WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Superman and Jackie Earle Haley to Appear in "Green Lantern"?

Posted: October 17th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Superman and Jackie Earle Haley to Appear in "Green Lantern"?Submit Comment
"The Green Lantern" may not be able to shoot in Australia, but it's moving forward without too many obstacles. Ryan Reynolds has already been cast in the lead role and AICN is now reporting that Jackie Earle Haley (Watchmen, Nightmare on Elm Street) is at the top of the list to play the villain Sinestro.

But the news doesn't stop there. The site is also reporting that DC Comics might still be considering the "Justice League of America" film, since Superman will have a cameo in "The Green Lantern."

The new movie is directed by Martin Campbell (Casino Royale), who will begin shooting in about four months in order to have it ready for the June 17th, 2011 release.

Click here to read more about "The Green Lantern."

Source: AICN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranma-Irias writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 5:39:22 AM

sounds good Jackie deserves more movies :D
T.S. writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 6:02:24 AM

Ryan Reynolds blows.
nope.com writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 6:25:29 AM

Sounds cool... oh wait, source is AICN? The one run by the fat jabba the hut looking guy who's been caught in a number of lies over the years?

... yeah, would love J.E.H to play Sinestro, but considering the source it's hogwash
Ranma-Irias writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 7:24:49 AM

Ryan Reynolds is awesome!
lost_addict writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 7:28:23 AM

make a superman movie instead.
Deathscythe writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 7:57:59 AM

I'd rather chew glass than have another Superman movie to sleep to. Reynolds is good in every role he is given, should be good.
J.A.Ottley writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 9:22:00 AM

Bullsh*t i've read the screenplay, Sinestro is in there.

But Supes isn't
acslaterson writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 9:34:29 AM

^^^Link?
Johnny Neat writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 9:35:21 AM

Superman has to be Brandon Routh. Bad enough Bradley Cooper wasn't chosen to be the Green Lantern.
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 10:35:21 AM

Ok, when I read AICN's story, they admit they're not sure about either one. Supes will only have one "depending on other DC properties." That means, they have to make his movie too. I'm really tired of all the bullsh*t this site is starting to turn into.
warlord writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 11:00:38 AM

i like jackie but not for this role
mdp711 writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 11:09:21 AM

Hmmm, this can go either way, just like my sex life...hehe....
turnage76 writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 12:07:09 PM

i think the Ryan R will be agreat Hal. i think he could play Kyle also. he is made to be sarcastic and US figher pilots are. most of you guys on these sites sit around bashing people because no one picked up your script for a movie. go back east to Bost, MA or NY and leave Hollywood to the real Angelino.
J.A.Ottley writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 12:38:42 PM

@ acslaterson

Send me an email at
stormingshadowcat@hotmail.co.uk

same goes for anyone else that wants to read the screenplay
rabid writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 1:20:18 PM

sounds great, but man they picked a tiny guy to play Sinestro!
Snarebeast writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 1:21:54 PM

Hugo Weaving.
Ranger writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 1:39:24 PM

@Johnny - agreed.

I thought of Supes making a cameo ever since there has been talk of a GL movie. I thought it would be perfect were he to be a guest speaker at a meeting of the GL Corps. on OA.

rabid writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 2:29:18 PM

In the newest GL origins, the ring leaves the hand of Abin Sur when he dies and looks for a replacement Lantern. Before it goes to Hal it first studies Superman, Batman, and Guy Gardener.
Ranger writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 4:41:54 PM

Don't let that bitch going after Keanu hear about that ring. She'll try suing Abin Sur for it!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 4:48:28 PM

Well, they ARE both super awesome people. Why not?
J.A.Ottley writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 5:58:58 PM

hmmmm, Hugo does look like a proper good cast choice.
But imo if he were to play any comic book villain, i'd like to see him as Dr.Doom

I agree JEH is way short, even as Freddy he looks like a kid going trick or treating.

Also apoligised for the GL script delays, something is dodgy with msn atm, but as soon as its fixed i will send them out.
J.A.Ottley writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 6:02:43 PM

Also if your making a JLA movie, consider creating a build up please DC.

like spin off films except maybe Martian Manhunter, and each films conclusion leading towards the JLA film having a World's finest film to begin it
Ranger writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 8:45:29 PM

@J.A. - a great idea. But DC can't even get another Supes movie or The Flash off the ground. What you're suggesting is like asking Gary Coleman to build the pyramids.
Ranger writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 9:09:46 PM

Or asking Gary Coleman to do anything really.
J.A.Ottley writes:
on October 18th, 2009 at 12:19:29 AM

You mean anything taller than 4ft :D

They just need proper writers, like fans, un noticed screenwriters I.E me and my friend Bryan.
Hollywood needs to stop acting like its the Mafia (tight-knit closed in family).

J.A.Ottley writes:
on October 18th, 2009 at 12:26:40 AM

Reason is i've literally devised a plan to actually create a JLA film, its in a treatment process, but me and my friend have devised this gigantic DC Movie film plan universe.
The only unfortunate part of the plan is it involves rebooting Batman, Well all the DC characters that have had movies will gain a reboot.
In which seriously Flash isn't hard to adapt, the hardest one is Wonder Woman, which is the most difficult because of how corny the character is, despite she is a DC A-lister.
She has to be completely re-modernised but still faithful to the original source, because then your disrupt the fans perspective if you rupture the source material, fans are sensitive i guess and only they know what they want, despite they are hard to please.
Wonder Woman in my treatment is going to be Kate Beckingsale or Jessica Biel.
J.A.Ottley writes:
on October 18th, 2009 at 12:28:18 AM

And also to reliterise myself from my post about Supes.

He does have a cameo but to update it's Clark Kent not Superman
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 18th, 2009 at 1:39:54 AM

Sendthe script, ottley.
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on October 18th, 2009 at 1:50:21 AM

Well, sorry if my opinion offends, but TDK was Supreme, and its bullsh*t that Nolan says its a stand alone universe. Its not, just has to be done right. Sorry, but just my opinion, Batman doesn't need a reboot.
Also, how do you know so much about this stuff? And script?
dandythelion writes:
on October 18th, 2009 at 3:32:08 AM

keep it up haley!!!!
J.A.Ottley writes:
on October 18th, 2009 at 1:55:09 PM

Dudes if you requested the script, its just been sent, whatever was wrong with MSN yesterday has now been fixed :)

Also given a list of other scripts i've got on the email
holtlt writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 6:21:15 PM

jason isaacs
PulpAddiction writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 10:38:04 AM

@snarebeast

Hugo Weaving would be a great Sinestro. But Jackie's fine.

As far as Ryan Reynolds playing GL, I don't think someone who plays a superhero in one franchise, should play one in the same or another. If Hugh Jackman put on a Superman costume, I'd see a flying Wolverine and wait for him to pop his claws and gut Lex Luther.
seveltoto writes:
on November 11th, 2017 at 5:18:02 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved