WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

M. Night Shyamalan's "Devil" Story Details

Posted: October 18th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
M. Night ShyamalanSubmit Comment
Director M Night Shyamalan has formed a company called The Night Chronicles, which he will use to generate one thriller per year for three years. Shyamalan will not direct any of the pictures, just create the stories, pick the writers and directors, and produce.

The first film in the works is "Devil," which is written by Brian Nelson (Hard Candy, 30 Days of Night) and directed by John and Drew Dowdle (Quarantine). It is set to begin filming in one week in Toronto.

Now, after doing a bit of digging, /Film was able to find out about the premise of "Devil." Possible spoilers ahead.

Premise: The supernatural thriller is set inside of an office building. There are several people who are stuck in an elevator and one of them is the devil. There is also a security guard and a policeman. The security guard tries to convince the policeman that he is the chosen one to save the people and is trying to get them out of the elevator.

And according to THR, the cast will be comprised of Chris Messina (Julia & Julia), Bojana Novakovic (Drag Me to Hell), Bokeem Woodbine (Dead Presidents), Geoffrey Arend (500 Days of Summer) and Caroline Dhavernas (Breach). Which one will be the devil?

Source: /Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on October 18th, 2009 at 7:05:29 PM

And Im sure it will suck

GUARANTEED
Ted Mosby writes:
on October 18th, 2009 at 7:07:06 PM

no need to put possible spoiler alert... sounds intriguing though...
burman writes:
on October 18th, 2009 at 7:16:04 PM

hhmmm...
McD writes:
on October 18th, 2009 at 7:29:10 PM

What a twist!
Fixxer35 writes:
on October 18th, 2009 at 7:35:36 PM

M. Night Shyamalan should make an Oliver Twist movie. (Ha-ha?)
Jedimax writes:
on October 18th, 2009 at 7:41:37 PM

never... ever...ever... giving that man my money ever again. Then again i was stoned when i saw lady in the water in theaters and thought it was super hilarious.
JaCKsWaS7eDL1Fe writes:
on October 18th, 2009 at 8:00:39 PM

sounds like phonebooth with a terrible twist
vaodsi writes:
on October 18th, 2009 at 8:25:39 PM

the guy wrote and directed sixth sense....
and unbreakable.....
and signs.....
all huge critical and financial successes.
although the happening was TEEEEEERRRRRRIIIIIBBBBBLLLLEEEEE
But at least he makes film that are original rather than trying to REMAKE hitchc*ck (BAY YOU BASTARD!)
so for those incredible films he has my respect and a permanent place in movie legend history. Sixth sense is on the 100 best films of all time list.
I hope he stops making self indulgent crap and gets back to the brilliance he's proven to possess in the past. But i'd pay to see his self indulgence then watch transformers or some stupid horror remake. but.... this doesn't look much like a return to form even from a story aspect. it sounds kinda lame.
and lady in the water was hilarious. i don't think people understood that it was SUPPOSED to be funny. It's cause shyamalan does a lot of false advertising which is lame.

bbrave25 writes:
on October 18th, 2009 at 9:39:51 PM

Here's a twist: THEY ALL ARE. It will suck.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on October 18th, 2009 at 10:19:37 PM

Wow, sounds like a ton of work for M. Night...pick the stories? My God. Cashing in on other people's work, good job M. Night
stevepoots writes:
on October 18th, 2009 at 10:35:47 PM

hahah wtf
murphyslaw93 writes:
on October 18th, 2009 at 10:59:24 PM

I'm not even gonna read the plot synopsis. I lost faith in Shyamalan about 10 years ago. His sophmore project was still great, but in comparison to his debut film, it was the start of a steady decline that has recently hit rock bottom. The guy really needs to reassess his current public opinion.
theslayer writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 8:47:57 AM

m night mash*ttalan
theslayer writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 9:03:53 AM

the koelie c*nt got to be run out of town.
let him go make bolywood films f*cking koelie c*nt ya.

and eat sh*t yeah
theslayer writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 9:10:02 AM

the happening need i say more you f*cking bitch, what was that.
he is son full of himself he thinks he can make a film about anything , i mean trees comon. eat sh*t and die,
since your so full of sh*t, take a sh*t in the shed that is not to be used and bon appetit,
and oh yeah i want my money back for all the pieces of sh*t you made and then falsly advertise as something else
lost_addict writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 10:50:39 AM

stop f*cking around,m.night,and make 'the village 2'
The Dini writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 1:03:02 PM

Well I realy dig his movies, (yes the Happening was TERRIBLE), hope this one delivers.......
rabid writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 2:03:52 PM

Of course it will suck. His films always suck, but people don't watch them to see a good movie. They watch them to see a film that's outside Hollywood's normal formula. And they usually succeed at that.
That said, The Happening and Lady in the Water were cinematic abominations.
warlord writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 2:49:19 PM

when the elevator doors open thare in hell
warlord writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 2:49:59 PM

WHAT A TWIST!!!!
TheHundreds writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 3:32:06 PM

I agree with vaodsi. All of his movies are original and very interesting, which is more than enough for my money these days. This company he created is a fantastic idea.
tolgaboy writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 4:32:04 PM

GO TO THE LAKE THERE IS WATER????????????
MYVAGHURTZ writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 4:46:22 PM

You know the other day at work we were talking about movies and the sixth sense came up and we got to talking about Shyamalan and most of us instantly started talking sh*t on him, but then we listed his movies like unbreakable, the village, lady in the water (which was pretty good). Now the happening was bad so I can agree with the wet sh*t that everyone takes on it. I just dont think we should write this guy off just yet lets wait until his avatar comes out.
thedudeman69 writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 11:56:59 PM

Wow. that sounds so f*cking stupid.
Eben1277 writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 8:56:32 AM

Lady in the water was a f*cking family film, for what it was, it was pretty good
bluemeenie writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 10:23:11 AM

M Night: "The idea just came to me one day while I was stuck in an elevator...I'm a genius"
p.s:"The devil made me do it"
felix559 writes:
on October 21st, 2009 at 2:09:10 AM

Next will be a murder mystery inside a bathroom stall. Seriously. It will all take place in a 3x3 area and will still take 2 hours to go from oh-no to oh-really. D_U_M_B

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved