WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Movie and TV Series in 2012

Posted: October 21st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Movie and TV Series in 2012Submit Comment
Nickelodeon has acquired the global rights to "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" with plans to develop a new CG-animated television series, anticipated to premiere in 2012.

Additionally, in partnership with Paramount Pictures, a new "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" feature film is also planned for 2012. Nickelodeon has also acquired all merchandising rights to property, and will continue to work with its original and long-standing toy partner, Playmates Toys, which has been the creative force behind the toys over the last two decades.

Considered one of the most popular kids' television programs of the 1980s, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" is a classic, global property created in 1984 by Kevin Eastman and Peter Laird. It first debuted as a successful comic book series and then became a hit animated TV show, a live-action television series, and later spawned four blockbuster theatrical releases. The property also has translated into a significant consumer products business--with DVDs, video games, toys and more--that has generated billions of dollars at retail.

Source: Nickelodeon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
CyberpunkCentral writes:
on October 21st, 2009 at 9:55:17 PM

What happend to the live-action "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" film that Legendary Pictures was working on? I'm very disappointed with this news.
Ari Gold writes:
on October 21st, 2009 at 10:30:42 PM

I loved this when I was little! The original cartoon series is the best one! I hope that the movie stays live action with guys in suits! I'd watch that sh*t!
ksplatt writes:
on October 21st, 2009 at 10:52:43 PM

i grew up watchin rugrats (the "original"), doug, rocko's, ren and stimpy, kablam!, etc. and i will only support this if they make the cartoon like those above...forgot Hey Arnold! too.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on October 21st, 2009 at 10:55:29 PM

@ksplatt dont forget Angry Beavers! man, they better not screw up the TMNT...again
halostingray87 writes:
on October 21st, 2009 at 11:51:07 PM

@ksplatt

I'm Totally with you on that... don't forget AH! Real Monsters and Kenan & Kel (okay, I know that last one's not animated but I DO love orange soda! yes I do, I do, I do-oooo)... Plus ALL THAT! Got Amanda Bines is FINE!!!
MurphBucket writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 12:06:00 AM

They need to make a TMNT video game, where you can not only be the turtles, but Casey Jones as well. Casey Jones is the man.
jikae writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 3:52:40 AM

Can they just make the TMNT movie the way it should be...violent and all dramatic? Or do the studios want the money from the merchandising that comes afterwards? Oh yeah, that's right...money driven town.
rabid writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 9:14:19 AM

They do have that game Murphbucket, but it's a fighting game only.
LastActionHero writes:
on October 23rd, 2009 at 6:42:53 AM

I want a live action Usagi Yojimbo movie.
aarttyst writes:
on October 24th, 2009 at 2:09:23 AM

playmates, does not sound like it should be making toys for tots.
vicky writes:
on March 24th, 2010 at 1:56:58 PM

I love Ninja turtles. I had a video game of Ninja Turtles in my childhood. I will definitely watch the movie and TV series in 2012.
http://www.loudbeats.com

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved