WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

David Duchovny Talks "X-Files 3"

Posted: October 20th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
David Duchovny Talks "X-Files 3"Submit Comment
David Duchovny spoke to The Daily Beast about a possible third "X-Files" movie, saying that it would be great if another installment would appear in theaters by 2012.

"As far as the X-Files movie I'd like to do next, if we get a chance to do it, would be a return to the heart and soul of the mythology, which is the alien-oriented conspiracy," said Duchovny. "I think it's natural for 'The X-Files' to have another movie in 2012, so we'll see if we get to do it."

Back in August, Duchovny's co-star Gillian Anderson also said that the third film may end up in theaters by 2012. "They talked about maybe doing it in 2012," she stated. "I think there were discussions about that. I don't know whether that's going to happen or not, but there isn't any reason not to do it."

The first "X-Files" film was released back in 1998 and earned almost $190 million in worldwide ticket sales. Last year's sequel barely made $68 million, but it still more than doubled its budget.

Source: The Daily Beast


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
JonDrama writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 6:51:28 PM

f*ck off
Osiris3eagle writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 6:54:00 PM

I'll see anything X-Files related, greatest show of all time
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 7:05:19 PM

"f*ck off"

this.

After Bill Conolly played a psychic pedopreist, I think we can lay off the xfiles sh*t for now.
Ronsauce writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 7:50:02 PM

Duchovny should steer clear of the X-Files bullsh*t and try to get the ball rolling on hour-long episodes of Californication. Half an hour is far too little for such awesomeness.
OneTime writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 7:52:38 PM

i wanna see gillian andseson naked...she better be naked in part 3.
Lloyd-Christmas writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 8:17:58 PM

I Want to Believe this movie will happen!!!!
SACdaddy writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 8:29:53 PM

Never understood why they went so far off the X-Files map with I Want To Believe. If they get back to the alien sh*t I'm in. If I see another sh*tty has been comic or rapper in it I'm out.
Lowryder writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 8:34:14 PM

this will be a straight to dvd and will be put on the shelves at stores labeled "who gives a sh*t"? it will be on a $1 budget and make amazingly twice its budget in dvd sales earning a whopping $2 whole dollars! =D
Tizzle writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 9:32:49 PM

he gives me a broner
Osiris3eagle writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 11:06:48 PM

Anyone who doesn't like The X-Files has sh*tty taste...in everything. In fact, you're just a sh*tty person if you don't like it.

Was the 2nd movie great? Even I will admit it wasn't good, but that doesn't take away from the show.
holtlt writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 11:31:16 PM

Robert Patrick!!!!!!!!!!
Whitta writes:
on October 21st, 2009 at 12:04:59 AM

f*ck YEAH!!!!!!
@Osiris3eagle - no sh*t!!!!
Whitta writes:
on October 21st, 2009 at 12:05:31 AM

ohh yeah... and BRING BACK ROBERT PATRICK!!!!
the finale to season 8 with everyone in it was f*ckin awesome!!
rabid writes:
on October 21st, 2009 at 1:06:41 AM

I was a big XFiles fan but that last movie was garbage. And it unneccessarily crapped all over the original series.
ilovemovies82 writes:
on October 21st, 2009 at 10:43:54 AM

Do it! An X-Files sequel centering on the alien invasion in 2012 will be guaranteed to be awesome! Make it happen Chris Carter. Please!
lost_addict writes:
on October 21st, 2009 at 10:44:47 AM

make it gang bang alien porn movie
rabid writes:
on October 21st, 2009 at 2:03:03 PM

They should cast Kirk Cameron in it, just so there's some warning that the end of the film will turn into a big ol' christian morality tale.
halostingray87 writes:
on October 21st, 2009 at 11:58:53 PM

OK all you haters can stuff it. If they can cap-off the X-Files series/movies with the finally that will answer/end all the questions in what will happen in the X-Files Universe I would splooge myself a million times over. By far one of the top five BEST shows on television EVER! By far the BEST duo (male/female) EVER! Got I want this to happen so bad... Ok I'm spent >.<
halostingray87 writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 12:02:06 AM

OH also, they should definitely bring back Doggit and Reyes. Those two were actually, in the end, great additions to the show. I know that it all kinda faltered in the last two seasons cuz everyone couldnt come to terms with Mulder and Scully not working together(I was one of those people). But after watching the seasons on DVD with relation to the whole series they were actually really good additions to the show and didn't take anything away. So hopefully we'll see them back with Skinner :)
Eben1277 writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 8:56:17 AM

halostingray is totally on the money
seveltoto writes:
on November 11th, 2017 at 5:15:11 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved