WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Will Ferrell Bench Presses Kevin Hart in First "Get Hard" Photos
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for Ewan McGregor's "Son of a Gun" Crime Thriller
Nov 19th, 2014
Snoopy and Charlie Brown are Back in "The Peanuts Movie" Trailer
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for "Project Almanac" Time-Traveling Thriller
Nov 18th, 2014
"Jurassic World" Unveils New Photos, Trailer Coming Next Week
Nov 18th, 2014
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says "Running Man" Sequel is Happening
Nov 18th, 2014
New Images of Snoopy and Charlie Brown From "The Peanuts Movie"
Nov 18th, 2014
See "Interstellar" as Many Times as You Want for One Price
Nov 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Nov 18th, 2014
Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy
Nov 17th, 2014
"Captain America 2" Directors May Take Over "The Avengers" Franchise
Nov 17th, 2014
Oscar-Winning "The Hurt Locker" Writer Hired for "Uncharted" Video Game Film
Nov 17th, 2014
"Dumb and Dumber To" Takes First Place at Box Office with $38 Million
Nov 16th, 2014
"Battlestar Galactice" and "Knight Rider" Creator Glen A. Larson Dead at 77
Nov 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Short Film: Spike Jonze's "We Were Once a Fairytale" with Kanye West

Posted: October 19th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Short Film: Spike JonzeSubmit Comment
Spike Jonze, the director behind "Where the Wild Things Are," has been working on a short film with Kanye West, called "We Were Once a Fairytale." It was supposed to debut on iTunes on September 8th, but has only now appeared online.

The eleven minute film shows a drunk/high Kanye at a nightclub. He can't control his emotions and thus flops around between different women, who wants nothing to do with him.

The entire thing ends with a bizarre hallucination that includes a knife and a demon-like rodent. Check out the film below and stay tuned for another Jonze short that features robots.

Short Film:


Source: The Playlist


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
dandythelion writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 7:41:22 AM

actually really great. Jonze is amazing.

i just want to crawl around in his brain
dandythelion writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 7:47:54 AM

just keep making films man. anyhting he puts out is great. bang up job on Where the Wild Things Are. it's firmly planted in my top 5 now. and that's coming from a massive fan of the book
lawman writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 7:56:02 AM

Spike Jones is amazing. Kanye is a douche and probably a gay fish!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 8:45:47 AM

I am gonna interupt you for a minute here Spike, and i will let you finish....but iam the greatest douch of all time! OF ALL TIME!!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 8:56:23 AM

Jonze is a f*cked up dude, brilliant, but f*cked up. Kanye West actually not bad here, still a douche, but watchable nonetheless
dandythelion writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 9:51:07 AM

i think this is Kanye's attempt at redemption here hes obviously parodying himself here and the bathroom scene seems simmilar to the noble suicides by samurais. maybe im looking to deep. but i still can't figure out what the f*cking mouse dude means.
manichispanic writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 10:22:39 AM

i like spike jonz, but i hate kanye, so i will not be watching this
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 10:26:27 AM

Hmmm looks like it was filmed on a DSLR. Yeah I'm not the huge Jonze fan some of you are, its not that I don't like him or anything just haven't seen all the stuff he's done. He's mostly a music video director right? Or that's what he used to do a lot?
Zubostl writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 10:30:16 AM

Kanye likes fish sticks
Johnny Neat writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 12:31:21 PM

I felt it was good in some ways but overall blah. I dunno, I think Jonze & West can do better than this. It needs work, I think. I wonder what the point was.

Video is down but you can see it here
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MikdIcnViJk
rabid writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 1:59:58 PM

I'm a fan of both these guys.
Spike Jonez is a visionary and Kanye West is the black Andy Kaufman. Seriously, that setup he pulled on those Mtv awards was marketing genius.
LastActionHero writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 3:54:13 PM

Too bad his "setup" has cost him money. Not exactly a genius. (If it were true.)
doneehoward writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 7:10:34 PM

Was the mouse the evil inside him or something?
vaodsi writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 11:58:29 PM

"was the mouse the evil inside of him"

no... it represented aids that he had got from zack efron's leopard skin pillow....

i was actually impressed with kanye here.
and jonze is brilliant.
rabid writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 12:04:32 AM

How'd it cost him money. His album sales went up, just like those for Beyonce and Taylor. That one act cemented their images. It made Taylor look innocent, Beyonce like a gentlelady, and Kanye like a lunatic. It was a brilliant PR stunt that got everyone involved free global publicity for a month.
Last Acting Hero writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 12:36:21 AM

Kanye is a crybaby faggot.
entropyMUSE writes:
on October 21st, 2009 at 3:55:54 AM

Yo yo yo ... I really dig Rabid's point and imma let him finish but ... Janet Jackson's nipple slip is still the greatest publicity stunt of all time !

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved