WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Noomi Rapace Discusses "Prometheus 2" Storyline
Oct 24th, 2014
Christian Bale Confirmed For Steve Jobs Biopic, To Appear in Every Frame of the Film
Oct 24th, 2014
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Short Film: Spike Jonze's "We Were Once a Fairytale" with Kanye West

Posted: October 19th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Short Film: Spike JonzeSubmit Comment
Spike Jonze, the director behind "Where the Wild Things Are," has been working on a short film with Kanye West, called "We Were Once a Fairytale." It was supposed to debut on iTunes on September 8th, but has only now appeared online.

The eleven minute film shows a drunk/high Kanye at a nightclub. He can't control his emotions and thus flops around between different women, who wants nothing to do with him.

The entire thing ends with a bizarre hallucination that includes a knife and a demon-like rodent. Check out the film below and stay tuned for another Jonze short that features robots.

Short Film:


Source: The Playlist


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
dandythelion writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 7:41:22 AM

actually really great. Jonze is amazing.

i just want to crawl around in his brain
dandythelion writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 7:47:54 AM

just keep making films man. anyhting he puts out is great. bang up job on Where the Wild Things Are. it's firmly planted in my top 5 now. and that's coming from a massive fan of the book
lawman writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 7:56:02 AM

Spike Jones is amazing. Kanye is a douche and probably a gay fish!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 8:45:47 AM

I am gonna interupt you for a minute here Spike, and i will let you finish....but iam the greatest douch of all time! OF ALL TIME!!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 8:56:23 AM

Jonze is a f*cked up dude, brilliant, but f*cked up. Kanye West actually not bad here, still a douche, but watchable nonetheless
dandythelion writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 9:51:07 AM

i think this is Kanye's attempt at redemption here hes obviously parodying himself here and the bathroom scene seems simmilar to the noble suicides by samurais. maybe im looking to deep. but i still can't figure out what the f*cking mouse dude means.
manichispanic writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 10:22:39 AM

i like spike jonz, but i hate kanye, so i will not be watching this
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 10:26:27 AM

Hmmm looks like it was filmed on a DSLR. Yeah I'm not the huge Jonze fan some of you are, its not that I don't like him or anything just haven't seen all the stuff he's done. He's mostly a music video director right? Or that's what he used to do a lot?
Zubostl writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 10:30:16 AM

Kanye likes fish sticks
Johnny Neat writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 12:31:21 PM

I felt it was good in some ways but overall blah. I dunno, I think Jonze & West can do better than this. It needs work, I think. I wonder what the point was.

Video is down but you can see it here
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MikdIcnViJk
rabid writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 1:59:58 PM

I'm a fan of both these guys.
Spike Jonez is a visionary and Kanye West is the black Andy Kaufman. Seriously, that setup he pulled on those Mtv awards was marketing genius.
LastActionHero writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 3:54:13 PM

Too bad his "setup" has cost him money. Not exactly a genius. (If it were true.)
doneehoward writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 7:10:34 PM

Was the mouse the evil inside him or something?
vaodsi writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 11:58:29 PM

"was the mouse the evil inside of him"

no... it represented aids that he had got from zack efron's leopard skin pillow....

i was actually impressed with kanye here.
and jonze is brilliant.
rabid writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 12:04:32 AM

How'd it cost him money. His album sales went up, just like those for Beyonce and Taylor. That one act cemented their images. It made Taylor look innocent, Beyonce like a gentlelady, and Kanye like a lunatic. It was a brilliant PR stunt that got everyone involved free global publicity for a month.
Last Acting Hero writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 12:36:21 AM

Kanye is a crybaby faggot.
entropyMUSE writes:
on October 21st, 2009 at 3:55:54 AM

Yo yo yo ... I really dig Rabid's point and imma let him finish but ... Janet Jackson's nipple slip is still the greatest publicity stunt of all time !

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved