WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Scary Movie" to be Rebooted

Posted: October 19th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Scary Movie" to be RebootedSubmit Comment
The "Scary Movie" franchise is incredibly lucrative, with most films costing around $40 million and earning about $200 million in worldwide ticket sales. Even the fourth/last installment took in more than three times its budget.

The fans clearly want a fifth movie. The term "Scary Movie 5" has been one of the most searched terms on WorstPreviews for the last three years. And there are also loads of fan-made posters and story ideas.

And now that the Weinstein Company has had some success with "Inglourious Basterds" and will surely be mentioned during the award season for "The Road," the studio would like to continue the streak of making money. So, they're rebooting "Scary Movie."

Cinemablend has learned that Anna Faris will not be asked back, since the reboot will have all new characters. Apparently, the movie is still in the very early stages and the Weinstein Company is not planning to begin work on it after "Scream 4" hits theaters, which is next year.

Source: Cinemablend


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranma-Irias writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 6:54:36 PM

they just f*cked up everything...reboot scary movie? that's really just dumb...
Quint1978 writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 7:09:24 PM

I'll sum it up in two sentences. Some famous lookalike will enter the room. Then will get hit by something. THE END.
Ted Mosby writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 7:27:34 PM

oh god no whats next... rebooting DATE movie?
metathought writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 7:48:04 PM

So basically they're running out of ideas of films to rip off, so they're ripping themselves off?
BigUnit writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 7:55:13 PM

the first one was amazing, the sencond one was okay but still pretty good.. ALL the others just plain suck.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 7:59:14 PM

Thats just pathetic!!

I admit i liked the first one, cause i never watched anything liek that before.....but i hate it that it was the start of introducing all these sh*t spoof films!!
WLDBLL writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 8:00:41 PM

I saw reboot and hoped that they were making a Reboot movie. Damn.
Ari Gold writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 8:10:39 PM

'The fans clearly want a fifth movie. The term "Scary Movie 5" has been one of the most searched terms on WorstPreviews for the last three years.'

Why the f*ck would any of you want this?
SACdaddy writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 8:25:24 PM

I thought all the SM films were pretty good but I've never gone out of may way to search info on another installment. If it comes out I'll see it. If not, I wont lose any sleep over it. Losing Anna Faris is never a good thing though. They should bring Keenan back to direct. I liked his R rated originals the most.
Barney Stinson writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 8:29:40 PM

I f*cking love the first Scary Movie. It's stupid yet hilarious. The quality of the movies degraded with each sequel. So the news of a reboot means it'll be absolute crap.
Ranger writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 8:46:42 PM

@Ari - don't look at me.
Bob82 writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 8:49:02 PM

Allright, no Anne Faris, but bring the Wayams brothers back!!!
Silent Assasin 192 writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 9:13:04 PM

I think the guys behind scary movie and disaster movie and all those other movies shot be killed they dish out sh*tty movies and I am quite sick of it
mdp711 writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 9:16:57 PM

I'm scared already
ian_918 writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 9:47:54 PM

I think everyone should have seen this coming..
Blueyedragon writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 9:53:43 PM

That sucks balls!!...Anna Faris owns the scary movie franchise!...I bet there just gonna get the actors from those beyond retarded movies "disaster movie" and "epic movie"...I will bet a billion dollars on that....
Darsk writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 9:56:31 PM

just goes to show there are ALOT of stupid people in this world (present company excluded of course) *sigh*
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 9:56:35 PM

And amazingly, nobody will watch.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 9:56:56 PM

"The fans clearly want a fifth movie."

FANS?!
Jergyn writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 10:19:58 PM

Whats next, reboot Spy Kids???!!!
Coasterkid345 writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 11:48:54 PM

It started to suck when the Wayans were not involved. Now they are going to lose everyone related? God, that doesn't even deserve a clever remark. I'm sad.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 11:49:13 PM

poor executives and writers...can't afford to be original
TeemSelami writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 11:51:50 PM

@WLDBLL f*ck yes enzo was the sh*t
thedudeman69 writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 12:00:15 AM

Jesus. A parody of a parody being rebooted? holy f*ck.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 1:22:29 AM

enough with the f*cking reboots. you can't even reboot this kind of movies, it's a f*cking spoofmovie. just spoof some horror films and slap a five at the end. or don't do it at all.

btw: really starting to hate the word "reboot".
lost_addict writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 1:47:40 AM

its not a reboot,its a repoop
The Dini writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 7:24:57 AM

1 and 2 were awsome. The rest.....meh
Eben1277 writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 8:34:46 AM

1 was brilliant, 2 ,pstly sucked but has some great moments, and the other 2 were funny for what they were. You can't go too far wrong with with a Zucker involved. They completely put to shame any of those f*cking disaster/epic/date etc. etc. movies made by those two talentless hack *ssholes. Epic movie is one of the only movies I've ever just shut off instead of watching it. They even had an Anna Faris lookalike. that's low.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 8:44:21 AM

C'mon, they rolled Marlon Wayans up and smoked him like joint in the second movie! Now that's some funny sh*t! That's probably the only acceptable "roll" (I'm here all night people) I've seen him in.
MontoyaWA writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 9:43:55 AM

I've never been really bothered by reboots with past movies, but this one has me a little upset. How do you reboot a comedy exactly? Does re-telling the same jokes with different actors add or create something different? Of course not. Such a stupid idea, and I can't believe a studio would really sign off on it.

Of course I write this knowing full well, thousands of idiot teens will flock to the theater to watch it. No lesson will be learned.
The-BRAD writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 12:44:49 PM

Reboot! ????

sh*tty....

Here, take my strong hand.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 2:17:28 PM

Bad idea! They're going the way of Seltzerberg if they do this. Anna Faris is part of the franchise, and to not have her in it is sacrilege.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved