WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Psychologists Angry Over Hilary Swank's Nudity Statement

Posted: October 20th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Psychologists Angry Over Hilary SwankSubmit Comment
Hilary Swank got herself in a bit of trouble recently by telling Marie Claire magazine that she often walks around nude in front of her boyfriend's 6-year-old son.

"My boyfriend's son is six years old, and you wonder at what age you should stop walking around nude," she said. "Every morning he comes into the bedroom, and you're just nude. But he doesn't look twice; he doesn't think about it yet."

She later tried to explain her remarks, stating: "I think every family is different and you have to know what's right for you and your family."

But psychologists don't quite agree with Swank and believe that she should cover up. "Hilary, you're not this child's [mother]," said Dr. Jeff Cardere. "What if things don't work out with your present boyfriend? Who knows what might happen in the future; what his psycho-sexual adjustment may be. It's not a good thing."

Source: WENN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 52 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ari Gold writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 1:33:16 AM

Lucky little bastard.. That's bullsh*t! I guarntee you he knows exactly what boobs are! Its like the greatest thing in the universe till you learn about box.
Ranger writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 1:44:36 AM

Clearly she's trying to entice the kid into a 3-Way with she and his father.

HAWT!
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 1:47:32 AM

i wouldnt mind seeing Swank naked...not at all
Ranger writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 1:54:24 AM

Nor on my face... naked.

Her mouth could suck a golf ball through 12 feet of garden hose!
vaodsi writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 2:01:30 AM

ridiculous.....

if we were supposed to wear clothes we'd be born with them...
;)

I was breast fed till i was five....

(wow did i just say that?)

I saw both my parents naked and slept in their bed till i was six.
I took showers with my dad till i was eleven and still swim naked in the swimming pool in broad day light and i'm FINE! I can use the internet!
And rant!
And say things nobody wants to know!
and ZACK EFRON HAS AIDS!
dandythelion writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 2:03:56 AM

wait, people are actually angry Hilary Swank is walking around naked?
Ranger writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 2:30:33 AM

I know. The Mayans are right... the world is c*mming to an end.
Ranger writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 2:36:26 AM

@vaodsi - your mother breastfed me well into my 30's!

(ok bro... that's my mother joke for the day).

Ranger writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 2:39:00 AM

Maybe these psychologists need to get laid.

And how does the possibility (and eventual) break-up of a couple (after having walked around this kid nude), any different from a break-up whereby they kept their clothes on... and it's effect on the child.

I'd kick that shrink so hard in the ass I'd lose my f*cking shoe!
Farradin writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 5:13:28 AM

She must be crazy. The child is not hers and it's starting to get old enough to notice things!
johnny_boy writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 5:34:10 AM

as Ranger said,shes trying to entice a three. keeping it all in the family
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 7:36:23 AM

"Lucky little bastard.."

It's Hilary Swank...
Ari Gold writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 7:57:39 AM

@spook - you saying you wouldn't be keen?
Peter Parker writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 9:21:49 AM

I don't get it. I walk around kids being naked all the time, with the fruit dangling in front of their faces, and they seem to like it...

f*cking psychologists, they're no fun!
bluemeenie writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 10:15:59 AM

Have you seen Swank naked?>- The worst thing that could happen is the little boy thinks he has an older brother...
SACdaddy writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 10:33:57 AM

Am I the only one who thinks its pretty tight that Swank prances around the house naked? Horse face aside, this bitch is built like a trapeze artist! Ever since Juliette Lewis dropped off the face of the Earth she has been some of the hottest white trash to make it from the trailer park to the big screen.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 10:37:44 AM

As long as this kid doesn't have to watch her twist lids off of pickle jars in the nude, he should be ok.
lost_addict writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 10:43:12 AM

"Every morning he comes into the bedroom, and you're just nude. But he doesn't look twice; he doesn't think about it yet."

he just goes to his room and have some happy time with his magic wand...
MovieFanAttic writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 11:10:21 AM

This psychologist is taking a very Freudian look at this situation. But Vgotzky or Piaget might say something different, like Piaget might say that the child will learn about certain aspects in his own life by observing others. Besides the fact that Freud's work was disputed by his own colleagues, does not change the fact that I have no idea what I was talking about.
MovieFanAttic writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 11:11:15 AM

I don't think anyone read this correctly... The 6-yr-old is nude.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 11:24:41 AM

@ MovieFanAttic: you may wanna try reading that again, buddy:
"... she often walks around nude in front of her boyfriend's 6-year-old son."

"...psychologists don't quite agree with Swank and believe that she should cover up."

What the heck, I say we should all walk around naked!
... Except for Lohan!
vaodsi writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 12:14:27 PM

@Ranger

yeah... i knew i had that coming as soon as i typed it!

BUt seriously.. The guy is being very freudian. Freud based his whole oedipus complex on a six year old boy who saw a horse go crazy and die and didn't want o go to town because he was afraid a horse would bite him. Because this is a time when horses are a main source of transportation, this fear is a little more understandable. Freud interviewed him.... and instead of seeing that this is an obsessive compulsive child who has obsessed over a trauma... freud's first question is, "Did you see the horses penis?"

"Yes."

"Was it big?"

"Yes."

"Bigger than yours?"

"Yes."

"Bigger than your Dad's?"

"Yes."

"So your dad's penis is bigger than yours.... Do you love your mother?"

"Yes."

And that is how freud decided that this boy was afraid of horses because he wanted to have sex with his mom and was scared that the horse (which in his mind represented his father) would bite his penis off. Which is weird since the boy wasn't scared of a horse biting his PENIS till freud suggested the situation.
So freud said the kid wanted to kill his father to marry his mother. ALl this deduced form the above conversation. WOW. who's the psycho here.
I can just see tomorrows headline, "Hillary Swank's Boyfriend's son is afraid of horses!"
vaodsi writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 12:16:47 PM

@peterparker
"I think we should all walk around naked"

I do...... I even blog naked.


rabid writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 12:36:57 PM

The kid would be even more confused if he ever watched Boys Don't Cry.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 12:47:05 PM

@ vaodsi: With that avatar of your, buddy, it makes total sense! lol
skooterz writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 1:12:53 PM

Oh give me a goddamn break. Its just nudity. Everyone in this country is such a goddamn prude that its amazing. Nudity and sex are all natural things that everyone should know about. True, you shouldn't DO some of those things until you're older, but knowing about them doesn't do anything except make you not bothered by nudity. I swear, its like people in the US are terrified of the human body.
Lloyd-Christmas writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 1:18:00 PM

@ vaodsi- your father showered with me well into my 30's
DoucheNozzle writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 1:21:39 PM

Rabid, that post still has me laughing, as I can see him watching that with horror and confusion clouding his little mind. All while Hilary and him are in the nude, of course, with Hilary getting her skank on and rubbing his crotch while saying, "Ohhh, looks like I found a million dollar baby, and by 'baby', I mean little kid penis." I'm with SAC on the only issue with Swank physically is her face, which divides people as to whether she is hot or not (hell, there was a The Office episode based on this). Swank has a damn fine body, one that makes up for her face (which I think looks fine, by the way), and makes me wish I had the awesome childhood that kid has. Now, that kid needs to learn to work a video camera...
Ranger writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 2:35:32 PM

@ vaodsi - I showered with your sisters well into my 40's!
(you're a good sport my good man... lol).

I wonder if Swank still bottle feeds him? And by that I mean shoving the baby bottle up her twat repeatedly (nipple facing down)... you get the picture.

OK... I'm back into the shower!
Ranger writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 2:48:46 PM

I bet Swank has a vibrator shaped like the Oscar.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 3:10:18 PM

WTF!!!! Am I the ONLY one who didn't shag any of vaodsi's family members?? That's just not fair...
Rich k writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 3:30:57 PM

I am her boyfriend.
Ranger writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 4:23:54 PM

If you were Rich, I'd pay good money just to sniff your d*ck!
LastActionHero writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 4:55:34 PM

Maybe cuz the kid can't tell which is supposed to be the woman, you manish, horsefaced beast
Ranger writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 5:11:45 PM

LOL!
Whitta writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 5:33:48 PM

@ PP
its ok :( *sniff sniff*, i didn't get the family invite either. Hopefully we'll get to go to the xmas bash
NatG83 writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 6:40:40 PM

At least it's Swank and not Lindsey Lohan walking in front of the kid. There's psycho-sexual scarring for you.
vaodsi writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 6:58:13 PM

"I showered with your father"

-you wish ;D

I set myself up for this roasting
But it's all chillllll
thank GOD i was raised a hippy (But not one of those obnoxious REAL hippy baby boomers who repackage and sell their wasted youth as some all cool peace out party of intellect and daring and social reform when really they were just a bunch of spoiled, entitled kids getting high, dropping out of school, being homeless, and blaming the system... not one of those hippies... the cool "hippy-esque" type of hippy who does lots of hippy things without the obnoxious lazy attitude.. meaning i go to school and have a job and a LIFE (NAKED))
Bluegirl285 writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 7:07:55 PM

Damn, haven't these people learned ANYTHING from Michael Jackson? Some things you just keep to yourself.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 7:25:51 PM

@ vaodsi: You're definitely a good sport! High-five for you, buddy!;)
turnage76 writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 10:56:25 PM

i'd drag my balls over hot coles to see her nude. JKJK
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 21st, 2009 at 1:48:02 AM

All you guys so far have said, wish i was the boy!

How about, i wish i was the boyfreind??

And besides, it could be good the young guy, seeing women naked at that age will most definatly make him a real life Hank Moody!
Ranger writes:
on October 21st, 2009 at 2:31:34 AM


Best Sport Award (for this thread) goes to...

vaodsi!

Ranger writes:
on October 21st, 2009 at 2:31:47 AM

PS: I nailed your cat!
vaodsi writes:
on October 21st, 2009 at 2:42:51 AM

.... So did Zack Efron.....
Ranger writes:
on October 21st, 2009 at 4:30:11 AM

And now your cat has AIDS.
vwkombi writes:
on October 21st, 2009 at 6:51:14 AM

Zac Efron never had sex with a cat, because it's obvious he doesn't like any sort of p*ssy.
Derp88 writes:
on October 21st, 2009 at 10:02:23 AM

If i was the 6 year old i would ask her to bend over and spread them butt cheeks
Ranger writes:
on October 21st, 2009 at 1:09:52 PM

Hey little Timmy... is that a Oscar in your pants, or are you just happy to see me?
mattcl23 writes:
on October 21st, 2009 at 2:13:27 PM

I wish I was that kid.
Goober3000 writes:
on October 21st, 2009 at 10:42:30 PM

i just want to see swank naked now...hang on google magic
darkraven28 writes:
on October 27th, 2009 at 4:08:26 PM

Well, that is kind of weird. Can't you just do that in front of the neighbors instead? I mean, that's less harmful.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved