WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sylvester Stallone Working on "Rocky 7"

Posted: October 23rd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sylvester Stallone Working on "Rocky 7"Submit Comment
Sylvester Stallone spoke to Tele5 Germany, revealing that he is working on the seventh "Rocky" film, despite that his wife and kids would feel embarrassed seeing him reprise his classic role.

"I know I'll probably make a fool of myself if I make another 'Rocky' film after turning 60," said Stallone, who is now 63 years old. "I also know there's gonna be a lot of criticism. Even my wife says, 'Don't do it. You're embarrassing the kids'. But I told her, 'If I don't try I'll be a really unhappy man.'"

He added: "I know it's ludicrous and everyone would laugh. I would laugh about it. But I also know that I'd be successful if I can make this a film about becoming older, not about boxing but about myself."

The 2006 "Rocky Balboa," the sixth installment in the franchise, earned $155 million on a $24 million budget.

Source: PA Entertainment


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 44 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger....Is Gay writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 4:12:32 AM

just have him die in the ring
nope.com writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 4:24:44 AM

"you wanna fight the fight? I'll fight the fight!"

f*cking hell more of this kind of dialogue
nope.com writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 4:27:34 AM

lol btw nice of you to come out of the closet Ranger
TeemSelami writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 4:28:51 AM

I heard in 7 he battles AIDS. oh wait that was tommy gunn.
telur writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 4:31:19 AM

Rocky is good until 4, Stallone make this character like a sh*t.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 4:56:55 AM

It ended at number 6, and number 6 was a fitting farewell to Rocky. just let Rocky be Stallone no need to revist him all the time!
rabid writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 5:14:03 AM

I want to see a Rocky/Rambo teamup film.
johnny_boy writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 5:16:08 AM

I'm just more surprised that tele5 was able to understand what he said and write it well instead of writing it in his f*cked up way that he talks
Kill-the-director writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 5:48:32 AM

heck i'll still watch it and love it
Gaudion93 writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 6:54:15 AM

No No No its ended, its finished! Leave it be!
Sonic writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 7:28:50 AM

If he makes this film i will watch it aldo i don't think he should do this film.
WV-Films writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 7:42:55 AM

It sounds like his families reasons for not doing it, mirror the same concerns of his family in Rocky 6.
makingcircles writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 9:41:02 AM

Goddamnit Stallone!!!! Let it go already!!
nonotok writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 9:49:38 AM

Actually Stallone did not reveal anything like another Rocky. He simply spoke about making Rocky Balboa at the age of sixty. This article is a fraud.
lost_addict writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 10:43:40 AM

hate to say it,but your wife is right,sly,give it a rest.make rambo 5 and death wish remake instead.
Fire Marshall Bill writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 11:12:33 AM

It is ludicrous, and I am laughing.
Johnny Neat writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 11:13:27 AM

I think he should let it lie.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 11:20:05 AM

"I know I'll probably make a fool of myself if I make another 'Rocky' film after turning 60,"

We will see this comment every 10 years for the next century. Just take the number up each time.

Example:
"I know I'll probably make a fool of myself if I make another 'Rocky' film after turning 110,"
Dre-EL writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 12:07:01 PM

Noooo Oh God Noooo make him stop.

I think Sly needs an intervention.
Ranger writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 1:10:34 PM

So my 'Ranger... Is Gay' fan is back. Again I'm back at TWO! HerpesOnRangersd*ck and now this guy! I ROC!

As for Rocky 7... what will he fight... regularity?

Rocky 6 was made solely to cure what ailed Rocky 5... and now Sly is going to taint the decent film (Rocky Balboa)?!

Sly... put your energy into The Expendables!

Oh, and to Ranger... Is Gay - would you mind coming by and picking your Mother off my front step? I'm done with her for now.
Ranger writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 1:32:37 PM

As for this thread and Sly...

The Expendables! The Expendables! The Expendables! The Expendables! The Expendables! The Expendables! The Expendables! The Expendables! The Expendables! The Expendables! The Expendables! The Expendables! The Expendables! The Expendables! The Expendables! The Expendables!
scarface85 writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 1:33:20 PM

nice
nonotok writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 1:44:27 PM

OK, once again: Stallone did not say anything about doing another Rocky film in the interview. Get it? There is no hint of Rocky 7 in that interview. Allright? No Rocky 7. Clear enough for you?

It's a misunderstanding stemming form translation errors I suppose - the interview text was in german and some dork simply made this up.
rabid writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 2:02:46 PM

so he's making Rocky 7 in German??
that's f*cked!
Ranger writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 2:05:19 PM

Paul... Ich bin so traurig. Ich verpasse Adrian, Mickey und Apollo. Aber ich muss dies machen. Ich muss kämpfen. Erfreuen Sie so bitte ich frage Sie, als ein Mann... mich nicht aufhält.

Yeah... that doesn't have the same ring to it!
Lowryder writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 3:00:18 PM

soo basically this is gonna be a rip off of the wrestler?
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 3:30:53 PM

I had nothing to do with that other dude...at least herpes can be treated...gayness can't lol
Ranger writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 3:45:51 PM

So what do you take and how many times a day for being a jealous of the attention I get on here? 2 rubs, twice a day from Daddy? LOL!
Ranger writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 3:47:58 PM

Actually, the 'Ranger...Is Gay' person, I suspect I know who they may be. He's a person that recognizes who I am by my comments on here, and they actually did set me up with their mother and I only nailed on a 1-night stand before kicking her to the curb (seriously). So, I figure therein lay their disappointment that she's back to her office job... alone... sniffle...
Ranger writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 3:57:55 PM

Great rack though.
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 4:26:37 PM

Wasn't the other one just about being old?
ksplatt writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 4:28:43 PM

@nope.com -- dude, i cant stop laughin at ur quote.....

SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 5:22:46 PM

Rocky Balboa was an excellent movie, and it was ALREADY ABOUT HIMSELF.

I wasn't the least bit skeptical about Rocky 6, because I knew what it was exactly gonna be about, but 7? Cmon, Stalone, you'd only be regurgitating number 6 again.
Ranger writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 6:01:07 PM

No Spook... he's be regurgitating #5 again (not in storyline, but in leaving fans wondering why he bothered to do it. And that's just not good. I too like Rocky Balboa (#6)... a fitting ENDING to the Rocky saga, and it did repair most of the damage caused by #5.

I hope he doesn't do this.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 6:31:10 PM

I know what Rocky will be fighting this time - Alzheimer!
thebreach writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 6:45:17 PM

NO! NO! NO! i can't take it. it's got to end. i liked the last one. it wrapped it up fine. no more. please!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 11:33:58 PM

Well Stalone didn't direct 5, or write it (although I could be wrong). Regardless, the director f*cked it up, and Stalone was ashamed, that's why he made 6 (that and because Rocky's conflicts paralelled his real life).
aarttyst writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 1:27:23 AM

i wanna hear how he is gonna do this. after rocky 6 and the last installment of Rambo, stallone hasn't let me down yet. bring on the story line.
lost_addict writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 1:45:54 AM

remember 'airplane 2' scene where we see in the future a poster of rocky 100?lol...
Eben1277 writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 10:00:40 AM

coming up next, Rocky 5... THOUSAND....

Rocky Balboa was the best one after the original.

5 was actually directed by the same person that directed the first, Stallone had lost his perspective when he wrote it (obviously)
Ranger writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 8:12:43 PM

Rocky 5 was a MISTAKE!

Rocky 6 (Rocky Balboa) - was required to repair some of that damage. One last go in the ring. It did all that... we have closure.

Leave The Italian Stallion alone Sly. He's done his bit (and more).
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 2:31:25 PM

i didn't even watch rocky 6..at least not all the way anyway...i mean i saw 5 and it was like they were trying to explore everything in the world of rocky...but that's what sucks about the newer ones...they don't measure up as better than the older ones...and some of these stars just can't learn to let go of beloved characters...so it's for that reason that i just don't watch the newer ones...it saves the disappointments in the direction they take for these characters
Goober3000 writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 2:54:59 PM

rocky's son is going to be about as old as rocky was in the first film!! Rocky will roll into the ring in a wheel chair and his bottom lip hanging to the floor. "Duuuhh I got another 7 sequels left in me!"
darkraven28 writes:
on November 1st, 2009 at 10:45:06 AM

Rocky vs. One Punch Mickey AKA Brad Pitt from Snatch. Movie over in 3 minutes.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved