WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

DNA Results Clear Keanu Reeves in Paternity Case

Posted: October 17th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
DNA Results Clear Keanu Reeves in Paternity CaseSubmit Comment
Back in May, we reported that a 46-year-old Canadian woman filed a lawsuit against Keanu Reeves, alleging that he fathered her four children, who are all in their mid-20s. She claimed that they were childhood friends, but Reeves is denying ever meeting her.

She took it as far as demanding that Reeves undergoes a DNA test, stating that he owes her $3 million per month in spousal support (retroactive from November 2006) and $150,000 per month in child support (retroactive from June 1988). That adds up to about $140 million.

Reeves' lawyer advised him to take the paternity test to "clear his name," and the 45-year-old actor agreed. Now, the results are in. And Keanu... You are NOT the father!

The woman is unhappy with the way things worked out, and will continue pushing forward with her case against Reeves. The actor's lawyer said: "[She] is challenging the validity of the DNA testing, so the case goes on. If she wants to challenge it, let her go right ahead. But we are confident that the DNA testing was done properly. And that the results are sound."

Source: Associated Press


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 1:19:47 AM

No surprise there.

Too bad she's too poor to sue.

And people wonder why some celebs keep to themselves?

With luck, maybe she'll have an 'accident.'
rjd040487 writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 1:23:58 AM

does he actually have that amount of money? i mean the matrix films were a payload but still 140 mill, all i got to say is ...

"She take my money, well I'm in need
Yeah she's a triflin' friend indeed
Oh she's a gold digger"
Ranger writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 1:32:10 AM

He made $100mil alone on The Matrix series.
Ranger writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 1:39:18 AM

Now at a solid $15mil per flick, with the past paying him:

Salary
The Matrix Revolutions (2003): $15,000,000 + 15% of the gross
The Matrix Reloaded (2003): $15,000,000 + 15% of the gross
The Replacements (2000): $12,500,000
The Matrix (1999): $10,000,000 + 10% of the gross
The Devil's Advocate (1997): $8,000,000

But this lady is a bitter bitch. She's envious of Keanu's life, wants a free ride, and her name in the papers... and this is the only way for a loser like whore (sorry... 'her') to do it.
johnny_boy writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 2:02:08 AM

maury,maury!
Ted Mosby writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 4:31:12 AM

Keanu's first response, " Woah..."
nope.com writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 6:26:00 AM

Most excellent
lost_addict writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 7:16:14 AM

DNA Results show Keanu Reeves is a robot
The Dini writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 8:18:14 AM

Maury - "Keanu......U are NOT the father!"
acslaterson writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 10:30:32 AM

Her kids must be pretty embarrassed, hahaha.
mdp711 writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 11:08:19 AM

I am not a fan of Keanu's, but this is great news. Some psycho bitch out to make a buck, and she already will since it's somehow "news-worthy." I hope she's an embarrassment to her Canadian town, but spare her children please.
rjd040487 writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 12:52:35 PM

i reckons the kids dont care, they prob looking for their cut as well, its not like anyone is gonna say "you're in your twenties and probably would like to make your mark in the world ... or you can support your mother and get paid "
Ranger writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 2:18:25 PM

I wouldn't want to piss someone with his cash.

This bitch is too poor, stupid, self-centered and absorbed to care about a really simple fact that bumping someone off (MORE THAN 'arms length) is FAR cheaper than the headache she's trying to cause. And before anyone comes back saying Keanu would be first on the radar were something such as that to happen... ummm, yeah, that's the definition of 'arms length.'
m2msucks writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 3:19:40 PM

Eventually she'll give up and start claiming that Zack Efron or Barack Obama is the father of her four children.
Ranger writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 3:52:36 PM

With Michael Jackson's 'Black or White' playing in the background.
bale01289 writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 4:11:31 PM

Pop quiz, hot shot....some crazy bitch says your her babys daddy....what do you do....WHAT DO YOU DO????
Peter Parker writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 4:16:24 PM

The title of this headline could also be:

"Hands Off, Bitches!"
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 4:47:48 PM

WELL NO sh*t
VaderWasFramed writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 10:58:36 PM

LOL crazy bitch
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 11:17:58 PM

somebody stop this dumb bitch...what's she gonna do when she finds out the dna tests weren't lying?...f*ck, i hope she gets slapped with a lawsuit for false accusations with all the embarrassment that goes with it as well as wasting everyone else's time...the funny thing is that both keanu and his lawyer are just humoring her and letting her make herself look more stupid and idiotic
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 11:20:38 PM

btw, the only 'attention' this girl(not woman) will ever get is all the ranting of people who thinks she's full of sh*t
vwkombi writes:
on October 18th, 2009 at 4:28:56 AM

I'm going to sue Humphrey Bogart and claim that he is the father of the child i am currently pregnant with.

Wonder if i will win?
Ranger writes:
on October 18th, 2009 at 5:17:14 AM

I'm going to sue Chuck Norris for getting me pregnant by just looking at me... AND I'M A GUY!!!
skooterz writes:
on October 18th, 2009 at 11:24:07 AM

Of course he's not the father! This is the Matrix... we're all cloned.
BigUnit writes:
on October 18th, 2009 at 3:01:01 PM

obv
FBO writes:
on October 18th, 2009 at 5:49:49 PM

HAHAHAHAHA I told that bitch that I was Keanu Reeves so that I could score with her. I thought that dumb bitch knew the truth but was just role playing with me. I guess she really thought I was Keanu HAHAHAHAHAHA

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved