WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Photo of Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy in "Victor Frankenstein"
Jul 4th, 2015
Two More Photos From "Deadpool" Comic Book Film
Jul 4th, 2015
"Hello Kitty" to Become $200 Million Movie
Jul 4th, 2015
New Photos From "Pride and Prejudice and Zombies"
Jul 4th, 2015
Lots of New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Photos and Story Details
Jul 3rd, 2015
New Photo From Ryan Reynolds' "Deadpool" Comic Book Film
Jul 3rd, 2015
"Monopoly" Movie Hires "The Truman Show" Writer
Jul 3rd, 2015
New Photo From Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight"
Jul 3rd, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" - What Did You Think?
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for "Transporter" Reboot
Jul 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "Rocky" Spin-Off "Creed"
Jul 1st, 2015
Trailer for Gerard Butler's "Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel, "London Has Fallen"
Jul 1st, 2015
Marlon Wayans Threatening to Make "White Chicks" Sequel
Jul 1st, 2015
Teaser Trailer for Oliver Stone's "Snowden" Film, with Joseph Gordon-Levitt
Jul 1st, 2015
Robert Zemeckis Says He'll Stop Any "Back to the Future" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Titles for "Star Trek 3" and "Guardians of the Galaxy 2" Revealed
Jun 30th, 2015
First Look at Costumes From "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ten Thousand Saints," with Ethan Hawke and Asa Butterfield
Jun 30th, 2015
"Ted 2" Underperforms at Box Office, "Jurassic World" Continues to Dominate
Jun 29th, 2015
"Lucy" and "Colombiana" Sequels in the Works
Jun 27th, 2015
Steven Spielberg Acquires Michael Crichton's "Micro" Novel
Jun 27th, 2015
New "Heroes Reborn" Trailer Arrives Online
Jun 26th, 2015
Photos From New Episodes of "The X-Files"
Jun 26th, 2015
New Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Legend" Thriller
Jun 26th, 2015
Adrian Grenier Would Make "Aquaman" Cameo
Jun 26th, 2015
Shia LaBeouf Hospitalized After Sustaining a Head Injury on Set
Jun 25th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Rampage" Video Game Movie
Jun 25th, 2015
First Look at Gerard Butler in "London Has Fallen"
Jun 25th, 2015
Emma Watson Joins Tom Hanks in "The Circle" Thriller
Jun 25th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director
Jun 24th, 2015
First Trailer for "Paranormal Activity: The Ghost Dimension"
Jun 24th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says He Hates "GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra"
Jun 24th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Short Film: Spike Jonze's "We Were Once a Fairytale" with Kanye West

Posted: October 19th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Short Film: Spike JonzeSubmit Comment
Spike Jonze, the director behind "Where the Wild Things Are," has been working on a short film with Kanye West, called "We Were Once a Fairytale." It was supposed to debut on iTunes on September 8th, but has only now appeared online.

The eleven minute film shows a drunk/high Kanye at a nightclub. He can't control his emotions and thus flops around between different women, who wants nothing to do with him.

The entire thing ends with a bizarre hallucination that includes a knife and a demon-like rodent. Check out the film below and stay tuned for another Jonze short that features robots.

Short Film:


Source: The Playlist


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
dandythelion writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 7:41:22 AM

actually really great. Jonze is amazing.

i just want to crawl around in his brain
dandythelion writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 7:47:54 AM

just keep making films man. anyhting he puts out is great. bang up job on Where the Wild Things Are. it's firmly planted in my top 5 now. and that's coming from a massive fan of the book
lawman writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 7:56:02 AM

Spike Jones is amazing. Kanye is a douche and probably a gay fish!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 8:45:47 AM

I am gonna interupt you for a minute here Spike, and i will let you finish....but iam the greatest douch of all time! OF ALL TIME!!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 8:56:23 AM

Jonze is a f*cked up dude, brilliant, but f*cked up. Kanye West actually not bad here, still a douche, but watchable nonetheless
dandythelion writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 9:51:07 AM

i think this is Kanye's attempt at redemption here hes obviously parodying himself here and the bathroom scene seems simmilar to the noble suicides by samurais. maybe im looking to deep. but i still can't figure out what the f*cking mouse dude means.
manichispanic writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 10:22:39 AM

i like spike jonz, but i hate kanye, so i will not be watching this
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 10:26:27 AM

Hmmm looks like it was filmed on a DSLR. Yeah I'm not the huge Jonze fan some of you are, its not that I don't like him or anything just haven't seen all the stuff he's done. He's mostly a music video director right? Or that's what he used to do a lot?
Zubostl writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 10:30:16 AM

Kanye likes fish sticks
Johnny Neat writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 12:31:21 PM

I felt it was good in some ways but overall blah. I dunno, I think Jonze & West can do better than this. It needs work, I think. I wonder what the point was.

Video is down but you can see it here
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MikdIcnViJk
rabid writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 1:59:58 PM

I'm a fan of both these guys.
Spike Jonez is a visionary and Kanye West is the black Andy Kaufman. Seriously, that setup he pulled on those Mtv awards was marketing genius.
LastActionHero writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 3:54:13 PM

Too bad his "setup" has cost him money. Not exactly a genius. (If it were true.)
doneehoward writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 7:10:34 PM

Was the mouse the evil inside him or something?
vaodsi writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 11:58:29 PM

"was the mouse the evil inside of him"

no... it represented aids that he had got from zack efron's leopard skin pillow....

i was actually impressed with kanye here.
and jonze is brilliant.
rabid writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 12:04:32 AM

How'd it cost him money. His album sales went up, just like those for Beyonce and Taylor. That one act cemented their images. It made Taylor look innocent, Beyonce like a gentlelady, and Kanye like a lunatic. It was a brilliant PR stunt that got everyone involved free global publicity for a month.
Last Acting Hero writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 12:36:21 AM

Kanye is a crybaby faggot.
entropyMUSE writes:
on October 21st, 2009 at 3:55:54 AM

Yo yo yo ... I really dig Rabid's point and imma let him finish but ... Janet Jackson's nipple slip is still the greatest publicity stunt of all time !

Hugh Jackman on Quitting Wolverine and Making "Deadpool" Cameo

Hugh Jackman Quit Wolverine Role Because of Jerry Seinfeld

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Plot Synopsis Revealed

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

Targon Egerton Wants to Replace Hugh Jackman as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved