WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Paris Hilton to Cameo in Will Ferrell's "Other Guys"

Posted: October 19th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Paris Hilton to Cameo in Will FerrellSubmit Comment
Mark Wahlberg and Will Ferrell are currently shooting their new cop comedy "The Other Guys," directed by Adam McKay (Anchorman, Talladega Nights). And in addition to Samuel L. Jackson, Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson, Eva Mendes and Michael Keaten, the cast apparently also includes Paris Hilton.

"Paris has a cameo role in the movie, where she plays herself. It is all being kept very hush-hush," a NY Post source said. "But the producers were shocked when her team handed them a three-page list of demands -- including live lobsters to be prepared fresh when she's ready to eat and a bottle of Grey Goose vodka -- all for just one day on the set."

The source added: "All celebrities are typically offered riders, but it seemed excessive for just one day's work playing herself."

Plot: "The Other Guys" follows Detective Allen Gamble (Ferrell), a forensic accountant who's more interested in paperwork than hitting the streets, and Detective Terry Hoitz (Wahlberg), who has been stuck with Allen as his partner ever since an embarrassing public incident with his quick trigger finger. Allen and Terry idolize the city's top cops, Danson and Manzetti (Johnson, Jackson), but when an opportunity arises for the Other Guys to step up, things don't quite go as planned.

Source: NYPost


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 7:33:26 AM

Hopefully they poison the lobsters and She dies a painful, horrible death.
dandythelion writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 7:34:55 AM

good. i love her.
vwkombi writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 7:44:09 AM

What does she want lobsters for when she has crabs aplenty?
Peter Parker writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 8:36:52 AM

This just in. Paris Hilton has AIDS.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 8:43:52 AM

Stupid Whore Video Playset anyone??

Hopefully Wahlburg kicks her in her horse face, and Ferrell makes some nice joke about that!
Whitta writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 9:22:45 AM

@ Peter Parker,
she got them while driving past Lohans house
Peter Parker writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 9:29:20 AM

@ The Skippy Spartan: lol! One of the best episodes ever!

@ Whitta: Lohan tends to do that to people. She did it to Tara Reid, Efron and Pattinson too... ehe
The Dini writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 10:09:19 AM

That sounds awfull..... Welp off to Red Lobster, after that the liquor store.
NatG83 writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 11:46:42 AM

By no means do I think she deserves the popularity she has received, but I think comedy cameos would suit her. She wasn't bad in "Repo: A Genetic Opera" if anyone saw that.
ian_918 writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 11:58:58 AM

I hope they slip poison in her drink and actually put it in the movie.
Ranger writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 12:20:20 PM

I'd still floss with this girl's soiled thong.
ilovebatman writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 1:12:09 PM

wow. I thought she died already...
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 1:19:59 PM

paris hilton is playing herself and this being kept hush-hush?...and i thought skanks were pranks...guess it pays to have a lazy eye when a sailor prematurely squirts in your eye...two days of playing yourself and she'd probably consider herself 'overworked'
warlord writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 2:44:09 PM

that bitch is a turd in the punch bowl
Ranger writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 3:01:56 PM

I'd tamp her turds in that punch bowl that is her ass!
MurphBucket writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 4:55:44 PM

You know she has all those demands just to see if they'll do it. The girl is a billionaire. If I were a billionaire I'd be asking for way better things than grey goose and lobster. I'm a poor college student and I can get that right now. If I were her I would up the demands. Obviously if she is playing herself, she's going to be the punch-line, so why not make it worth it?
MurphBucket writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 5:05:12 PM

Plus, have we all not seen this movie a thousand times where the two cops working together are opposites, but have to make it work to solve the big case? Maybe not, but I thought of a couple of titles in case they don't like the one they chose: Beverly Hills Cop, Cop and a Half, Kindergarten cop, Lethal Weapon, Seven, Training Day, The Untouchables has my point been proven? Plus if you are going to make a cop movie make the sherlock holmes movie with cohen. Why this one?
Ranger writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 5:17:27 PM

Tango and Cash.
Ranger writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 5:24:03 PM

@MurphBucket - please tell me as the educated next generation you'll not be entering the real world with these judgments.

Paris (playing Paris) is not a billionaire - her parents are. She's personally worth about 1/4bil (made all on her own, using only her family name and smarts - 'Lucky Sperm Club' as The Donald calls it).

The Grey Goose Vodka and lobster wasn't chosen on a cost basis (obviously), it's a 'preference.' Why, I've known millionaires that even buy regular candy bars from 7-11... how f*cked up is that?!?!

As for the good cop/bad cop working together... you're right. It's been done a ton. But it's a formula that will never tire (apparently/unfortunately)... lol. Oh, and whoops... 'Show Time' was left off your list too (I'm not picking... just backing you up there's a ton of examples).
MurphBucket writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 7:42:39 PM

@Ranger, Don't take everything you read as literal. My point is that the way it was made to sound is that Paris is such a spoiled rich girl that she requested "lobster and grey goose." I was only poking fun at the writer. Also, my education allows me to be judgmental, not to be a jerk, but to understand and appreciate new and creative ideas. I agree the formula works for the majority, but as a filmmaker you're goal should be originality and not big bucks. I would rather make the best movie ever and make 0, then make the worst and make a ton. By the way, Tango and Cash is amazing.
Ranger writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 8:02:46 PM

Hey... not taking you too literal if you don't take me too seriously my friend.

Just bustin' yer chops, yankin yer chain, givin' ya the gears... lol.
Ranger writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 8:16:18 PM

@Murph - T&C is all entertaining except for the line: 'Yeah... toys for tots!' Otherwise, it's just fine... lol.
Last Acting Hero writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 3:34:41 AM

Ew. This bitch looks like Big Bird. Will the human race forever be punished with this walking STD?
Ranger writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 4:27:06 PM

I'd still ride her like a rented mule.
felix559 writes:
on October 21st, 2009 at 1:59:46 AM

Damm-it. Paris Hilton is like a damn hobo; if you ignore in her she'll go away.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved