WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mel Gibson's "What Women Want" is Being Remade

Posted: October 20th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mel GibsonSubmit Comment
Mel Gibson's "What Women Want" was a huge success for Paramount. And now New Line Cinema wants to take that story and re-introduce it for the younger market.

The studio has announced that it has acquired the comedy pitch for "What Boys Want" by Amy Andelson and Emily Meyer (Step Up 3D). It has also attached the 17-year-old Selena Gomez to star.

Story centers on a teenage girl who can hear what men are thinking. But I hope that the teenage girl can only hear what "boys" are thinking, cause if she starts reading the minds of men, this will be a totally different movie.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 6:49:50 PM

Every guy will be thinking one of three things:

"Why the f*ck isn't she 18?"

"Damn, I'd hit that."

"I gotta boner."
NatG83 writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 6:50:44 PM

Damn it, Hollywood. Why do these studios keep jamming people like Zac Efron and Selena Gomez down our throats?

Zac Efron should be voicing a muppet somewhere, and Selena should be considering her career in the adult industry a year from now.
Tizzle writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 7:03:20 PM

poop
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 7:03:38 PM

"(Step Up 3D)"

WHAT THE f*ck
Tizzle writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 7:05:13 PM

poop
DoucheNozzle writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 7:10:53 PM

What I want is to make her face look like a glazed doughnut.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 7:18:21 PM

Yeah, this movie will be more like "What Tennage Girls Wish Boys Wanted" because if she could really hear the wants of horny teenage boys, her head would explode like Scanners.
BurmaShave writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 7:37:44 PM

17 but she looks 12. Missed her calling for a Polanski sting operation.
PHURBY1984 writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 7:45:39 PM

THIS IS HOW THAT MOVIE IS GOING TO WORK AFTER SHE CAN START READING MINDS...
WHAT GUYS THINK ABOUT...
1 - SEX...
2 - FOOD...
3 - SEX....
4 - SPORTS...
5 - WHAT I AM GOING TO EAT BECAUSE I HAD SEX....
GIRL LOSES POWER,MOVIE OVER...
AM I RIGHT OR AM I RIGHT....
defmike writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 8:36:36 PM

Really? Hmm... Guy, man, boy, etc... The movie will be one large sex joke. Why not just wait until Selena Gomez is 18 and make it into Barbarella 2. PHURBY1984 is right, we only do think about sex, food, sports, and well more sex.
AP102390 writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 8:45:05 PM

it's gonna be rated PG and it's gonna be stupid. and i thought new line was shut down last year? if they want to make this movie they should be shut down.
AshTrey writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 8:58:46 PM

wait wait... if she is in high school.. the thoughts are gonna be the same as normal dude thoughts. please let this be set in NY
Tizzle writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 9:28:12 PM

poop
solidkryptonite writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 9:28:53 PM

I've never felt such an urge to hit myself with an aluminum bat repeatedly until I slip into the sweet world of coma-land...where crap like this doesn't exist...
J.A.Ottley writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 9:31:20 PM

LOOOOOL i was thinking the same thing Spooky...

I knew there was a step-up 3 in the works there were London auditions, but Step Up 3D is a massive WTF
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 9:38:51 PM

I literally said that at my desk while I was reading it and a few coworkers looked at me like I was retarded
Metafact writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 10:15:35 PM

I love how this article calls the film "Mel Gibson's What Women Want" instead of "Nancy Meyers' What Women Want." As if Mel Gibson is such a HUGE movie star to warrant WP's f*ck you to the film's director.
BigUnit writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 11:04:14 PM

wow this better be a rated R comedy (its obviously not) lol but men, we all have preverted minds we know this
GeneticalAnomaly writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 11:46:03 PM

lol DoucheNozzle and Burma
Whitta writes:
on October 21st, 2009 at 12:08:26 AM

see... "what women want" worked well because of Mel Gibson being awesome and also because women arnt known for thinking things like wat 'Scrooge' listed above, they just bitched alot more...
"what boys want" will work because of what 'Scrooge' listed, eat your heart out comedy genre!!
Dealey writes:
on October 21st, 2009 at 12:15:04 AM

Didn't they see the Chappelle show skit?
OneTime writes:
on October 21st, 2009 at 12:33:07 AM

17 is legal in canada...are they filming in canada..????
rabid writes:
on October 21st, 2009 at 1:05:03 AM

there's no way they can show what boys want without making it NC17
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on October 21st, 2009 at 1:35:23 AM

"And now New Line Cinema wants to take that story and re-introduce it for the younger market." of course they f*cking do
lost_addict writes:
on October 21st, 2009 at 1:37:28 AM

they should make 'what george takei want'
nope.com writes:
on October 21st, 2009 at 1:38:36 AM

jacking off and wanting to f*ck the hot English teacher

anything else and this movie fails
felix559 writes:
on October 21st, 2009 at 1:47:47 AM

Why. Just Why.
Ranger writes:
on October 21st, 2009 at 2:26:50 AM

"What Women Want" = anal. (just some of them don't know it... yet).

Man... I'd like to handcuff her to my boiler for a weekend.

vaodsi writes:
on October 21st, 2009 at 2:58:53 AM

all the boys will miraculously think like edward cullen.

the thing about what women want is that it works... becasue even WOMEN don't know what they want! They just expect us to KNOW!

But men... or boys..... yeah.
douchenozzle put it perfectly
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 21st, 2009 at 7:44:51 AM

"all the boys will miraculously think like edward cullen."

This.
Derp88 writes:
on October 21st, 2009 at 9:59:02 AM

SO GAY
PrevalentMind writes:
on October 21st, 2009 at 2:52:05 PM

Lol- it would have to be a hard R to do it justice seeing how they're switching genders. I thought of a lot of vile sh*t when I was going through puberty so how is this going to work? lol

SO every 15 to 20 seconds her head is going to be filled with: "I'd spread that ass", "Maybe I can get her to jerk me off in the bathroom?", "Spring formal means mad oral", "I'll get the whores high at lunch and see what it gets me in the trees later".
Dead Milkman writes:
on October 21st, 2009 at 7:20:31 PM

rape

repressed homosexual thoughts

murder/rape/suicide

zombie apocolypse survival strategies

that's about it. no need for a movie.
Goober3000 writes:
on October 21st, 2009 at 10:55:31 PM

next up a braveheart remake with this chick playing braveheart...OOO and mad max movies too. I HATE YOU HOLLYWOOD!!!
Ranger writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 12:43:01 AM

I wish she was my daughter. Mmmm...

(it's late... incest jokes is the best I got!)
floydismyname writes:
on October 22nd, 2009 at 11:11:59 AM

Whiskey Tango Foxtrot that is gay...Since when does Paramount make Disney "Straight to DVD" quality sequels??

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved