WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Smallville" Actor Arrested for Drug-Dealing

Posted: October 21st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Smallville" Actor Arrested for Drug-DealingSubmit Comment
TMZ is reporting that actor Sam Jones, who played Clark Kent's best friend on "Smallville," was arrested on Wednesday. Cops say he was part of a conspiracy to deal more than 10,000 pills of oxycodone.

Jones was taken into custody by DEA agents who claim that he was a "co-conspirator" in a series of major drug deals in 2008. According to documents files in federal court, the DEA claims Jones was the "Hollywood connection" in a plot to illegally purchase and distribute the drug.

Jones has been charged with conspiracy to possess with intent to distribute. He's due in federal court in LA today. If convicted, Jones faces up to 20 years in federal prison.

Source: TMZ


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Goober3000 writes:
on October 21st, 2009 at 10:06:23 PM

i wonder how his character will die
Peter Parker writes:
on October 21st, 2009 at 10:16:23 PM

So they throw the dude in jail for selling painkillers? What da f*ck!!!?

Damn white cops, always after the brothas...

(bring it oooooon, haters!)
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on October 21st, 2009 at 10:39:39 PM

White Pride World Wide!!!!!
Detrimental writes:
on October 21st, 2009 at 10:45:32 PM

Oxycodone is next to meth on the drug scale. It depends on how you take it. Left as a pill, it's just a painkiller. But given creative thought to how to abuse it (or rather take it a different way than swallowing), then it's dangerous for you.
Detrimental writes:
on October 21st, 2009 at 10:47:44 PM

P.S. - Didn't he get kicked off the show, brought back for an episode to sponsor Stride gum (with superpowers), then die? I may be right since they said "playED," but WP doesn't always have the most pinpoint typists in their arsenal. It's been too long since I've seen Smallville anyway.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 21st, 2009 at 10:48:00 PM

@ Detrimental: Does that mean I should stop having oxycodone sandwiches then?
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on October 21st, 2009 at 11:04:14 PM

Yeah he was off the show when I was still watching which was like three years ago. Looks like he was better off on a sh*tty show than on no show at all.
Ranger writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 12:40:56 AM

Cameron Douglas... move on over!
Ranger writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 12:55:45 AM

I would have thought being in those early years of Smallville would turn people to taking the drugs themselves... not to distribution.
nope.com writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 1:51:15 AM

Smallville seasons 1-8 sh*t.. great show now 9th season, FINALLY moving the guy into Superman territory and good scripts. Now just change the goddamn title since he aint in Smallville anymore
nope.com writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 1:51:49 AM

oh btw this guy will take it up the ass, 10,000 pills? Bye bye black guy.. I could look up his name but too tired.
johnny_boy writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 1:55:04 AM

"the man" takes down anotha brotha. i never watch smallville,so when i read the headline i assumed it was a white person cuz they're all i seem to see in the smallville commercials. rather than a smallville actor getting arrested for drug dealing,im more shocked that the show actually had a black person in it.
BigUnit writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 6:01:50 AM

Oxycodone is prolly one of the worst drugs out there right now, glad theyre pickin that trash off the streets. smoke herb everybody! only way to go. ALL natural
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 8:27:48 AM

Who has to count those pills?
rabid writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 9:12:06 AM

In the comics, his character eventually became president, and was vp to Lex Luthor.
Guess in real life, he went the opposite route.
Randal Graves writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 10:42:36 AM

if i was still on the show i'd take drugs too.
PrevalentMind writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 11:03:38 AM

Hollywood connection?!?! hahahahaha

Yeah...Cuz when Courteney Love wakes up and wants some drugs her first thought is to shout. "Get me the black guy from Smallville."

As opposed to- "Go to any school or church parking lot after hours and get me an 8 ball."
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 11:18:25 AM

i never watched smallville anyway
SACdaddy writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 11:28:30 AM

This is probably the only brotha ever busted for Oxcodone. Usually it guy's like Rush Limbaugh, Brett Favre, and any wrestler in the WWE that takes the fall for painkillers.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 11:47:22 AM

I don't blame the guy. Anyone with Smallville on their resume must have a hard time getting work in Hollywood and anywhere else for that matter. Dude probably got laughed out of every interview he landed.
Flav writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 1:19:20 PM

DEA is taking over the world.
Dre-EL writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 12:02:21 PM

So thats what he's been doing since smallville. I always wondered cause I never saw him in nothin,
aarttyst writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 2:04:25 AM

i clicked on this head line, and the whole time i'm thinking to myself don't be the black guy. damn. after ol'boy off of one tree hill, damn.
this makes me think of wayne brady off of the chappelle show skit:
"they kick me off the show and sh*t goes crazy"
aarttyst writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 2:05:13 AM

oh and uhh peter parker, you sound like a jackass. just putting it out there
DCJayhawk57 writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 12:53:16 PM

Oxycodone = morphine in your body = basically synthetic heroin

It's a controlled substance, you have to have a DEA number to prescribe it. It's a lot weaker than either morphine or heroin, but I'm sure a chem lab could whip up some harder stuff from it since it's a derivative of morphine.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved