WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Star Trek" Actor Leonard Nimoy Dead at 83
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Black Widow, Thor and Nick Fury Posters
Feb 28th, 2015
First Look at Eddie Redmayne as First Transgender Person in "The Danish Girl"
Feb 28th, 2015
Leonardo DiCaprio to Have 24 Personalities in "The Crowded Room"
Feb 28th, 2015
"Brewster's Millions" Remake Gets a Director
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils The Hulk Poster
Feb 27th, 2015
Director Neill Blomkamp Says His "Elysium" Film is Not Very Good
Feb 27th, 2015
Harrison Ford Confirmed for "Blade Runner 2," Director Announced
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Clarifies His "Alien 5" Comments
Feb 27th, 2015
"Red Sonja" is Happening Again
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending
Feb 26th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Iron Man Poster
Feb 26th, 2015
Official "Creed" Plot Synopsis Hints at Rocky's Health Issues
Feb 26th, 2015
Four New Photos From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Feb 26th, 2015
"Tomb Raider" Reboot Hires "Divergent" Writer
Feb 26th, 2015
Poster for Marvel's "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 25th, 2015
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says He'll Return For "Terminator Genisys" Sequel
Feb 25th, 2015
Dark "Power Rangers" Short Film with James Van Der Beek
Feb 25th, 2015
"The LEGO Movie" Sequel Announces Director
Feb 25th, 2015
Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?
Feb 24th, 2015
Chris Pratt Comments on Starring in "Indiana Jones 5"
Feb 24th, 2015
Rooney Mara Says "Girl With the Dragon Tattoo" Sequel is Dead
Feb 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Action Film, From Director of "Taken"
Feb 24th, 2015
"Fifty Shades of Grey" Still First at Box Office, "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" Bombs
Feb 23rd, 2015
Academy Award Winners Announced!
Feb 22nd, 2015
Steven Spielberg May Direct Chris Pratt in "Indiana Jones 5"
Feb 22nd, 2015
Hugh Jackman Wants to Play Wolverine Until He Dies
Feb 22nd, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Set to Begin Filming This Fall
Feb 22nd, 2015
2015 Razzie Winners Announced!
Feb 22nd, 2015
Trailer for "Infinitely Polar Bear," with Mark Ruffalo and Zoe Saldana
Feb 22nd, 2015
First Look: Jason Momoa is Aquaman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Feb 21st, 2015
Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 21st, 2015
Jared Leto Talks Playing The Joker in "Suicide Squad"
Feb 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Short Film: Spike Jonze's "We Were Once a Fairytale" with Kanye West

Posted: October 19th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Short Film: Spike JonzeSubmit Comment
Spike Jonze, the director behind "Where the Wild Things Are," has been working on a short film with Kanye West, called "We Were Once a Fairytale." It was supposed to debut on iTunes on September 8th, but has only now appeared online.

The eleven minute film shows a drunk/high Kanye at a nightclub. He can't control his emotions and thus flops around between different women, who wants nothing to do with him.

The entire thing ends with a bizarre hallucination that includes a knife and a demon-like rodent. Check out the film below and stay tuned for another Jonze short that features robots.

Short Film:


Source: The Playlist


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
dandythelion writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 7:41:22 AM

actually really great. Jonze is amazing.

i just want to crawl around in his brain
dandythelion writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 7:47:54 AM

just keep making films man. anyhting he puts out is great. bang up job on Where the Wild Things Are. it's firmly planted in my top 5 now. and that's coming from a massive fan of the book
lawman writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 7:56:02 AM

Spike Jones is amazing. Kanye is a douche and probably a gay fish!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 8:45:47 AM

I am gonna interupt you for a minute here Spike, and i will let you finish....but iam the greatest douch of all time! OF ALL TIME!!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 8:56:23 AM

Jonze is a f*cked up dude, brilliant, but f*cked up. Kanye West actually not bad here, still a douche, but watchable nonetheless
dandythelion writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 9:51:07 AM

i think this is Kanye's attempt at redemption here hes obviously parodying himself here and the bathroom scene seems simmilar to the noble suicides by samurais. maybe im looking to deep. but i still can't figure out what the f*cking mouse dude means.
manichispanic writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 10:22:39 AM

i like spike jonz, but i hate kanye, so i will not be watching this
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 10:26:27 AM

Hmmm looks like it was filmed on a DSLR. Yeah I'm not the huge Jonze fan some of you are, its not that I don't like him or anything just haven't seen all the stuff he's done. He's mostly a music video director right? Or that's what he used to do a lot?
Zubostl writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 10:30:16 AM

Kanye likes fish sticks
Johnny Neat writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 12:31:21 PM

I felt it was good in some ways but overall blah. I dunno, I think Jonze & West can do better than this. It needs work, I think. I wonder what the point was.

Video is down but you can see it here
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MikdIcnViJk
rabid writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 1:59:58 PM

I'm a fan of both these guys.
Spike Jonez is a visionary and Kanye West is the black Andy Kaufman. Seriously, that setup he pulled on those Mtv awards was marketing genius.
LastActionHero writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 3:54:13 PM

Too bad his "setup" has cost him money. Not exactly a genius. (If it were true.)
doneehoward writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 7:10:34 PM

Was the mouse the evil inside him or something?
vaodsi writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 11:58:29 PM

"was the mouse the evil inside of him"

no... it represented aids that he had got from zack efron's leopard skin pillow....

i was actually impressed with kanye here.
and jonze is brilliant.
rabid writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 12:04:32 AM

How'd it cost him money. His album sales went up, just like those for Beyonce and Taylor. That one act cemented their images. It made Taylor look innocent, Beyonce like a gentlelady, and Kanye like a lunatic. It was a brilliant PR stunt that got everyone involved free global publicity for a month.
Last Acting Hero writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 12:36:21 AM

Kanye is a crybaby faggot.
entropyMUSE writes:
on October 21st, 2009 at 3:55:54 AM

Yo yo yo ... I really dig Rabid's point and imma let him finish but ... Janet Jackson's nipple slip is still the greatest publicity stunt of all time !

Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Will Smith Trashes "Another Earth," Vince Vaughn Trashes "The Internship"

More Details on Marvel's Spider-Man Deal, New Spider-Man to be Younger

Mark Ruffalo Discusses The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" and in New Solo Film

It's Official: Spider-Man to Appear in Marvel Films

Matthew Vaughn Reveals His Version of Quicksilver Scene in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Director Matthew Vaughn Wanted Two Wolverines in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

Confirmed: Neill Blomkamp Will Direct New "Alien" Film

Jared Leto Talks Playing The Joker in "Suicide Squad"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved