WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Matt Damon Just Can't Lose Weight

Posted: October 19th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Matt Damon Just CanSubmit Comment
Last summer George Clooney gave Matt Damon the keys to his Italian villa when Damon was on a mission to lose weight for a movie role. Damon later revealed to MTV that no matter how much better he was looking in the mirror, his pants would just not fit.

He added that he might have a condition that's the opposite of anorexia, since he is fat in reality, but thinks he looks great. "My wife said to me, 'Could it be that maybe you've put on some weight?' I'm like, 'That's absurd! I look fantastic!'," said Damon.

Now, Clooney has revealed to The Telegraph that while Damon was staying at his villa, he hired a tailor to take in the waistband on all of his pants each day during Damon's stay. "He couldn't understand how he seemed to be gaining weight while he was trying so hard to lose it," said Clooney.

Apparently, the prank was Clooney's way of getting revenge on Damon, who previously told a reporter that Clooney was gay.

Source: Telegraph


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 7:24:48 AM

Matt Damon!!!!!
Ari Gold writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 7:40:44 AM

How do you not notice something like that?
vwkombi writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 7:45:45 AM

Mr Damon, this is your doctor. You appear to be suffering from a case of an EPIC BURN MOTHERf*ckER!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 7:49:46 AM

Didn't a member here say that it'd be impossible for him to lose the weight after 'The Informant!'?
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 7:55:36 AM

Hahahah ohhhhhh Clooney! that actually is pretty funny though
lawman writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 7:58:28 AM

Ari. If someone stealthily (is that spelled right) took your sh*t in the middle of the night or when you werent around and simply shrank them a little, you would notice? Bro, I am a cop, I notice everything, and that sh*t would drive me out of my tits!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 8:48:39 AM

Damon also said somethings about Brad Pitt. So Brad Pitt started injecting fat into Damons while he slept......WWTDD
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 8:58:49 AM

The more money you have, the better the pranks will be
Ari Gold writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 9:12:22 AM

@lawman - I'd like to think I would pick up on something like that lol. It must of been done heaps subtle, half a cm at a time or some sh*t.

@skip - WWTDD, he wouldn't want to waste the fat, that's a few extra bars of soap! In Tyler We Trust.
acslaterson writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 10:34:41 AM

If they were dress pants it would be hard to notice. I also heard he lost the weight he put on in like 6 weeks, which is unhealthy. You should only lose 2.5lbs a week at the most, 30 lbs in 6 weeks? When you do that your muscles atrophy, including your heart. I am surprised no one on "The Biggest Loser" hasn't had a massive coronary on that show yet.
lost_addict writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 10:42:29 AM

durka durka
NatG83 writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 11:44:02 AM

Poor Fatt Damon.
Ranger writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 12:13:14 PM

Hawkeye did the same thing to Charles on MASH.
Ronsauce writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 12:15:49 PM

acslaterson: Incorrect. If he was getting enough protein and was hitting heavy weights in addition to whatever fat loss exercise he was doing, his muscles wouldn't atrophy. Also, there's pretty much no way his heart would atrophy as well, and in all the researching I've done with regards to exercise and nutrition, I've never heard of somebody's heart atrophying from weight loss. The 2.5lb/wk upper limit of weight loss is more or less a guideline so people don't under eat in an attempt to lose more weight...something that isn't condusive to proper weight loss.
Ranger writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 12:28:52 PM

@acslaterson - I would tend to agree with Ron for the most part. Those 'guidelines' are pretty lame (not yours... just the one's commonly used). I'm just under 250lbs, fit (I work out), and by BMI standards I'm obese... lol. And it takes a long time for heart tissue to sustain damage from starving and the like. It's a pretty resilient muscle. As for The Biggest Loser and no one having a heart attack... yet. You're quite right. But I'm sure it'll happen (or maybe they only recruit twins for the show in case one dies, they use the other one... lol?).
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 1:13:57 PM

guess that rules out ocean's fourteen right?
Ranger writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 1:29:56 PM

I think they're back to 'Ocean's 13 - V2.0' since Bernie is taking a dirt nap.

(too soon?).
ksplatt writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 1:56:09 PM

im mattt dammmmmmon!!! (in a retard voice, gets me everytime)
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 2:33:29 PM

Good work, Clooney...way to show him who's the man in the marriage.
warlord writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 2:47:02 PM

oh thouse wacky rich people
AP102390 writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 4:48:38 PM

seriously, how do you not realize that there's an italian man stealing your pants every night? it's clever, but how dense do you have to be to notice that?
Ranger writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 5:14:12 PM

Oh, I'm sure Matt is just a bit too busy than to babysit his pants all day.
Ranger writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 5:14:51 PM

As per the article. The tailor worked on the pants...DURING THE DAY!

lol.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 6:44:54 PM

@ACslater Really? I've lost 10LBS in a week never felt better! If I croak today or tomorrow its your fault!
thedudeman69 writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 11:57:43 PM

Get a trainer retard.
Ranger writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 1:51:54 AM

Or a better tailor than Clooney has.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved