WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Curt "The Lizard" Connors to Return for "Spider-Man 4"

Posted: October 22nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Curt "The Lizard" Connors to Return for "Spider-Man 4"Submit Comment
During last night's presentation of "Trick 'r Treat" at New York's Walter Reade Theater, actor Dylan Baker confirmed that he will be returning for Sam Raimi's fourth "Spider-Man" movie. He did not say if his Dr. Curt Connors character will end up becoming The Lizard.

About a week ago, Raimi answered a question regarding whether the Lizard will be the villain in "Spider-Man 4." Raimi replied: "I love the Lizard. There's a great story there in the Marvel comic books about Dr. Connors."

And last year, Raimi said: "[Baker is] a great actor, and I think one day The Lizard's story will be told. I'm definitely hoping to work with Dylan in the picture."

For those not familiar with the comics, Curt Connors tried to re-grow his amputated arm by uncovering the secrets of reptilian limb regeneration, eventually turning into The Lizard.

Click here to read more about "Spider-Man 4."

Source: UGO


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Fanboy89 writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 6:31:46 PM

i cant believe they are bringing Raimi back after the terrible job he did in spiderman 3
Randal Graves writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 6:36:57 PM

@-fanboy. spiderman3 wasn't really Rami's fault. the company tried to take way too much control over it.
Ranger writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 6:55:05 PM

Just make him The Lizard already for f*ck's sake Raimi! Jesus... how many f*cking movies can you waste before producing the obvious you stupid sh*t!?
TeemSelami writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 6:55:10 PM

well regardless who's fault it is Spiderman 3 sucked
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 6:56:44 PM

@ranger hahah agreed
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 6:59:11 PM

There are many people to blame for "Spider-Man 3" but ultimately, Sam Raimi's name is first on the list. He was the one that didn't stand up for his vision and let the producers walk all over it, also, he was the one that was behind the lame-ass song and dance numbers. A skinny, non-threatening, slightly homosexual Venom; I can live with that. The scenes in the f*cking jazz club; unforgivable.
Ranger writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 7:07:22 PM

Except Gwen was in the Jazz Club.

Gwen is HAWTness!
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 7:40:21 PM

@ eViL.kEv2

I hope Topher Grace f*cks chicks. LOL.

Anyway, I agree. "Spider-Man 3" bordered on cringe factors. No wonder Kirsten Dunst went into rehab. Try finding a drug that would erase the memory of her performance.
mdp711 writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 7:41:56 PM

I'll take Spiderman 3 over Transformers 2 any day. Sure, it wasn't great, but it wasn't the worst of the worst. I'll give Raimi the chance with #4. The Lizard? I sure hope so.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 7:45:07 PM

@-Randal Graves. I totally agree on this matter. Let's Raimi did stand up for his vision. He probably would have gotten fired or had to put up with other changes. Fact is, the production company want control because they are a bunch of *ssholes who think that making a movie THEY want to see is what SHOULD be made. They were in control. However, since producers are all about numbers, Raimi will probably get more control because Spider-Man 3 sucked out at the box office (AT least in comparison to the first, more superior two films). And Ranger, it's the whole character development thing with the Lizard. Connors got like no time the first time around in Spider-Man 2 because everyone wanted Doc Ock. And then, again, the production company wanted Venom for the third one so Connors again had to remain human to explain the whole symbiote thing to the audience. You are right they should have done it. I think the Lozard in the third one would have rocked, but is would have seemed out of nowhere. Anyway, at least Raimi wants to fix his mistake and not leave what started out as a great series end on a poor note. Give him so credit guys, he wants to redeem himself and bring Spider-Man back to his former glory. Let's give him the chance!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 7:45:38 PM

Oh, and my apology for the really long past comment. Really got into the argument. My bad.
qwertyuiop22ful writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 7:53:17 PM

Finally!! Ive been waiting for this a looong time ago! And, by the way, Spider-Man 3 had good special effects... but a really f*cking bad script. I mean... Peter Parker dancing on the street with that f*cking-emo look?! Come on, Raimi!! What the hell where you thinking??
CAPTIAN CRITICAL writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 8:35:19 PM

to me the lizard is'nt really a good villian for a big screen adventure. we need to see villians we haven't seen before. anywhere. the lizard is nothing more than a velociraptor in a lab jacket. we've all seen jurassic park. i say and still say this :

start the film with spiderman doin his thing..in a 10 minutes pre-credit mini adventure featuring the rhino and the scorpion..knock down drag out..in the end spidey is fictorious. then the opening credits.

then begin the totally unrelated adventure w/ spidey up agianst electro and say hydroman..and w/ things so bad spidey needs help from a guest hero.

that's how you do sh*t.
that's what we wanna see.
we owe dr. conner's nothing.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 8:36:47 PM

If Dylan Baker aint going to be the Lizard i will be pissed!
Ranger writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 8:51:51 PM

@RoadDog - Re: Kiki Drunkst in re-hab after Spidey 3.

'Try finding a drug that would erase the memory of her performance.' --- I hear that black actor from Smallville is selling off his stock for cheap.
Dr. Wolfzombie writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 9:27:46 PM

to all idiots out there who are getting angry at Raimi for not yet making him the lizard and a bad Spiderman 3. He didn't make Spiderman 3 bad, the studio did, and he isn't writing Spiderman 4 and doesn't decide who the villian is. He can give a suggestion, but doesn't have say in the matter.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 9:29:14 PM

@ Ranger: He WAS selling the stuff. Right now, the only thing I believe he's selling is his black ass in jail.

I wonder if Superman will go for his rescue...
tcu21 writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 9:34:38 PM

Spider man 1 and 2 were awesome so i'm willing to forgive a bad one. Especially since Sam raimi is a great director, Drag Me to Hell anyone?
Peter Parker writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 9:35:32 PM

@ Dr. Wolfzombie: Wait a second. You mean to tell us that a Director is one thing, a Producer is another and a Screenwriter is another entirely different thing? OMFG!!!
Where were you all this time?? Please, oh wise one, enlighten us!!!

Dude, get a grip, will ya?
Ranger writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 10:28:39 PM

@Dr. Wolfzombie - could you express your thought(s) on here without the use of personal insults such as 'idiots'?

EVERYone on here is entitled to their opinion as are you.

So lose the pathetic, emotional 'tough boy over the Internet' (ie: grow up), or keep it to yourself.

Thank you so much.
padfootbob writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 11:17:17 PM

just like geico, the lizard is the only thing that's going to save this franchise!
rabid writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 11:26:56 PM

I can't think of anyone that could direct Spidey better than Raimi. You might be able to make a slick movie, but he really understands the character and the mood of the book. Yes, its cheesy. Spider-Man is Marvel's biggest cornball.
I blame the producers for the last film for making him shoehorn Venom into the movie. And the dancing scene, no matter how corny, was straight from Spectacular SpiderMan.
Mayne205 writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 11:47:31 PM

only reason why part 3 was sh*tty was because the studios couldnt wait for the right time to bring out venom.. they just wanted to make money and for them wanting to make money they ruined a pretty good franchise.. if they'd stop rushing things films would be a lot more better now a days..
johnny_boy writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 11:53:30 PM

cool.the lizard is long overdue. if they want to add another villain hopefully its kraven, perhaps played by gerald butler. Raimi can at least make the lizard look scary since he is the so called master of horror(something, like that cuz of his evil dead films)
Eavusteria writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 1:48:21 AM

@Mayne205: Like wat Nolan did for "The Dark Knight"

It took a couple of years to put out a sequel to "Batman Begins" and he even put out another movie "The Prestige" in between. Since he took his time, dark knight turned out to be fantastic.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 3:46:18 AM

lizard would be nice to see...might as well just make a movie out of the 90s cartoon...it had most if not all the cool villains we'll never see in the movies
Rich k writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 4:07:38 PM

You guys are all mentioning the dance scene, i remember them making fun of that on robot chicken with batman and superman in a cofee shop and right outside the window is peter parker doing his emo dance on the sidewalk f*cking hilarious.
Ranger writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 4:32:48 PM

Rick - lol. Damn... I have not seen that yet. If you can find a link to it before I can... please post it.
billofill writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 12:04:59 AM

Ranger that was from How Spiderman 3 should of ended from the How it Should of ended web sit is why and not Robot Chicken Ranger.
Ranger writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 8:08:19 PM

Oh, otay. I'll check it out there. Thank you.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved