WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Indiana Jones' Fridge Scene is Now an Action Figure

Posted: October 23rd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Indiana JonesSubmit Comment
"Indiana Jones the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull" had arguably two of the most ridiculous scenes in movie history, including Shia LaBeouf swinging with monkeys and Harrison Ford hiding in a refrigerator during a nuclear blast.

The latter scene actually became part of the English language (nuke the fridge), which is why Sideshow Collectibles has commemorated it as a 12 inch figure that comes with its own fridge as an accessory.

The figures will go on sale during the first quarter of next year for a whopping $175. There are only 600 units and will be available on the first come first served basis.

Figure Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Sideshow Collectibles


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
wonderBOY writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 4:16:23 AM

that is pretty detailed for a joke figure
nope.com writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 4:26:40 AM

If you wanna make ridiculous things into toys, make an action figure set piece of the casting of Shia LeBeouf in this film

.. just sayin
vwkombi writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 4:30:25 AM

Nice nope.com
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 4:30:57 AM

@nope.com...

If were talking jokes, you might want to consider a figure of George Lucas writing the script for Indy IV
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 4:55:01 AM

It's sad to see Indy become a joke!
telur writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 5:01:57 AM

I even not want buy at $20
johnny_boy writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 5:19:23 AM

i like how he survives the blast by just going in a fridge. if the so called "2012" events ever does go down,i know where to take bunker.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 6:08:22 AM

His hand is in perfect 'jacking Lucas off' motion.
warlord writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 8:58:34 AM

can anybody afford any of the toys from sideshow
Bob82 writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 9:19:27 AM

Yeap, that scene ruined the film for me...
KindredMac writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 9:27:10 AM

Lucas set back the classic "Don't play in refrigerators, kids" campaign that dates back to the 1950's about 80 years....

The scene could have been more believable if the fridge didn't end up getting thrown 1/4 mile across the desert. Chances are good that refrigerators from the 40's-50's might have some lead lining, but the overall scene was a bit over the top.
makingcircles writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 9:45:46 AM

Ugh...what a waste of a movie.
mdp711 writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 10:23:26 AM

Now I know how to survive a nuclear holocaust. I have 5 empty freezers just in case. I know we need to suspend belief when it comes to movies, but this scene was such an embarrassment. I say no more Indiana Jones movies. Let it RIP.
lost_addict writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 10:45:35 AM

he has a sleezy look on his face...like he wants to say:"wanna have sex in the fridge?"
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 11:15:59 AM

I want my money back, thats Ian Mckellen with a fedora on.
Deathscythe writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 11:34:24 AM

thats 2-for-2 Ricky on awesome comments. Honestly the more I think about this scene the more it pisses me off. Lets get past physcic alien detached skulls, a fridge being thrown that far with no padding inside would make him jello, but even more he was at ground zero for the explosion, come on...It wasn't made entirely of lead. So sad.
Ranger writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 1:24:58 PM

Sideshow made my IronMan:

http://www.sideshowtoy.com/?page_id=4489&sku=71551&utm_source=search0109

This Indy avec Fridge is CRAP!

WTF... are they cranking out these days?!

@Ricky - '... Ian McKellan.' - LOL!
Rich k writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 3:59:20 PM

Oh, how harrison must think of this.
Ranger writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 4:20:01 PM

He's probably wondering (like Ricky said): 'Why is Ian McKellan dressed up like Indy?!
PrevalentMind writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 4:38:56 PM

That movie moment is right up there along with Cyrus the Virus' death scene from Con Air. It's fun- I got a chuckle- who cares?
PrevalentMind writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 4:44:05 PM

I mean was there OR was there not a ROLLERCOASTER chase scene in Temple of Doom? Was there not an eye rolling ROTATING WALL scene in Last Crusade? I found it kind of depressing the cheeky moment of the new film wasn't received the same way as the fun gags from the originals.
aarttyst writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 1:28:07 AM

looks like something off of robot chicken
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 2:36:50 PM

i think indy's whip toy is still better than this...it's like watching 'big' all over again...the idiot grown men cannot come up toys that kids adore because they are idiot grown men who cannot come up with better toy ideas...and then tom hanks comes in and blows the sh*t out of the water...not just with 'big' but with 'toy story' also
Valaria writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 9:34:28 AM

They do have an action figure set piece of Shila LaBeouf with Bumblebee.
yourfriendwiththebigd1ck writes:
on March 15th, 2010 at 12:57:06 PM

i wanna put my d*ck in it ;( )

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved