WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"James Bond 23" to Start Filming Next Year

Posted: October 23rd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"James Bond 23" to Start Filming Next YearSubmit Comment
It has been a while since we heard anything solid about a new James Bond installment. We know that MGM has been having some issues and Daniel Craig has stated several times that he doesn't mind being replace. So what's really going on?

After their performances in the Broadway play "A Stead Rain," both Craig and Hugh Jackman were outside signing autographs and posing for photos with fans. That's when a woman in the crowd asked Craig when a new James Bond film will be released.

"We start at the end of next year," he replied. Watch the video below to see whole thing for yourself. His answer is at the 55 second mark.

This will be the third James Bond film starring Craig. The first was "Casino Royale," which earned $594 million; the second was "Quantum of Solace," which took in $586 million.

Video:


Source: CommanderBond


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
thebreach writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 6:41:41 PM

i liked them both and i think craig makes one the the best bonds behind sean connery. casino royale was better, it had better characters and script. looking forward to the next one. i think they will fix any errors from the last one
Gates writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 6:43:56 PM

Hopefully the new film won't blow like a slut (the highly educated sluts not the lower class bus stations sluts)
Ari Gold writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 6:44:53 PM

Hopefully it does! I love sluts!
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 6:46:47 PM

Casino Royale was f*cking amazing...Quantum Of Solace was f*cking sh*t...they should adapt a more fast paced version of Risico
Deathscythe writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 8:29:34 PM

About time, good thing is it won't be the director from Quantum, sad thing is they won't bring back Casino's director. Hated the second loved the first, so I guess this will be the decider for me on his Bond movies.
Ranger writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 8:57:11 PM

Well... QoS couldn't have sucked that bad. It almost made $600mil. as well. I know, I know, people go out of loyalty and they get your money first before you find out a movie sucks. But still... if it sucked THAT bad, word-of-mouth would have cost some at the box office. Apparently it didn't.
nope.com writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 9:05:07 PM

Loved Casino Royale, liked QoS... now get Bond to being the Bond we know (gadgets, Q, Moneypenny, etc)
vwkombi writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 9:36:42 PM

I never watched Quantum of Solace, but Casino Royale was the cinematic equivalent to my Year 10 English class. Sucky as hell.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 10:55:34 PM

Bond Girls!!! yes, yes, yes!!!
Jayden Jaymes for Bong Girl!!! weeeeeeeeeeeeee...
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 11:30:05 PM

GTFO GTFO GTFO

GEEE TEEE EFFF OOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
lost_addict writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 1:43:19 AM

"We start at the end of next year,"

huh?so that means 2011 release date?that sucks.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 1:55:34 AM

@Ranger

Yeah i have no idea what the hell people are on about when they say it sucked or it was the worst movie ever. Seriously, it wasn't that bad, and it was pretty dam good. A lot of cmplaints came from not having the opening bond montage, when he shoots at teh camera. Seriously who give the f*ck?
dissident187 writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 3:58:02 AM

The thing about QoS is that it never works a Bond film, because of the constant Casino Royale references. However if the film is watched as an extension to Casino Royale, and I mean as a double bill, it works wonders.

P.S: I still dont give a sh*t about the Bolivian water supply.
lawman writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 12:41:36 PM

I thought they both were fantastic. Casino Royale was the better of the two but they both were very good. I never was a big JB fan until these movies. JB always came off as campy most of the time (and yes, I have watched them all). I think Craig is the best bond so far. Dont get me wrong, Connery was great, but you would think a super spy would be a little more, well, mean and gritty. Craig is it. I like the fact that he seems well trained in something other than being smooth and f*cking chicks (not that that is bad training for one to have). Connery fought in his movies but it was always like a scared, dodgy, brawl. Craigs Bond fights like someone has taught him some violent sh*t! I digress, I am looking forward to the next bond.
Ranger writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 5:03:21 PM

@lawman - good post.

Your raves for Craig are very well founded, but know that he evolved from the Connery Bond. Everything you said about the old Bonds was true (and Connery's Bond's fighting) - campy, etc.

But Craig is what he is because he's the evolution of the standard that Connery set (and all other Bonds (except maybe Lazenby) failed to meet.

Craig is the best thing to happen to Bond since Connery not doubt. But comparisons aren't that fair. They each had their unique contributions to the character.

And because MGM runs their finances about as well as Nick Coppola... a lot of the future may sit on Craig's broad shoulders.
vwkombi writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 11:23:00 PM

@ Ranger

While i agree with your sentiments on the evolution of James Bond, i still feel Casino Royale was an extremely pointless movie.

What made the original James Bond so great were the women, the gadgets, the suave smooth talking and the general over the top style.

Casino Royale however, scrapped all that. They turned James Bond into a poor Bourne imitation, made the villian a sissy emo kid and replaced chases scenes with epic scenes of poker playing.

The entire film felt like an insult to my intelligence. I was suppose to believe that instead of shooting the terrorist in the face ("Assassinate him") they would send a secret agent to stop him from winning money to fund his organization. But not only that, they would send a secret agent who plays great poker as oppose to an actual poker player who could mop the floor with the emo kids bitch haircut.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 12:26:24 AM

Casino Royale was flawless. I remember going to see it opening weekend with my dad (who I watched every single James Bond film with during my adolescence) and we were just blown away. Unbelievable story, incredible action, and a great turn by Craig who I had seen before, but to my dad he was an unknown. He had never proved himself in anything I had seen him in prior (Road to Perdition, Layer Cake) but I thought (and think) he makes a fantastic Bond. Quantum of Solace suffered because of it's runtime in my opinion. There was never time to breathe, plus making it a direct sequel was not a smart move. I had so many friends tell me it was the worst movie they'd ever seen because they couldn't remember all the trivial events of Casino Royale (I myself did because I've seen the film about 20 times since its initial release). Quantum of Solace was decent, but definitely a disappointment and not nearly as good as Casino Royale. My dad enjoyed it and said it was fun, but I went in hoping for something equivalent to Casino Royale, but instead I got an 100 minute action sequence with no familiar "Bondisms." I'm gonna hope they'll spend time on this one.
Ranger writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 3:22:19 AM

@vw - What made the original James Bond so great were the women, the gadgets, the suave smooth talking and the general over the top style.

NO argument here.
Ranger writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 3:24:27 AM

Without a doubt though... Daniel Craig is the best thing to hit the Bond franchise since Connery. I don't think I've read (ever) any opinions to the contrary.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved