WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Batman Chases The Joker in "Suicide Squad" Set Photo
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "Pawn Sacrifice," with Tobey Maguire as Chess Champion Bobby Fischer
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Bacon's "Cop Car" Thriller
May 28th, 2015
Tilda Swinton is The Ancient One in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
May 28th, 2015
Chris Pine is Talks to Co-Star in "Wonder Woman"
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "A Walk in the Woods," with Robert Redford and Nick Nolte
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "The End of the Tour," with Jesse Eisenberg and Jason Segel
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "Point Break" Remake is Here!
May 27th, 2015
"The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen" is Being Rebooted
May 27th, 2015
Robert Rodriguez to Direct Live-Action "Jonny Quest" Movie
May 27th, 2015
New Trailer for Joe Dante's "Burying the Ex" Comedy Horror, with Anton Yelchin
May 27th, 2015
Hulk Hogan is the Villain in "The Expendables 4"?
May 26th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says "Gambit" is an Origin Story
May 26th, 2015
Ryan Reynolds Says Hugh Jackman May Make Cameo in "Deadpool"
May 26th, 2015
First Poster for "Point Break" Remake
May 26th, 2015
More Photos From Matt Damon's "The Martian," Directed by Ridley Scott
May 25th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 6" and "Now You See Me 3" Already in Development
May 25th, 2015
"Beautiful Mind" Mathematician John Nash Killed in Taxi Crash
May 25th, 2015
First Look at Matt Damon in Ridley Scott's "The Martian"
May 24th, 2015
New "Fantastic Four" Trailer, Director Responds to Rumors of Being Replaced
May 24th, 2015
New Photos From "Deadpool" and "Ant-Man"
May 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
May 22nd, 2015
New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr
May 21st, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
May 21st, 2015
"Transformers" Sequels and Spin-Offs Get Impressive Writing Team
May 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Short Film: Spike Jonze's "We Were Once a Fairytale" with Kanye West

Posted: October 19th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Short Film: Spike JonzeSubmit Comment
Spike Jonze, the director behind "Where the Wild Things Are," has been working on a short film with Kanye West, called "We Were Once a Fairytale." It was supposed to debut on iTunes on September 8th, but has only now appeared online.

The eleven minute film shows a drunk/high Kanye at a nightclub. He can't control his emotions and thus flops around between different women, who wants nothing to do with him.

The entire thing ends with a bizarre hallucination that includes a knife and a demon-like rodent. Check out the film below and stay tuned for another Jonze short that features robots.

Short Film:


Source: The Playlist


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
dandythelion writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 7:41:22 AM

actually really great. Jonze is amazing.

i just want to crawl around in his brain
dandythelion writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 7:47:54 AM

just keep making films man. anyhting he puts out is great. bang up job on Where the Wild Things Are. it's firmly planted in my top 5 now. and that's coming from a massive fan of the book
lawman writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 7:56:02 AM

Spike Jones is amazing. Kanye is a douche and probably a gay fish!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 8:45:47 AM

I am gonna interupt you for a minute here Spike, and i will let you finish....but iam the greatest douch of all time! OF ALL TIME!!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 8:56:23 AM

Jonze is a f*cked up dude, brilliant, but f*cked up. Kanye West actually not bad here, still a douche, but watchable nonetheless
dandythelion writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 9:51:07 AM

i think this is Kanye's attempt at redemption here hes obviously parodying himself here and the bathroom scene seems simmilar to the noble suicides by samurais. maybe im looking to deep. but i still can't figure out what the f*cking mouse dude means.
manichispanic writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 10:22:39 AM

i like spike jonz, but i hate kanye, so i will not be watching this
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 10:26:27 AM

Hmmm looks like it was filmed on a DSLR. Yeah I'm not the huge Jonze fan some of you are, its not that I don't like him or anything just haven't seen all the stuff he's done. He's mostly a music video director right? Or that's what he used to do a lot?
Zubostl writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 10:30:16 AM

Kanye likes fish sticks
Johnny Neat writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 12:31:21 PM

I felt it was good in some ways but overall blah. I dunno, I think Jonze & West can do better than this. It needs work, I think. I wonder what the point was.

Video is down but you can see it here
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MikdIcnViJk
rabid writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 1:59:58 PM

I'm a fan of both these guys.
Spike Jonez is a visionary and Kanye West is the black Andy Kaufman. Seriously, that setup he pulled on those Mtv awards was marketing genius.
LastActionHero writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 3:54:13 PM

Too bad his "setup" has cost him money. Not exactly a genius. (If it were true.)
doneehoward writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 7:10:34 PM

Was the mouse the evil inside him or something?
vaodsi writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 11:58:29 PM

"was the mouse the evil inside of him"

no... it represented aids that he had got from zack efron's leopard skin pillow....

i was actually impressed with kanye here.
and jonze is brilliant.
rabid writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 12:04:32 AM

How'd it cost him money. His album sales went up, just like those for Beyonce and Taylor. That one act cemented their images. It made Taylor look innocent, Beyonce like a gentlelady, and Kanye like a lunatic. It was a brilliant PR stunt that got everyone involved free global publicity for a month.
Last Acting Hero writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 12:36:21 AM

Kanye is a crybaby faggot.
entropyMUSE writes:
on October 21st, 2009 at 3:55:54 AM

Yo yo yo ... I really dig Rabid's point and imma let him finish but ... Janet Jackson's nipple slip is still the greatest publicity stunt of all time !

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved