WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Caine and Cillian Murphy Talk "Inception"

Posted: October 22nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Caine and Cillian Murphy Talk "Inception"Submit Comment
Christopher Nolan's super-secret "Inception" film is still currently shooting, but we are hard at work to bring you as much information about it as we can.

Michael Caine, who has worked with Nolan on "The Dark Knight" and "Prestige," is also part of the "Inception" cast. He has now sat down with Empire magazine to talk about his role. "I play a professor who's teaching a guy science," he explained "It's Leonardo DiCaprio. He's going off to do a science project and he speaks to me before he goes."

Since Caine is known for revealing secrets, Nolan didn't let him read the entire script, just his part. But Cillian Murphy is a different case. "This is my third film with Chris," Murphy said. "He showed me the whole script. It's very very complex and amazing. I'm hugely excited for next year when it comes out."

He continued: "It's conceptual. It doesn't fit into any genre. There are elements of different types of things in it but it is all from Chris' imagination. I've never read anything close to it before."

We realize that this isn't much information. If you want to know what "Inception" is actually about, click here to read some leaked plot points.

Click here to read more about "Inception."

Source: MTV, Empir


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
coldplayesence writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 1:14:41 AM

Cillian Murphy is creepy as hell...
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 1:20:39 AM

^^hahah i know just look at him Poor Caine, guess he knows that secrets secrets are no fun
Ranger writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 2:40:36 AM

My post was... edited... sniffle (no prob, rightfully so... lol).

As
I've
Decided, Cillian is
Scary!

The-BRAD writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 9:37:11 AM

oh Ranger! hehehehe!
SACdaddy writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 11:08:42 AM

Is Murphy gonna come out of the closet sometime soon or is he gonna pull a James Spader and live his entire life in ambiguity?
NatG83 writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 11:24:00 AM

I'm really looking forward to this film. I like Michael Caine, but I'm glad they're not letting him read the script.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 12:04:32 PM

I know this film isn't out yet but from the looks of the teaser and Cillian's comments... is Nolan capable of making a bad film my god. He is really hitting his stride right now.
Ranger writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 2:33:59 PM

I joke... but seriously, 2 strong actors here (I'm counting Caine twice... ok, teasing again), and Nolan. I don't think this flick can go wrong.
coldplayesence writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 1:00:02 AM

As long as this movie stays normal, without cillinan murphy in my face with that f*cking 3D "technology", everything it's gonna be ok.
Eavusteria writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 2:00:24 AM

As soon as I read the title to this article I knew Nolan was involved.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 3:42:30 AM

i get it now...about the whole 3D thing...i mean for my understanding...it's how they get the advertisements out like on back to the future part 2...goldie wilson III..hover conversions lol...it's how holograms will look like in total recall when sharon stone is practicing tennis with that virtual tennis guide...but i've been talking about this other role to lots of people lately and still can't stop laughing about how funny he was...chris tucker in the 'the fifth element'...let's see another like that
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 3:43:24 AM

btw this film sounds way better than the disappointments that have been coming out recently

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved