WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look: Arnold Schwarzenegger on "Terminator: Genesis" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Photos From "Jurassic World" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
Sony Working on a Live-Action "Barbie" Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
Eric Roberts Says "Human Centipede 3" is Really Horrible
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney is NOT Working on "Frozen" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney is Considering Moving "Captain America 3" To a Different Release Date
Apr 23rd, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Will Return to Voice The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Apr 23rd, 2014
Peeps Candy to Become a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney Turning "It's a Small World" Ride Into a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Still Doesn't Have a Script
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Bad Boys 3" Hasn't Happened Due to Bad Timing
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Look: Robert Downey Jr on "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
New Photos From Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2014
Bill Paxton Will Do Anything to Join "Avatar 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films
Apr 22nd, 2014
Paul WS Anderson Reveals Title for New "Resident Evil" Film
Apr 22nd, 2014
Watch First Five Minutes From "How to Train Your Dragon 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Terminator" Reboot is Officially Filming
Apr 22nd, 2014
Marc Webb Wants J. Jonah Jameson in "The Amazing Spider-Man 3"
Apr 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Grand Seduction," with Taylor Kitsch and Brendan Gleeson
Apr 22nd, 2014
First Look: Paul Walker's Brothers on "Fast and Furious 7" Set
Apr 22nd, 2014
Danny Boyle and Leonardo DiCaprio in Talks for Steve Jobs Biopic
Apr 22nd, 2014
Steven Spielberg Wrote the Story for "The Goonies" Sequel
Apr 22nd, 2014
New Poster for Tom Cruise's "Edge of Tomorrow" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 21st, 2014
Writer Says "Fantastic Four" is a Coming of Age Story
Apr 21st, 2014
"Bioshock" Movie May Still Be Alive
Apr 21st, 2014
Rubin "Hurricane" Carter, the Boxer and Inspiration for Denzel Washington's Movie, Dead at 76
Apr 21st, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Transcendence" Bombs
Apr 20th, 2014
"X-Men: Apocalypse" to Focus on Younger Cast, Patrick Stewart Says He May Still Return
Apr 20th, 2014
Hayden Panettiere Won't Return for "Heroes: Reborn" TV Series
Apr 20th, 2014
Trailer for Michael C. Hall's "Cold in July" Thriller
Apr 20th, 2014
Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage
Apr 19th, 2014
Is "Batman vs Superman" Changing Its Release Date to Avoid "Captain America 3" Competition?
Apr 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sylvester Stallone Working on "Rocky 7"

Posted: October 23rd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sylvester Stallone Working on "Rocky 7"Submit Comment
Sylvester Stallone spoke to Tele5 Germany, revealing that he is working on the seventh "Rocky" film, despite that his wife and kids would feel embarrassed seeing him reprise his classic role.

"I know I'll probably make a fool of myself if I make another 'Rocky' film after turning 60," said Stallone, who is now 63 years old. "I also know there's gonna be a lot of criticism. Even my wife says, 'Don't do it. You're embarrassing the kids'. But I told her, 'If I don't try I'll be a really unhappy man.'"

He added: "I know it's ludicrous and everyone would laugh. I would laugh about it. But I also know that I'd be successful if I can make this a film about becoming older, not about boxing but about myself."

The 2006 "Rocky Balboa," the sixth installment in the franchise, earned $155 million on a $24 million budget.

Source: PA Entertainment


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 44 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger....Is Gay writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 4:12:32 AM

just have him die in the ring
nope.com writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 4:24:44 AM

"you wanna fight the fight? I'll fight the fight!"

f*cking hell more of this kind of dialogue
nope.com writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 4:27:34 AM

lol btw nice of you to come out of the closet Ranger
TeemSelami writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 4:28:51 AM

I heard in 7 he battles AIDS. oh wait that was tommy gunn.
telur writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 4:31:19 AM

Rocky is good until 4, Stallone make this character like a sh*t.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 4:56:55 AM

It ended at number 6, and number 6 was a fitting farewell to Rocky. just let Rocky be Stallone no need to revist him all the time!
rabid writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 5:14:03 AM

I want to see a Rocky/Rambo teamup film.
johnny_boy writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 5:16:08 AM

I'm just more surprised that tele5 was able to understand what he said and write it well instead of writing it in his f*cked up way that he talks
Kill-the-director writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 5:48:32 AM

heck i'll still watch it and love it
Gaudion93 writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 6:54:15 AM

No No No its ended, its finished! Leave it be!
Sonic writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 7:28:50 AM

If he makes this film i will watch it aldo i don't think he should do this film.
WV-Films writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 7:42:55 AM

It sounds like his families reasons for not doing it, mirror the same concerns of his family in Rocky 6.
makingcircles writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 9:41:02 AM

Goddamnit Stallone!!!! Let it go already!!
nonotok writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 9:49:38 AM

Actually Stallone did not reveal anything like another Rocky. He simply spoke about making Rocky Balboa at the age of sixty. This article is a fraud.
lost_addict writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 10:43:40 AM

hate to say it,but your wife is right,sly,give it a rest.make rambo 5 and death wish remake instead.
Fire Marshall Bill writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 11:12:33 AM

It is ludicrous, and I am laughing.
Johnny Neat writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 11:13:27 AM

I think he should let it lie.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 11:20:05 AM

"I know I'll probably make a fool of myself if I make another 'Rocky' film after turning 60,"

We will see this comment every 10 years for the next century. Just take the number up each time.

Example:
"I know I'll probably make a fool of myself if I make another 'Rocky' film after turning 110,"
Dre-EL writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 12:07:01 PM

Noooo Oh God Noooo make him stop.

I think Sly needs an intervention.
Ranger writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 1:10:34 PM

So my 'Ranger... Is Gay' fan is back. Again I'm back at TWO! HerpesOnRangersd*ck and now this guy! I ROC!

As for Rocky 7... what will he fight... regularity?

Rocky 6 was made solely to cure what ailed Rocky 5... and now Sly is going to taint the decent film (Rocky Balboa)?!

Sly... put your energy into The Expendables!

Oh, and to Ranger... Is Gay - would you mind coming by and picking your Mother off my front step? I'm done with her for now.
Ranger writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 1:32:37 PM

As for this thread and Sly...

The Expendables! The Expendables! The Expendables! The Expendables! The Expendables! The Expendables! The Expendables! The Expendables! The Expendables! The Expendables! The Expendables! The Expendables! The Expendables! The Expendables! The Expendables! The Expendables!
scarface85 writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 1:33:20 PM

nice
nonotok writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 1:44:27 PM

OK, once again: Stallone did not say anything about doing another Rocky film in the interview. Get it? There is no hint of Rocky 7 in that interview. Allright? No Rocky 7. Clear enough for you?

It's a misunderstanding stemming form translation errors I suppose - the interview text was in german and some dork simply made this up.
rabid writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 2:02:46 PM

so he's making Rocky 7 in German??
that's f*cked!
Ranger writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 2:05:19 PM

Paul... Ich bin so traurig. Ich verpasse Adrian, Mickey und Apollo. Aber ich muss dies machen. Ich muss kämpfen. Erfreuen Sie so bitte ich frage Sie, als ein Mann... mich nicht aufhält.

Yeah... that doesn't have the same ring to it!
Lowryder writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 3:00:18 PM

soo basically this is gonna be a rip off of the wrestler?
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 3:30:53 PM

I had nothing to do with that other dude...at least herpes can be treated...gayness can't lol
Ranger writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 3:45:51 PM

So what do you take and how many times a day for being a jealous of the attention I get on here? 2 rubs, twice a day from Daddy? LOL!
Ranger writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 3:47:58 PM

Actually, the 'Ranger...Is Gay' person, I suspect I know who they may be. He's a person that recognizes who I am by my comments on here, and they actually did set me up with their mother and I only nailed on a 1-night stand before kicking her to the curb (seriously). So, I figure therein lay their disappointment that she's back to her office job... alone... sniffle...
Ranger writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 3:57:55 PM

Great rack though.
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 4:26:37 PM

Wasn't the other one just about being old?
ksplatt writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 4:28:43 PM

@nope.com -- dude, i cant stop laughin at ur quote.....

SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 5:22:46 PM

Rocky Balboa was an excellent movie, and it was ALREADY ABOUT HIMSELF.

I wasn't the least bit skeptical about Rocky 6, because I knew what it was exactly gonna be about, but 7? Cmon, Stalone, you'd only be regurgitating number 6 again.
Ranger writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 6:01:07 PM

No Spook... he's be regurgitating #5 again (not in storyline, but in leaving fans wondering why he bothered to do it. And that's just not good. I too like Rocky Balboa (#6)... a fitting ENDING to the Rocky saga, and it did repair most of the damage caused by #5.

I hope he doesn't do this.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 6:31:10 PM

I know what Rocky will be fighting this time - Alzheimer!
thebreach writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 6:45:17 PM

NO! NO! NO! i can't take it. it's got to end. i liked the last one. it wrapped it up fine. no more. please!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 11:33:58 PM

Well Stalone didn't direct 5, or write it (although I could be wrong). Regardless, the director f*cked it up, and Stalone was ashamed, that's why he made 6 (that and because Rocky's conflicts paralelled his real life).
aarttyst writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 1:27:23 AM

i wanna hear how he is gonna do this. after rocky 6 and the last installment of Rambo, stallone hasn't let me down yet. bring on the story line.
lost_addict writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 1:45:54 AM

remember 'airplane 2' scene where we see in the future a poster of rocky 100?lol...
Eben1277 writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 10:00:40 AM

coming up next, Rocky 5... THOUSAND....

Rocky Balboa was the best one after the original.

5 was actually directed by the same person that directed the first, Stallone had lost his perspective when he wrote it (obviously)
Ranger writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 8:12:43 PM

Rocky 5 was a MISTAKE!

Rocky 6 (Rocky Balboa) - was required to repair some of that damage. One last go in the ring. It did all that... we have closure.

Leave The Italian Stallion alone Sly. He's done his bit (and more).
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 2:31:25 PM

i didn't even watch rocky 6..at least not all the way anyway...i mean i saw 5 and it was like they were trying to explore everything in the world of rocky...but that's what sucks about the newer ones...they don't measure up as better than the older ones...and some of these stars just can't learn to let go of beloved characters...so it's for that reason that i just don't watch the newer ones...it saves the disappointments in the direction they take for these characters
Goober3000 writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 2:54:59 PM

rocky's son is going to be about as old as rocky was in the first film!! Rocky will roll into the ring in a wheel chair and his bottom lip hanging to the floor. "Duuuhh I got another 7 sequels left in me!"
darkraven28 writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 10:45:06 AM

Rocky vs. One Punch Mickey AKA Brad Pitt from Snatch. Movie over in 3 minutes.

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel

"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved