WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sam Worthington to Star in "Mad Max 4"?

Posted: October 24th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sam Worthington to Star in "Mad Max 4"?Submit Comment
Just a few days ago we posted an E! Online report that director George Miller (Mad Max, Happy Feet) is looking to cast British actor Tom Hardy (Bronson, Black Hawk Down, "Band of Brother") to play a young "Mad" Max Rockatansky in the upcoming fourth "Mad Max" film.

Miller also wants Charlize Theron as the female lead, but the studio has yet to sign off on either of his choices.

Now, Australia's The Daily Telegraph is reporting that the new movie will be called "Mad Max 4: Fury Road" and will begin filming immediately in Sydney.

The paper also confirmed that Theron is being lined up to play the female lead, but opposite Sam Worthington (Terminator Salvation, Avatar), not Hardy.

Which actor do you prefer to take over Mel Gibson's legendary role, Worthington or Hardy?

Source: The Daily Telegraph


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 43 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
rocketman writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 7:46:03 AM

Worthington = overexposure,gimmie Hardy the guy can act.
Bonzaitri writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 8:14:22 AM

Hardy looked like a pretty intense guy in the trailer for Bronson, he could be an interesting choice.
rocketman writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 9:16:49 AM

Pretty intence is an understatement Bonzaitri,the man is off the scale in that film.
rocketman writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 9:17:31 AM

.....although my spelling is not.....edit function needed.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 9:24:49 AM

Worthington, Rogen, LaBouff, and Woody Harrelson should be in a movie called "You see us in every 3rd movie you hear about these days!"
Peter Parker writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 9:36:04 AM

@ SpookyCupcakes: Ryan Reynolds is in that movie too.
rocketman writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 9:38:05 AM

@Spoooky..with special guest stars Morgan Freeman as the wise old guy,Nick Cage as the ''crazy''on and the edge guy cameo by Samuel Jackson playing the sweary cool guy..
OneTime writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 9:45:19 AM

neither ...put mel back in the role as an older max...been sayin it for years..jsut like arnold in conan.
Vincent Chase writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 10:06:50 AM

Everyone keeps saying how great Worthington is, but he keeps picking sh*tty roles. Hardy now, he's a f*cking great actor.
lost_addict writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 10:40:35 AM

I think this guy has a twin brother...he is in every movie nowdays...
warlord writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 11:18:41 AM

yea we all know how terminator salvation turnd out i cant see this guy as madmax
Randal Graves writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 11:32:43 AM

Let's give em both the role, and after that let's remake AlIEN with Hanna Montana as Ripley.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 11:41:31 AM

Hardy was incredible in Bronson, so I pick him.
Randal Graves writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 11:44:38 AM

*ALIEN
bale01289 writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 11:45:08 AM

Hardy has the chops to get this right! Worthington has made some really bad decisions, as far as movie roles.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 12:07:18 PM

What else has Worthington done that is sh*tty besides Salvation? He was really the best part of that movie too lol.
Derp88 writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 2:01:17 PM

My god Sam Worthington must be the hardest working mother f*cker on the planet,he is in every single movie for the next 10 years,good luck to him,can't say anything bad about someone who is willing to work this hard.
Derp88 writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 2:03:37 PM

How can you f*cktards say Worthington has made some really bad decisions,you have only ever seen him in one movie you c*cks

How can you say bad decisions without even having witnessed his new movies coming out,they could be great for all you know.
rocketman writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 2:15:27 PM

How can YOU say he's any good if he's only been in one fim(released)? The guy is overexpoised and most of his fims aren't even out yet.
rabid writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 2:23:24 PM

The guy has been in plenty of film and tv in Canada and Australia. He's no spring chicken.
And i think this mad max thing was mentioned a long time ago by the director. I think Worthington has been attached to it since its conception, right after they decided to not make it animated.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 2:58:07 PM

@ Derp88: Wow, you get really pissed when people attack your boyfriend, uh?
For all I know, Worthington's upcoming movies can suck balls too, so we'll all have to wait and see, yourself included.

"Sam Worthington must be the hardest working mother f*cker on the planet" - That's not true. I am the hardest working mother f*cker on the planet.
However, Tom Hardy isn't doing too bad of a job either, so you may wanna take your head out of Worthington's ass and admit that your boyfriend won't be receiving any Oscars anytime soon...
Ranger writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 3:50:14 PM

And by 'receiving Oscar's' you mean...
Ranger writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 3:52:00 PM

@OneTime - I like your idea. Put Mel back in as an older Max. And before ANYone comes back with an 'age' crack... it's said ALL the time... this person is too old, that person is too old... yet we still see the actors doing exactly these kinds of movies (The Expendables). So bring back Mel. He's very capable, and he started it all.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 3:57:31 PM

"receiving Oscar's" lol
Plissken writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 4:19:03 PM

Worthington is a gay fish
JaCKsWaS7eDL1Fe writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 5:00:38 PM

idc worthington or hardy would be good
JaCKsWaS7eDL1Fe writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 5:04:13 PM

that said....WHY MAD MAX 4...why not a reboot. Doesn't that make more sense, reboot with a prequel leading to the events of the first one
Derp88 writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 5:15:24 PM

How can YOU say he's any good if he's only been in one fim(released)? The guy is overexpoised and most of his fims aren't even out yet.



I didn't say he was good you f*cktard,i said he was a hard worker and good luck to him.
Derp88 writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 5:16:37 PM

That's not true. I am the hardest working mother f*cker on the planet.


Yes thats why you post 24 hours a day at Worst Previews you retarded c*ck
rocketman writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 5:41:01 PM

Don't call me a 'f*cktard' you childish wanker.
mdp711 writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 5:47:27 PM

"f*cktard"? Come on, that's pretty funny. Not called for, but funny.
Kara writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 5:56:17 PM

is mel in the movie at all???
Peter Parker writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 6:40:32 PM

@ Derp69: "Yes thats why you post 24 hours a day at Worst Previews you retarded c*ck"

Gee... always with c*ck in your mouth!
Not 24 hours a day, dude, I sleep 4 hours, then I keep on posting. You apparently like it, since you've been reading'em all, uh?
Now go wank at Worthington's picture one more time, fagot, while you think for a good come back to this!;)
dellamortedellamore writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 7:18:46 PM

HARDY

Worthington had his shot & he lost his cred with me. He doesnt have the charisma to be Mad Max. I dont know who this other guy is, but he looks ruffer & Im pretty sure Mel was unknown as well at the start of the series, so even if he is relatively unknown it doesnt mean it wouldnt work.
Ranger writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 7:30:22 PM

@Derp - what's with the personal attacks? This is a BLOG site... opinions, debates... you know the gig.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 7:48:19 PM

@ Peter and Rocketman

Lets get started on this mofo!
Peter Parker writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 8:03:31 PM

@ Ranger and SpookyCupcakes: I love dudes like Derp69. Repressed, stupid and with no sense of humor whatsoever. They're fun to mess around with, cause they actually get mad over comments here posted.

I do have to admit to my own fault on one thing though... I did offend his boyfriend.

Sorry, Derp69, I sincerely hope you and Sam Worthington will live happily ever after! ;)
vwkombi writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 11:35:41 PM

Hey! We have a fan of Dellamorte Dellamore! Great film, how many others of you have seen it?

Back to the point. Worthington is a great actor, the only redeeming feature of Terminator: Salvation. He also gave a good performance in Rogue (That film with the bigass crocodile). He is also Australian, so that's another plus.

I would be willing to watch him play Mad Max 4.

I have never seen Bronson though, so i shall reserve judgement on his acting capabilities.


P.S
Derp88 is a complete moron.
vwkombi writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 11:38:17 PM

Plus, how is a lead in Avatar, Clash of the Titans and possibly Mad Max 4 bad career choices?
murphyslaw93 writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 12:31:40 AM

I've only seen Worthington in Terminator (which was entertaining I don't understand all the "hate" I had a good time) and he was the better part of the film (along with Yelchin). But at this point in time I would prefer Hardy who was a great villain in Star Trek: Nemesis and who was really f*ckin great in Guy Ritchie's RocknRolla. I've heard great things about him in Bronson so I'll hopefully see that soon. But time will tell, we'll have to see how good Worthington turns out to be in Avatar.
rocketman writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 4:37:25 AM

@SPOOKY not gonna lower myself man,if Derpes88 thinks it's cool to insult people with different opinions then i feel sorry for the poor f*ck,at least get an argument going first.Amature.Probably just some fat kid stuck in his bedroom tucking into his third tub of ben n jerrys the fat twat.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 9:50:45 AM

Worthigton really has the look and demeanor for the part although I've heard good things about this guy from Bronson. Both would probably work.
Rich k writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 3:50:38 PM

Hardy.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved