WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Dan Aykroyd Also Unsure About "Ghostbusters 3"

Posted: October 16th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Dan Aykroyd Also Unsure About "Ghostbusters 3"Submit Comment
We've been hearing that the third "Ghostbusters" movie is pushing forward at a fast rate with the entire cast returning to reprise their roles. But a few days ago, Bill Murray stated that he's not on board and won't be unless the script is excellent. And he has yet to see the script.

Now, Dan Aykroyd is making similar comments. He made an appearance in Toronto for the signing of his father's new book "A History of Ghosts." There he was asked about "Ghostbusters 3."

"Obviously its all talk until I have the following: B117B3X9, that's a production number," he said. "When I see the production number, then I'll know I'm in the picture business again. But I don't have the production number tonight."

At this point, nothing would make him happier than to get the green light. "We a have a script, but no production number and until we have the green light, we can't stick the pipe up into the mega-corporation and draw the honey."

Source: Shot7


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 9 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 7:10:45 PM

I hope it moves forward!
autiger10 writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 7:46:46 PM

well said dan
Ranger writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 10:32:41 PM

Is that pic of Dan like 300 years old, or what?!
Detrimental writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 10:45:06 PM

Anyone else notice his Harry Potter wand. That's how he plans to fight the ghosts this time.
MattMcaskill writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 2:59:17 AM

that picture is from the fist ghostbusters and the wand is one of those weird tools they sure to find ghosts. and if this movie doesn't happen i will hang myself.
lost_addict writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 10:53:10 AM

the only thing dan is sure about is having a big mac every day
darkraven28 writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 12:15:37 PM

Dan, you make me weep. Couldn't everybody just have talked Bill out of Charlie's Angels a decade ago and done GB3 back then? They're all old now, and Harold Ramis especially is the size of frickin Godzilla.
solidkryptonite writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 9:56:26 PM

I just finished playing the Ghostbusters video game and it was kind of like experiencing a third movie. However, I really hope I get to see an actual third movie. This is one of the few franchises that actually deserves a sequel.
Mudders writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 1:08:37 AM

its a conspiracy i tell ya...this movie is on and everyone is on board....

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved