WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "Avatar" Trailer This Friday; It's 3 Minutes 30 Seconds Long

Posted: October 20th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "Avatar" Trailer This Friday; ItSubmit Comment
After much hype, the teaser trailer for the upcoming James Cameron-directed "Avatar" film was released back in August. While it was very popular on the internet, it did not impress too many fans. In fact, it was compared to one of the lowest-grossing films of all time, "Delgo."

Now, ComingSoon has learned that 20th Century Fox will debut a new trailer that's a whopping 3 minutes and 30 seconds long. It will appear in theaters on October 23rd and will then be released online on October 29th. No word on which movie it will be playing in front of.

The site adds that this will be the trailer to fully represent "Avatar," by showing off more of the technology and revealing more of the story. In other words, if you don't like this trailer, this movie is not for you. Stay tuned.

Click here to read more about "Avatar."

Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 44 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
warriors187 writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 1:10:04 AM

guess we shall see :/
lost_addict writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 1:44:33 AM

save it,guys,the movie is a flop.we know it,you know it and f*cking james cameron know it.save your money.and jim,get your ass back to action/sci-fi movies...
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 1:45:24 AM

.....It still sickens me that this movie cost over 200 million dollors and the graphics look like cartoons and a movie like "district 9" made for 30 million had better looking graphics.
Necronullus writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 1:55:44 AM

Haha I beat you all boys. They are selling Avatar toys at the my job. Toys. I knew it would spark but this quickly? Seems like even the studio knows it will be a flop and is trying to compinsate the loss of money with the toys. Sadness. And a waste.
vaodsi writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 1:56:25 AM

@lost addict

this is an action/sci-fi film
Ranger writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 2:33:16 AM

10 bucks says Cameron kills himself over this.
nope.com writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 2:33:36 AM

*YAWN*

so Fox is planning to show even more crap of this?
triggax writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 3:22:12 AM

You're all retarded.. I f*cking hate all these nay sayer faggoty ass fanboys... f*cking judge the movie when you see it.. You're stupid f*cking opinions mean sh*t.

Oh and ranger, I miss you... I miss your scent...
Ranger writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 3:46:57 AM

lol... same Buddy.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 5:42:35 AM

Indeed, I think we should just watch it and then pass judgment.

Ooohh Oct 23rd. My birthday.

What a sh*t present Cameron, damn you!
Agent Calavera writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 5:44:26 AM

loving how people are saying graphics instead of CG.. makes me feel 12 again "wooah look at them graphics!"

watch the film then bitch about it... bitches!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 7:28:32 AM

I don't care, it's still a kids movie.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 7:29:27 AM

"watch the film then bitch about it... bitches!"

Watch the film and then talk about how it's gonna be superspecialawesomefiejfieusrhvliusdhrfv, k?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 7:30:04 AM

Because that's all I'm doing, I'm talking about how it's going to be bad, not that it's bad. I couldn't say that it's a bad movie, because I haven't seen it yet, idiots.
jesustheboy writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 7:40:37 AM

I saw the 20 min preview of this on Avatar Day...and it was awesome. Yeah, the CGI is not 100% realisitic but thats because its of a partially made up alien race (mainly lifted from Delgo) I'm not sure how good the movie in total will be, but from what I saw it looks ace.
rocketman writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 8:03:40 AM

This better be the greatest traier ever after all the hype,i doubt it will be....one for bluray,i may be wrong.
bloeme writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 9:19:10 AM

I'm curious as hell. It's a bit long, isn't it? Well, every man has something to compensate!
warlord writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 10:09:12 AM

its been what 10 years sence titanic and cameron comes out with this!!!!!!!!!
lost_addict writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 10:35:16 AM

@vadosi

this is a cartoon sci-fi action film
mdp711 writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 10:41:16 AM

Funny, from the preliminaries I don't think it looks all that bad. It can't be worse than the crap that's been coming out, getting terrible reviews and yet making lots of money.

I'm going to hold off until I see the new trailer.
MovieFanAttic writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 11:13:36 AM

Star wars meets Pitch Black meets Jurassic Park meets godzilla meets jarhead meets matrix meets...
MovieFanAttic writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 11:15:08 AM

Ranger: Make it $20 and a pair of Lohan's undies you swiped.
october_midnight writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 12:41:59 PM

"Because that's all I'm doing, I'm talking about how it's going to be bad, not that it's bad. I couldn't say that it's a bad movie, because I haven't seen it yet, idiots."

Far and away, the most intelligent thing I've read in months.
rabid writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 12:48:58 PM

This film is going to be pretty decent. Is it still coming out around Christmas or did they push it back again?
nitishbhat writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 12:59:04 PM

i have only one thing to say. f*ck all o u who think this movie isnt awesome. f*ck all o u who don't even know all the f*ckin hard work that goes into makin each n every one o these shots.



there is a thing called "pause" on every player u can find. use that to look closely at all the f*ckin detail on the f*ckin scenes. watch the HD versions 4 a change b4 u post ur mo-fo mediocre comments as if u r the GOD o visual effects.





f*ck ALL O U!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! mother f*ckers
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 1:29:42 PM

I have to admit the detail within the CGI is very good but it is nothing that really excites me.

What does, is seeing this in 3D like it is supposed to.

I just still find that the budget for this film is quite excessive although I do forget that Beowulf cost just over $150million to make and this is an upgrade in visuals by far. Lets hope it doesn't go the way of Waterworld in terms of a big production flop as I still want Cameron back to the Aliens franchise at some point.
Ranger writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 2:38:48 PM

@MovieFanAttic - you can have them... they made my hands break-out upon contact anyway.

I think a question for Avatar here (after reading the posts) - good or bad... is it worth $200mil?
The Dini writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 3:10:20 PM

Call me naive, but what the hell is this movie about? Too lazy to Wikipedia it........
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 3:57:19 PM

"f*ck all o u who think this movie isnt awesome"

You haven't seen it yet, how can you judge whether it's a good movie or not?

"f*ck all o u who don't even know all the f*ckin hard work that goes into makin each n every one o these shots. "

OH YEAH SORRY I FORGOT BECAUSE IF A MOVIE COSTS A LOT THEN ITS UNTOUCHABLE FROM CRITICISM sh*t I'M SO SORRY!!!!! Just kidding, kid.

"there is a thing called "pause" on every player u can find. use that to look closely at all the f*ckin detail on the f*ckin scenes. watch the HD versions"

yes, totally, because cgi = good movies, right? right?? Wrong.

"a change b4 u post ur mo-fo mediocre comments"

The irony is making my laugh to tears.

"as if u r the GOD o visual effects."

Gee, sorry, wasn't aware that you were Neill Blomkamp.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 3:59:54 PM

@ranger

No movie should ever cost $200 million to make.
SuluNakamura writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 4:04:12 PM

nitishbhat, please completely spell out your words, so you don't make yourself look even more like an idiot.
Ranger writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 4:26:13 PM

@Spooky - no argument here.
The Dini writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 4:31:32 PM

Just Wiki'd it.... Sounds decent.
Tizzle writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 6:33:21 PM

"its of a partially made up alien race (mainly lifted from Delgo)"

Maybe this has already been addressed but just the fact that this movie is borrowing from arguably the worst movie of the year makes it bad in some respects. I will watch it for the CG and hope for an interesting story of some kind. Doubtful. Wish Cameron could've made the new Terminator instead.

"No movie should ever cost $200 million to make."

Arguable - It isn't likely. But someday, in the not too distant future there may be a movie worth that much. If a movie is going to make 200 million in the first week, why shouldn't they spemd that much. However, movies like District 9 and Paranormal activity have proven to us that this is not necessary.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 7:02:34 PM

"If a movie is going to make 200 million in the first week, why shouldn't they spemd that much."

Because more and more big budget superawusummovees have been straining to make their budget back, as opposed to movies such as D9 or PA, which make profits at the end of the first 24 hours of release.
J.A.Ottley writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 9:27:26 PM

Do the studios really need to spell it out for you that this film will bomb Santa Claus in the box office.

If a trailer has to be 3mins & 30secs long, then you just received failing status.
Its a rule that trailers should not be more than 2mins long, now your reaching 3mins and 30secs to try and impress us.

Your first trailer was 2mins and very unimpressive to that of a budget of 200million, and didn't live up to the hype unlike that of Cloverfield (opinions vary there), The Dark Knight and etc etc.

Cameron f-off and get a new Avatar, should have just listen when people told him to stick with Battle Angel Alita.

This will most probably make back its money, but it won't be a blind success, like his predecessor film, Titanic
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 9:40:55 PM

@J.A. Ottley

Prepare to get a lot of responses like the following:

"UR LOGICAL POINTS R NO MACH 4 MAH CAPSLOCK KEY U FAG!!!!!!"
Tizzle writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 10:00:26 PM

I don't think it will make that money back. I hope for the best though.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 21st, 2009 at 2:54:44 AM

well i feel a lot better today...finally wrote something new myself and i kinda like it...so i'm sure i'll appreciate this film too...i think cameron delivers better on storyline than certain directors that haven't this year or almost any year for that matter...i say give this a chance
Over Priced writes:
on October 21st, 2009 at 10:45:10 AM

Lets just stop the worst preview banter and watch the trailer when it arrives. Im sure we'll get more of a feel.

Im just hoping the story is not as linier as it appears to be
Goober3000 writes:
on October 21st, 2009 at 1:47:33 PM

what the hell is avatar
Tizzle writes:
on October 21st, 2009 at 4:05:20 PM

It's The Last Airbender. Oh wait, wrong movie.
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on October 21st, 2009 at 5:32:41 PM

Whatever Im still excited as hell. Ive still got 'winter supermassive fantasy epic' withdrawals from Lord of the Rings... and I dont really know who else could direct one of those movies.

Curiously, this is about the same length as a mushroom trip.
meva999 writes:
on October 28th, 2009 at 12:15:04 PM

I would agree that there seems to be alot of stuff taken from other movies in this story but if you watch the interviews with Cameron it's one of the first things he comments on. The story is a mix of many other put through a blender. Those words aren't exact but it's the gist of what I remember being said. If you don't intend on seeing the film then simply shut your mouth and stop discouraging others with your useless negativity because your comments don't line up with the poll results "88% intend to see it in theaters". For me I loved the first trailer and thought it was brilliant. Nothing pisses me off more then a trailer that gives away all the best parts of the movie and spoils the entire experience. Then you get to the theater and are ultimately let down by the lack of anything more exciting for the movie to offer. Furthermore the characters look so far from "CARTOON" I had to laugh at some of the retarded comments here. The thing that will set this movie apart is the most believable movements and facial expressions ever put into a CG movie. They used facial tracking equipment to get every ounce of detail for facial expressions and full body suits to track the movements of the real actors controlling their characters. Cameron even had a special camera with a built in screen that he could point at the actors but it wasn't the actors being displayed on the screen, it was the CG Characters. This tech was key for him as a director to be able to offer the best and most believable experience possible. The project did not take 14 years as the original budget for the CG he wanted would have been $400 million. He came up with the idea and had to shelf it until the tech could catch up with his imagination. It took about 4 years to make so figure out your facts before you open your useless mouth. Say what you wish about the film but this movie is going to kick some serious A88 and I intend to see it more then once!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved