WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

3 Minute "Avatar" Trailer has Leaked!

Posted: October 23rd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
3 Minute "Avatar" Trailer has Leaked!Submit Comment
We recently reported that 20th Century Fox will debut a brand new, 3 minute 30 second trailer for the upcoming James Cameron-directed "Avatar" in theaters on October 23rd in theaters and then online on October 29th.

Since it's now October 23rd, someone has already posted a bootleg version of the trailer to YouTube. We now have it here for you, but it will likely get taken down soon.

This trailer is meant to be a better representation of "Avatar," by showing off more of the technology and revealing more of the story. In other words, if you don't like this trailer, this movie is not for you.

Bootleg Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Avatar."

Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 57 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
JonDrama writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 6:32:15 PM

im sold now, this looks f*cking incredible
thebreach writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 6:37:46 PM

i'll have to wait for the official trailer to make a judgment call but this trailer is definately an upgrade from the last one.
Bob82 writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 6:42:15 PM

We stopped caring about the story a long time ago, we knew it wasn't going to be original, and this trailer finally proves it. It looks like a whole other movies, now we can add that it has a "Braveheart" kind of speech at the end before the big war. So anyway, about the visuals, even if it's bootleg it looks really good. I saw the 15 minute preview, it was great, but no groundbreaking. It will be fun, nothing more.

By the way, "From James Cameron, director of" and on and on and on... WE GET IT!
takai writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 6:54:38 PM

@Bob82 Well said.

This looks to just be a fun, style over substance film, nothing else.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 7:44:57 PM

Really can't wait for this movie. Was sold after the IMAX preview, will be awesome theater experience. All this talk about movies being killed by digital download and Cameron serves up a film that can truly only be properly experienced by the best theater has to offer. That's either going to be his triumph or his downfall.
Lister writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 8:13:48 PM

inb4 spooky
nope.com writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 9:06:11 PM

wow, a longer crappier version of the earlier T..
tcu21 writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 9:27:10 PM

first trailer had me disappointed but after this one I will be there. With the first trailer people who don't really pay attention to movie news wouldn't know what the hell it was, now they will and I think it'll pay off.
vwkombi writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 9:43:28 PM

Nice, i think it looks like a very entertaining movie.

Solid lead, solid director and hopefully the effect are as good as Cameron hyped them up to be.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 10:06:19 PM

I am actually sold now! looks good!
murphyslaw93 writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 10:08:47 PM

Wow crazy visuals. I'm only gonna see this movie in IMAX 3-D, any other way would just be stupid, this movie looks too stylistic to be viewed on a simple standard movie screen
Necronullus writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 11:07:59 PM

I love the line the Avatar gives to them about how its time for his people to fight and blah blah blah. How is that good writing? His people? Hes a f*cking human in a cloned robot puppet nothing about him is one of them. And the plot seems a bit thin. We need an Avatar to find them out and... ok so sticks and rocks and bows against guns and spaceships... yeah some how they loose cause one guy in alien body who is a human marine wins. Sorry I will skip this. LIke I was planning too 4 years ago.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 11:28:06 PM

Great, because we all love environmental messages thrown in our faces, right? RIGHT?! Wrong.

What did you want me to say, Avatards?
"OOOOH A FLASHY TRAILER LAWDS I LURV THIS MOVEE NAO!!!"? Well no, just no. I don't like these sh*tty enviro-garbage films.

"inb4 spooky"

Thats right, now f*ck you, I'm going to watch Terminator 2 again, which was made before Cameron started to suck (The day after True Lies Premiered), and before his movies pandered to the f*cking hippies and their tree hugging motives.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 11:29:22 PM

This looks like a total f*cking mess of cliches.

It's nonsensical, riddled with plotholes, and it's stupidity in plot almost seems planned.

Maybe Cameron is testing us to see how stupid movie going audiences actually are.
Lister writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 11:40:42 PM

That's weird Spooky. You usually make THREE posts where you explain your butthurt. Have you been off your game lately?
vaodsi writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 12:40:12 AM

LOOKS GORGEOUS.... my ticket is sold.
like dancing with wolves mixed with lawrence of arabia on PANDORA... on LSD. SOunds like a good mix to me.
ANd i know, worthington is no peter o'toole.
but i am so sold on this!
vaodsi writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 12:53:40 AM

@spooky

you probably hate smoking weed around a campfire, running around naked, mud wrestling, and being irresponsible...

;)

Oh well it appears this movie is not for you.
But dude, did you know you GET MONEY BACK when you RECYCLE! ;D
aarttyst writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 1:23:01 AM

yep I'm gonna pay to see this now. well when it comes out. It actually looks really good
ValiaVeweth writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 1:53:56 AM

Okay, NOW I'm excited.
abhisal writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 2:23:00 AM

The Aliens speak pretty good English.
Lubai writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 3:06:16 AM

SpookyCupcakes...how can you even begin to say that this movie is riddles with plot holes? its a 3 minute trailer!
clydefamous writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 3:07:06 AM

Now thats the trailer I was waiting for. WooHoo, looks like we got a live one!
rocketman writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 5:01:03 AM

All the military stuff ooked cool,the Aatars still look daft,and who wrote the script?Baron Eposition?..Blu-ray,and i'll probs enjoy,but no way am i traveling miles to sit in a fleapit to watch that.
rabid writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 5:07:12 AM

Wow, that looks good! I want to see the hi-def trailer.
braad23 writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 5:33:34 AM

Spook... Bitch about somthing else worth while! You got nothing!
Wait a minute... Oh yeah! You got a film of your own comin out here soon, right? It's been a while... So where is it?
braad23 writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 5:53:24 AM

The only disappointment during the trailer was the fact they left out "The Abyss" during Cameron's amazing short, but sweet resume!
braad23 writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 7:12:02 AM

Mink!.! Where are you at?
mdp711 writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 7:34:32 AM

The trailer, for me, was too choppy to really know. However, I'll give anything Cameron a chance and look forward to this movie.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 9:17:20 AM

"SpookyCupcakes...how can you even begin to say that this movie is riddles with plot holes? its a 3 minute trailer!"

HURRDURR O YAH UR RITE CUZ I TOALLY DINT READ TH SCRPTMENT

Just Kidding, I did read it, and it makes no sense.

They don't need to risk marine's lives by putting them in giant f*cking robots on a far off distant planet, when the military could just put a camera in the robot and a joystick on earth and tell the marines to have fun. And that's only one scratch on the surface. In the script, the moon is terraformed, and it's set 100 years or so in the future. That is the most unlikely drivel I've ever heard of, well, that and people taking this movie seriously.

This is just more environmental garbage, except it's on a different planet this time.
cjwalk36 writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 10:54:19 AM

Never understood the need to constantly comment on the something that you don't like. What's the point? If you don't like the trailers or the premise of the movie then don't see it and stop with your pointless drivel.

I think it's going to be fun and aesthetically pleasing. I like how fox needed to remind everyone at the end of the trailer that Cameron has made some kick ass films.
PrevalentMind writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 11:14:29 AM

Can I just ask why EVERY time a film has ANY kind of message we describe it as "Being rammed down our throats?"

Are you physically harmed by simple messages such as dont mass murder people for diamonds? or sex slavery is wrong? Or pedophilia is a crime...

...must EVERY film treat people like a bunch of over emotional, politically correct pussies while handling them with kid gloves.

Doc*mentaries are even. The best popcorn flicks choose a side of the argument. Deal with it. f*cking sick of that "Message rammed down our throats" complaint. Put your garbage in a trash bin and stop being a bunch of limp wristed f*ckheads.

"Oh no not a filmmaker with a positive attitude toward the environment of ANOTHER planet. Damn his damaging messages."

L-A-M-E.
Hitodama writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 11:25:30 AM

I would really like to comment on how good the trailer is but I can't even see much of anything (hate bootleg footage). I'll wait for the 29th to see the official trailer as I am super-pumped for this film.
Hitodama writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 11:28:08 AM

@ PrevalentMind- I agree. Nothing wrong with didactic film.
PrevalentMind writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 11:39:44 AM

haha Dude I remember watching hour long films created for kindergarten classrooms JUST to teach children about the evils of strangers...

...nowadays film's like that would probably be even sided stating "not all strangers are evil" because heaven forbid some person who approaches lone children without malicious intentions would be offended by such a heavy handed message.
theslayer writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 12:42:07 PM

first trailer was sh*t second trailer is kaka,
hey cameron why dont you go rape michael bayitch.
bitches
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 1:48:00 PM

"Can I just ask why EVERY time a film has ANY kind of message we describe it as "Being rammed down our throats?""

who are 'we'?

And the reason I said it's going to be rammed down are throats is because, well, it will be.

See how uber-subtle it was in the trailer? With that jewish looking guy talking about how rare that 'Fuel Source' is? And what will they do to get it? Offer a mining contract? Offer to exchange ways and make friends with the Na'vi? Nah, that'd be to... what's the word... Real! So what will us Humans do? KILL THE NATIVES, DUH!

Prevelentmind, you can watch that trailer and can honestly tell me that you didn't get a bowl full of "HUMANS R SAVAGE SAVE TEH PLANET" out of it?
TheHundreds writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 2:00:19 PM

EPIC avatar day footage was amazing this trailer rocks cant wait for this
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 2:02:26 PM

Alright Spooky,

DNA needs amino acids to build itself. Amino acids need DNA to tell them what to do. The statistical likeliness of a combination of simple chemical compounds forming on earth 3.8 billion years ago is 1x10^280. For comparison's sake, the estimated number of atoms in the known universe is 1x10^80.

This means that in all likeliness, life crash-landed on earth after forming elsewhere. This means that all earthly life is a SINGLE ORGANISM, all elements of itself in symbiosis with eachother, ie. Carnivores and herbivores, herbivores and plants, plants and soil, soil and dead organisms. We breathe in as the trees breathe out. All is one.

So about environmentalism; SHUT THE f*ck UP. YOU ARE THE ENVIRONMENT AS MUCH AS THE TREES AND THE OCEANS. It is ignorance of this fact that will likely be humanity's downfall.
rabid writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 2:17:51 PM

We're all meteorite-surfing Martians, though our DNA developed here in Earth's ocean. Before that we were just mineral-munching crystal lattices.
PrevalentMind writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 2:22:22 PM

In this case Spooky when I say "WE" I totally meant YOU.

People who get offended by a generic plot setup are incredibly lame. It's the CONFLICT of the film- Humans vz Aliens. They want what the aliens have and the aliens dont want to give it up. So there's conflict AND motivation...

...if the film had neither of these things people like you would be bitching about WHY the war? Why the conflict? whats the motivation...

...yet when YOU get these details you feel as if they were eye rollingly forced upon you.

So yeah...by 'we' I meant YOU and by L-A-M-E I also meant you. Just to clarify.
PrevalentMind writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 2:42:05 PM

The 'message' only exists to propel the action. It's not there to alienate the audience members who seem so afraid to find some sort of 'educational' value from entertainment.

You'd have an argument if the army colonel kept screaming out, "For Christ, Catholics, and the one true God!"
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 4:04:25 PM

"Humans vz Aliens."

And that is completely not generic how?
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 12:08:42 AM

As I've said time and time again, go point out a film that has a completely innovative plot and story structure.

Also is District 9 a bad film due to its OVERWHELMING political statement it makes through-out the entire film?

Another thing, what happened to suspending disbelief? IT IS A MOVIE AFTER ALL. It's not like half the sh*t that happened in Aliens was believable, or T2 or T1, but of course let's not criticize those films. Of course because once Cameron said no more Terminator and did other projects it became cool for the internet to slag on him. HIlarious.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 8:34:13 AM

"Also is District 9 a bad film due to its OVERWHELMING political statement it makes through-out the entire film?"

The message in d9 was APPARENT, not FORCED.

"Another thing, what happened to suspending disbelief?"

I can't really suspend my disbelief for a movie that some fans have been trying to back up with science.

"It's not like half the sh*t that happened in Aliens was believable, or T2 or T1, but of course let's not criticize those films."

Those were never meant to be believable, they didn't have any fans going on and on months before release about the "Science of Terminator/Aliens". That and they were original, groundbreaking for sci-fi, and they didn't have a lame eco message.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 8:36:48 AM

Going back to the d9 thing for a quick sec:

The message in D9 was in relation to apartheid, not carbon emmissions, lumberjacks, them dang dirty ol' fossile fuels, and how we need to hug trees in order to save the planet.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 8:37:40 AM

And you know why Mink isn't posting in these Avatar threads anymore? Because he hates hippies as much as I do.
Tizzle writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 1:26:51 PM

LOL... avatards. Am I the only one that's going to be rooting for Team America in this movie? Kill those dirty savages.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 1:36:01 PM

Still haven't provided a film that has a completely original narrative even out of Cameron's catalog with the exception of T1.

Apparent not forced? No you're insane its the same exact thing. Much more than Avatar from what I can see. The whole damn movie was trying to make you somehow feel for these aliens who were being treated incredibly horrible. That film was all about apartheid from the setting to the storyline, that's FORCED, YOU'RE DELUSIONAL.

I also don't remember James Cameron... you know THE DIRECTOR, trying to back up his movie with scientific evidence of any kind its a f*cking movie. But again you try to use "Avatards"(I like that name you came up with pretty funny) for your hatred of a film you haven't seen yet. You let other morons get in the way of your enjoyment for a piece of entertainment... your loss.

Those were never meant to be believable, NEITHER IS THIS. LOOK AT THEM FOR CHRIST SAKE. Also Aliens wasn't too groundbreaking, Ridley was more so than the sequel but T1/T2/Titanic are all groundbreaking films from a technology point of view and so is Avatar for the technology used to film it and the prowess of the visuals which if you haven't seen in IMAX 3D you can't comment on because watching the trailer from your monitor is not the same.

The environment is more important than any people issue because you know, no world, no people, but I DIGRESS.

Now I will end this with, if you don't like a movie which you haven't seen for whatever reason... fine, its stupid , but its your right to be stupid. If you dislike a film because of moron fanatics smacking this jaws and slamming their fingers on a keyboard about how awesome the film is, when they themselves haven't seen it, that is even MORE stupid. But as I said before your right.


Tizzle writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 1:37:47 PM

Oh yeah.. I saw the new trailer. It was attached to Vampire's Assistant. I wasn't that impressed. But then again maybe that's because Cirque Du Freak was so AWESOME it was dwarfed in comparison. Yeah that's probably it.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 1:45:19 PM

once, i looked at my a$$hole in the mirror.

IT BLEW MY F#$KING MIND.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 2:11:06 PM

still looks like a fun movie though...original or not...it'll be better than most sh*tty remakes, and for that matter...i'm hoping cameron stays true to his word when he said 'if avatar makes a lot of money, i won't make a sequel to it'...i'd like to think that about any other great film that comes out now...so that hollywood doesn't greenlight a sequel before a good story is ever written for it
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 7:17:39 PM

sh*t TDK, calm down, you're like all out of breath and sweating and sh*t, lol.

"LOL... avatards. Am I the only one that's going to be rooting for Team America in this movie? Kill those dirty savages."

David Bowie Labyrinth avatar (as in profile picture, not sh*tty movie) f*ck yea.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 7:20:41 PM

"If you dislike a film because of moron fanatics smacking this jaws and slamming their fingers on a keyboard about how awesome the film is, when they themselves haven't seen it, that is even MORE stupid. But as I said before your right."

Thanks for agreeing with me TDK, I skimmed through most of your essay, but this caught my eye, so I'll assume the rest of it was all about you thinking about how awesome I am.
TRUEMAN writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 7:39:13 PM

Visit cameronsucks.com.org this movie sucks!
TRUEMAN writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 9:17:11 PM

Visit cameronsucks.com.org this movie sucks!
Tizzle writes:
on October 27th, 2009 at 3:27:01 PM

"David Bowie Labyrinth avatar (as in profile picture, not sh*tty movie) f*ck yea."

Is that a compliment? IF so, then thanks. But let's be honest, there's nothing sh*tty about The Labyrinth. Okay, fine there are lots of things sh*tty about it. But if you like creepy muppets, David Bowie, and 15-year-old Jennifer Connely it's a great movie.
gshauger writes:
on October 27th, 2009 at 5:37:00 PM

@Bob82

Copied Braveheart? Oh that's right, Braveheart invented the "motivational speech" because up until that movie no general or coach had ever given a speech before motivating their troops or players. Avatar clearly copied Bravehearts unique contribution to the world. Seriously? Please don't go watch Patton or some other movie because you might think they too copied Braveheart.

Wasn't groundbreaking? Please name for us another movie with the same 3D quality and I'm talking about the optical effect and not the CG. I know I won't hold my breath waiting for you to respond.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved