WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Real-Life Harry Potter Hates His Name

Posted: October 23rd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Real-Life Harry Potter Hates His NameSubmit Comment
The Daily Mail posted a story about a man, whose name is actually Harry Potter, and the problems the famous books and movies have caused for him. The man is also the same age as actor Daniel Radcliffe and has a scar on his forehead.

"People used to assume that he was named after Prince Harry," said Potter's mother. "And that was his nickname when he was very young - we called him Prince Harry. There was no such thing as Harry Potter at the time so I didn't have a clue the name would become so famous."

Now, Potter has had to endure taunts from police, phone companies and other random people he has run into. Bus companies refuse to issue him passes, ticket seller don't sell him football tickets, and his girlfriend wanted to see his passport when they first met.

"After 12 years of it I couldn't count the amount of times I've heard 'You're a wizard Harry'," explained Potter. "And I've heard all the puns about my wand."

Potter even has trouble at work, where he is the only bank employee who answers the phone using only his first name. "Beginning a phone conversation with the mention of my name is never a good start - it distracts people too much," he said.

The funny thing is that JK Rowling has always loved the name "Harry," but would have never named her character by that name if she had a son named Harry. "I would have had to choose a different name for 'Harry' in the books, because it would have been too cruel to name him after my own son," she previously stated.

Source: DailyMail


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger....Is Gay writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 4:10:38 AM

bloody hell....
Ted Mosby writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 4:22:57 AM

PWN'd
nope.com writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 4:24:11 AM

and this is a story... how?

lol chap looks like a retarded Matt Bellamy
vwkombi writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 4:32:24 AM

His just got wand envy.
telur writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 4:36:15 AM

He's complain because he should named Edward Cullen.
johnny_boy writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 5:10:42 AM

dont worry about it,Harry.just thank your lucky stars your last name isn't Sacks.
mdp711 writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 10:25:27 AM

I would think there might be a way for him to financially gain from his name. He sounds like a cry baby.
Ari Gold writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 11:11:29 AM

f*ck nope.. He does look like a downie version of the dude from Muse.
VDODSON writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 11:18:12 AM

He looks like a punk, and he made up that story about the girl. No self respecting chick is going to date some dork named Harry Potter.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 11:22:29 AM

After seeing the picture I think the title should read: 'Singer from Muse struggles to read book'
Johnny Neat writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 11:31:38 AM

She should hook this guy up with some f*ck the world cash.
lawman writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 12:10:39 PM

How does no one else notice that this weak c*nt cant even rip that book.....DOWN THE SPINE! What a sissy bitch!
skooterz writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 12:21:49 PM

His girlfriend wanted to see his passport, that's hilarious.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 12:22:39 PM

What the heck... they gave Spider-Man my name and I'm not complaining!
Ranger writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 1:17:40 PM

I'm surprised his name isn't Lindsay Lohan for his cutting of that scar into his forehead.

I hope he nailed his girlfriend in the sh*t chute after she pulled that Passport stunt.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 2:01:17 PM

Kid in my film history class last name is Hogwarts... no bullsh*t.
Ranger writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 2:08:06 PM

I've met a Murray Christmas.

Ranger writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 2:09:44 PM

If it's that big a bother... why doesn't this whiner just change his name?
vaodsi writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 3:39:23 PM

I know a girl named robin hood. What's funny is that her mum didn't even notice till she was seven and somebody made fun of her.
Ranger writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 3:49:09 PM

There's a mother you'll never see on Final Jeopardy.
Ranger writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 3:50:30 PM

I saw a guy with the name 'd*ck Ball' in the phone book years ago. I think I looked him up a year later and he then went with Richard (no sh*t!).
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 4:27:18 PM

There's quite a few people with that name, dunno why he got an article. I hate his face.
Ranger writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 4:31:58 PM

He kind of looks like a young Sean Penn practicing beating up the Paps by practicing on a book.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 5:29:01 PM

dude, I'd just f*cking roll with it
nmneid writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 6:08:12 PM

Ohhh, I get it! Like the popular book and movie series with a boy wizard of the same name!!!
Ranger writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 5:08:32 PM

LOL!
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 2:41:44 PM

i'm not gonna rip on this guy...but he shouldn't complain so much...i heard of a guy named 'mike hunt' on the man show...i heard of another guy named 'charles c*ck'...and this whole time i'm just wondering, who the hell gives such names to their kids?...i'm not against it at all...but some of those parents either did or didn't have any idea of the embarassment that they put themselves through especially more so on their own kids
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 2:51:45 PM

at least he can still rest on the fact that he got his name before the books or films ever existed...he shouldn't have to tell that to everyone OVER and OVER though...people are so mean...give this guy a break...or hey...there's always name changing...some people are forced to do it...and i would if i had to also
Ranger writes:
on October 25th, 2009 at 6:47:48 PM

If I was this kid.

I'd hate my face more than my name.
KirkLazerus writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 12:53:13 AM

why is this girl crying? its better than being called Oswald Chesterfield Cobblepot, wait that's actually a better name
pipper1232002 writes:
on October 26th, 2009 at 8:54:39 PM

I dont think he should be complaining its not the worst name he could have. I had a doctor once with the last name kilbride. I dont know what his first name was but I did wonder if he was ever teased for that name

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved