WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bill Murray Says McG Deserves to Die

Posted: October 17th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bill Murray Says McG Deserves to DieSubmit Comment
When Christian Bale was recorded flipping out on the set of "Terminator Salvation," director McG downplayed the situation by saying that this kind of thing happens all the time.

"I don't think there's been a film I've made where there hasn't been some kind of physical fight," he said. "I mean, I've been headbutted by an A-list star. Square in the head. An inch later and my nose would have been obliterated. It was Bill Murray. You know, it's a passionate industry."

Now, Britain's The Times newspaper caught up with Murray and asked him whether he actually headbutted McG on the set of "Charlie's Angels"?

"It's bullsh*t. That's complete crap. I don't know why he made that story up. He has a very active imagination," he said, adding: "He deserves to die. He should be pierced with a lance, not headbutted."

Source: The Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
aarttyst writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 1:15:39 AM

gotta love good ol'Bill
TeemSelami writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 1:20:19 AM

sounds about right
Ranger writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 1:21:23 AM

I gather Bill and Mcd*ck are no longer lovers?
c-prime writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 1:30:15 AM

I never liked Bill Murray more than I do at this very moment in time. His anger at this is quite legitimate. The assclown didn't just slander his name - back during the filming of the first godforsaken "Charlie's Angels" film, an argument between Murray and inveterate bitch Lucy Liu caused production to shut down for a day. (If only it had been forever...sigh). Noticing a pattern of disruption here? McG is one of the biggest f*cking maladroits to exercise "authority" behind the camera. He can't control his cast and so, they accordingly reciprocate his ineptitude with sh*tty performances. He's an A-list hack if I've ever witnessed one.

NOTE: If Bill Murray ever does transform into a zombie as has been suggested, let McG be the first life he claims.
WV-Films writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 1:57:13 AM

I think Brett Ratner and McG are the same person.
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 2:11:28 AM

Ya. I mean, what the f*ck kinda name is McG anyway?
nope.com writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 2:22:28 AM

I don't like McG, never have.. but there are many a stories about Bill Murray in NYC being crazy so.. Not sure who to believe here.. meh don't care either

Both should be lanced imo
rabid writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 2:28:49 AM

I heard the tape. It sounded like the guy deserved to be yelled at.
And Bill Murray, cool as he may be, has never filmed an intense action film where his character had to stay on psychotic edge.
Sure Bale is an *sshole, but I think he got unfairly bashed for that. I flip on people all the time when they get in the way of me doing my job. He might be a bitch, but he's a master of his craft. Murray is way on the opposite side of that spectrum.
MattMcaskill writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 2:55:11 AM

WV films i am laughing so friggin hard right now ahahah well played.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 3:05:24 AM

Bill is now my hero!
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 4:40:39 AM

please do Bill Murray....please do....Bill Murray just keep getting more awesome
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 6:02:46 AM

Bill Murray is actually insane, and I wouldn't be surprised if he actually headbutted McG, but who cares? Bill Murray is kickass!
lost_addict writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 7:47:25 AM

it's bullsh*t!!!all of it!!!the cabinet minister...you set us up,dylan!!!you son of a bitch!!!
acslaterson writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 9:31:49 AM

Hahaha, that's some funny sh*t!
Johnny Neat writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 9:37:54 AM

Oh Bill. Bill is the bomb but he knows a thing or two of being a prima donna in the old days
CCBlev writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 10:20:03 AM

"I think Brett Ratner and McG are the same person." Thats scary I was thinking the same thing
ian_918 writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 11:05:39 AM

Haha thats hilarious.
mdp711 writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 11:16:41 AM

Kill Bill, Bale and McG...sick of the lot of em'.....
mattcl23 writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 11:36:57 AM

Kick his ass Bill!
coldplayesence writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 12:40:25 PM

You're not alone Bill.
FreedoM writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 4:09:27 PM

it's Bill f*ckING Murray
Ranger writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 4:11:59 PM

Cage Match betwix Bill and Mcd*ck!
AYT BALL writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 4:20:30 PM

Bill = Legend
McG = "oh whats that i just stepped in? ew its a McG"
Ranger writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 4:52:06 PM

Mr. McGoo.
warriors187 writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 5:19:55 PM

Bill "Ground Hog Day, Ghost bustin' ass" Murray
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 10:18:36 PM

And this is why I love Bill Murray.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 10:33:56 PM

If Bill Murray says McG deserves to die, then McG deserves to die!

So funny that McG mentions the headbutt, and they put this pic of Murray here, with the band-aid over the eye! ehe
vwkombi writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 10:50:37 PM

Isn't it unanimous that McG deserves to die?

I think James Cameron should be the one who actually gets to mortally wound him, then they just let people line up to take a piss on the dying McG. And they keep him alive for until everyones had their turn.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 11:26:39 PM

btw even though michael bay is a 'd*ck' on set...he's still a bigger d*ck than mcg as well as has a bigger one too....mcg gives himself too much credit...that and his movies aren't even original...they're either based on another movie or tv show...and that's not saying much...i support you bill murray
oklahomaer writes:
on October 18th, 2009 at 1:30:27 PM

hahaha pierced with a lance hahaha thats the funny sh*t ive heard all day
FBO writes:
on October 18th, 2009 at 5:53:53 PM

McG and Ratner are not the same person, McG is the retard Ratner discoved in New York... Hanging from a tree
ilovemovies82 writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 12:11:45 AM

Yeah, because lying about being headbutted or being a bad filmmaker is good reason to think somebody deserves to die. :rolleyes:
AYT BALL writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 6:55:35 AM

No no no....Terminator salvation is the mean reason for him to die! :-)
Keyser Soze writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 8:50:13 AM

Amen Bill, you couldn't have said it better!
ilovemovies82 writes:
on October 20th, 2009 at 12:14:37 AM

I'm gonna give all of you the benefit of the doubt that you all are just joking because you hate his movies. Because if you guys are for real, about McG deserving to die just because you hate his movies, you all need help.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved