper and munich were epic...he was good black hawk down and troy..

IDC who they cast, but when you change actors you should start the series over, its retarded to have a different actor playing the same character in and ongoing series, and everything that made mad max cool was destroyed by thunderdome.
PrevalentMind writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 3:32:42 PM

Don't be lying to yourselves- even the crap movies Bana got cast in like Troy and Hulk had a saving grace: Eric Bana...

Pitt was RIDICULOUS in that movie- Bloom too! For God's sake Bana is the ONLY person in that film that doesn't act as if he's standing in front of a cardboard set built by the High school glee club.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 4:03:11 PM

@ PrevalentMind: My thoughts exactly! Bana's great, never had one bad performance, despite of the merit of some of the movies he has been in so far.
Rich k writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 3:45:54 PM

I think you guys are wrong about eric bana, yes he is a good actor, but they are looking for a younger actor, me personally think they need to get a nobody actor, who i have a feeling would do suprisingly well.
AYT BALL writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 4:58:47 PM

Well it worked for Mel, think id prefer a nobody, depends what they are doing tho, if its supposed to be a young Max then a nobody would be better, if its a new story in the same world then bana would be great and maybe a cameo from mel as an old max?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved