WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Charlize Theron and Tom Hardy in "Mad Max 4"?

Posted: October 22nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Charlize Theron and Tom Hardy in "Mad Max 4"?Submit Comment
E! Online is reporting that it has verified with multiple sources that director George Miller (Mad Max, Happy Feet) is moving forward with a fourth "Mad Max" film without Mel Gibson.

According to the site, Miller has been looking for a younger actor to play "Mad" Max Rockatansky and currently has British actor Tom Hardy (Bronson, Black Hawk Down, "Band of Brothers") at the top of his list. For the role of the female lead, Miller has chosen Charlize Theron.

At this point, there is much secrecy around "Mad Max 4," with only a select few being privileged enough to know of the characters and the plot. Even the actors auditioning for the film have only been given a letter for their character's name.

The studio has yet to sign off on Miller's casting choices and no formal offers have been made. Stay tuned.

Source: E! Online


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 44 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 8:23:04 AM

Mel is going to be hard to replace. He made that role his own similar to Johnny Depp with Jack Sparrow.

And talk about contrast of the director from Mad Max to Happy Feet. That made me smile.
JonDrama writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 9:13:05 AM

Tom Hardy is an excellent choice!
xXxRORSCHACHxXx writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 9:59:29 AM

NOOOOO!
SACdaddy writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 10:08:39 AM

@Ricky: No, Mel is going to be IMPOSSIBLE to replace. No Mel No Max No money!!!

@Drama: Who the f*ck is Tom Hardy? Looks like a poof to me.

Mel should have bought the rights to this and directed it himself. Edge of Darkness will be 10 times better.

Kudos to Charlize Theron for taking a role that doesn't even have a script yet. She doing wonderous things with her career after she won an Oscar. Who cares if the movie sucks or not. Take the money and run baby!
warlord writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 10:32:47 AM

i dont care anymore
lost_addict writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 10:35:47 AM

Charlize Theron=erection
Randal Graves writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 10:45:58 AM

i have never met a person who knew what mad max was off the top of their head.....let alone wanted a sequel
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 11:28:39 AM

Wow, I forgot Mad Max had such a ridiculous last name. Gotta watch the first two immediately.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 12:09:10 PM

@Randal: You might want crawl out of whatever hole you've been trapped in the last 30 years and see the 2 sequels that have already been made. They only made Mel Gibson a legend, but then again, you've probably never heard of him either, right?
Randal Graves writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 1:23:38 PM

@-sac. i didn't say i haven't seen them. i Said the general masses probably don't know what mad max is. go out on the street and ask ten people to describe it to you. 90% wouldn't know what it is.
Randal Graves writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 1:24:10 PM

better yet, ask 100 people
ikleesdekrant writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 2:22:26 PM

@Randal: WRONG. What, are you from Rwanda or something?
Peter Parker writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 2:26:38 PM

@ Randal Graves: Man, you not knowing people that have seen Mad Max tells me you must get new friends... Fast!
AYT BALL writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 3:08:18 PM

Tells me you should stop talking to kids!
Ranger writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 3:15:08 PM

Or touching them.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 3:32:02 PM

I'd still touch them, but I wouldn't try talking about movies with them.
So Randal, note this down:

- Touching kids: Good
- Talking movies with kids: Bad
rocketman writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 3:45:35 PM

@SACdaddy you really need to watch Bronson starring Hardy,the guy is awsome, a brick hard scary bastard all the way,he sholould win big awards for that performance.Better than half the sh*t that wins the oscars.
Ranger writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 3:46:13 PM

Yep... it's all fun 'n' games going commando under a trenchcoat at the playground until somebody yells STRANGER, STRANGER!!!
SACdaddy writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 3:52:01 PM

@Randal: Must be nice to know that there are amazingly people out there that have seen Mad Max other than yourself. I am sorry that they are all kicking your ass for making such a stupid statement about said movie, but at least you know you're not alone now:-)
Randal Graves writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 3:58:56 PM

@-sac. the people commenting on worstpreviews are not average moviegoers. the people i say that havn't seen mad max are the people that line up to see twilight and couples retreat.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 4:03:25 PM

Randal Graves, your friends line up to see twilight? OMFG!!!
Do'em a favour. Kill'em and put an end to their misery!!!!!

... and then find new friends! lol
SACdaddy writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 4:04:44 PM

@Rocketman: I've heard good things, but Mad Max is sacred ground and he'll always be scrutinized for trying to step in. Still want to checkout Bronson, I'm always looking for the next Chopper.

Who am I kidding, f*ck IT! Nothings sacred anymore in Hollywood. Maybe Randal is right. Maybe not enough people have seen or have just forgotten Mad Max. It was the worst film of the series and is easily overshadowed by The Road Warrior. DO IT, roll the dice on a remake so Randals friends could at least say they've heard of a Mad Max movie.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 4:07:58 PM

You're alright Randal. Just do your friends a favor and introduce them to a good film sometime for Christ's sake!
entropyMUSE writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 4:10:06 PM

Or better yet, go and build yourself a Mad Max Ford Falcon replica and run your friends down with it, while flailing a post apocalyptic handmade axe out the window and screaming loudly with red paint on your face and feathers in your hair ... * cough
Ranger writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 4:10:40 PM

FREEDOM!!!
rocketman writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 4:11:42 PM

*prepares for flaming*
Mad Max is very overated,ok films,good B movies, the 3rd is crap 3 star at best.I think that Miller is going back to make the vision money and tech denied him back then so i'm al for a reboot.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 4:25:34 PM

To hell which big budget tech. Mad Max is about a cop in a car who family gets run down by nuts on motorcycles. You could do that for less than $40 mill and thats paying Theron about $15 mill. Remember Death Proof? If he has to do it, just keep it simple! Thats what a Mad Mad film is all about. sh*t, he barely talks!
SACdaddy writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 4:26:43 PM

"with big budget" sorry
DoucheNozzle writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 4:40:06 PM

f*ck to the yes!!! Bronson was aces in my book and Hardy f*cking made that film. Yeah, replacing Mel is a hard thing, but I can bet on Hardy bringing is own special flavor of badass to the table. They better keep the name Fury Road as the title, no "Mad Max: Fury Road" bullsh*t. Oh, Theron is hot, so I am happy there will be some poontang in Max's post-apocalyptic world.
rocketman writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 4:42:02 PM

I was thinking money for better cameras,production stuff like that to give the film a more polished look,and effects not for effects sake,more low key stuff but done well.Think D9 as opposed to Avatar levels of scale.I want an A movie B movie if you get my drift.

and i'll try to check out that Wolf film you recomended.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 4:52:40 PM

Charlize is sooo hot! Tom Hardy was amazing in Bronson, a complete transformation. Everyone check it out, it's Oscar worthy. He's unrecognizable.
BigUnit writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 5:05:54 PM

as much as i loved Mel Gibson in his mad max role, he simply looks way to old now, have you guys not seen him in his new movie? lol i just think they shouldnt do a remake or fourth installement at all. Just my opinion
DoucheNozzle writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 5:09:55 PM

Agreed, Osiris. Hardy was such a skinny British bitch of an actor (see Star Trek: Nemesis, or better yet, don't), but once he was cast as Bronson, he put on a ton of weight (nearly all muscle) and has transformed from a prissy fairy to a badass man-machine. Yeah, he also put it to good use by delivering the performance of the year (but the Oscars will be the bastards they always are and not even give him a nomination).
Randal Graves writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 5:20:58 PM

Citizen kane is considered to be the best movie ever made. does everyone here believe that the whole planet has seen that movie? no. i could argue that not even the majority of people have seen Citizen Kane and you're trying to tell me that everyone has seen Mad Max? Jesus christ man, come on.
rocketman writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 5:25:27 PM

Seen Cane,not as good as Jason and the Argonaughts.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 5:48:23 PM

"i have never met a person who knew what mad max was" --RandalGraves

Just a reminder of what you said buddy.
Randal Graves writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 6:21:11 PM

I just asked ten customers and two employees at the movie theatre I work at, not a single one knew what Mad Max is. Am I saying that decreases the value of it? No. But where is the appeal in a Max Max sequal if the general movie going public has little, if any, recollection of the original?
Ranger writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 6:30:37 PM

Randal - are you humping any of your co-workers?

I'd do that all the time when I worked for others. It was like a perk (I just made sure they all worked on different floors of the building).
Randal Graves writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 6:33:13 PM

Na, I saw what happened to Clinton. I try to keep my pen out of the company ink.
Ranger writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 6:46:44 PM

lol.

A B.J. in the Oval Office. That man is my hero!
bale01289 writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 7:01:05 PM

@Randal - Quit your job today. You work with dumb asses! Stay true to your name and go get a nice part time gig at your local video store. The people there might be able to school you on the classics! .........I bet you liked Transformers2, lol!
Peter Parker writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 8:48:38 PM

Randal seems to be a good sport... he just has the wrong friends! lol

Walk towards the light, Randal... Walk towards the liiiiiiight!
johnny_boy writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 11:57:19 PM

wait a minute! There was a 3rd one?
seveltoto writes:
on November 11th, 2017 at 5:11:55 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved