WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Creepy New "Paranormal Activity" Trailer

Posted: October 16th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Creepy New "Paranormal Activity" TrailerSubmit Comment
Paramount Pictures has just sent a brand new trailer for "Paranormal Activity," which is expanding to 800 theaters this weekend. There are no fan reactions in this trailer, just creepy footage. Check it out below.

Plot: After a young, middle class couple moves into what seems like a typical suburban “starter” tract house, they become increasingly disturbed by a presence that may or may not be somehow demonic but is certainly most active in the middle of the night. Especially when they sleep. Or try to.

The new film recently broke the record for grossing the most amount of money in under 200 theaters. It was made for $15,000 and has now earned more than $13 million.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read our "Paranormal Activity" review.

Source: Paramount Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ian_918 writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 7:29:12 PM

This was the scariest movie ive ever seen hands down. i saw the midnight premiere last night and everyone in the theatre was terrifed. im seeing it again sunday. GO SEE THIS MOVIE.
vaodsi writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 7:34:30 PM

will do
FreedoM writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 8:34:50 PM

Wow... that trailer gave away a lot.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 8:57:46 PM

I'll rent it.
ian_918 writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 9:08:41 PM

@spooky- dude im tellin you you have to see this in theatres it was amazing. renting will be good but you cant get the full experience unless you go see this. it is worth it i promise you man. and if you go see it and its not great to you then u can bash me all you want dude im that sure of it.
AJWPProfile writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 10:21:26 PM

Agreed with Ian...Spookey it's the type you have to see in the theater to experience it. It won't have the same effect if you watch it on TV..Unless you know you have a 42 incher like me at the house or something bigger.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 11:08:33 PM

The film is great, technically brilliant. Not on the level of the Descent or Vacancy or the Orphanage as far as horror, but it is very creepy, much better than that garbage Blair Witch Project. I will say the last 20 minutes are horrifying and the ending is phenomenal, its been a week since I saw it and I'm still raving about it to my friends. Really well done film. The people who make the trailers have to choose their scenes better tho, this trailer gives away a lot.
aarttyst writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 1:22:47 AM

ehh i'll watch it online-
Spar T writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 1:33:22 AM

@Ian-I agree. By far the scariest movie I have ever seen. The girls next to me were crying they were so scared. I just saw it tonight. But, I mean, the last few scenes just make the movie, what it is. It gave me chills and I couldn't stop sweating hahaha
rabid writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 2:43:03 AM

I was really excited about this film, but so far everyone that went told me it was terrible. I really don't want to believe that, because I need to see a genuinely scary film this year.
ian_918 writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 11:02:56 AM

@rabid- Yeah i was told by some out of state friends that it was just stupid and that bugged me if i should see it or not but i did and was not dissapointed. I loved the story and it scared the sh*t outta me and that takes a lot to do. either you will like the story and be scared or just like the story and not be scared or one of those orders haha. but you will like something about this film no doubt about it.
fadeddragon2469 writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 6:51:19 PM

Ok, no offense to everyone who has commented on this movie, because for the most part I think you are all smart people, but this movie was SUCH A LET DOWN! I've seen more creepy things on an episode of GhostHunters. The movie didn't get interesting until the last 15 minutes. And seeing it in theatres takes away from a movie like this because the entire time you have idiot kids that f*ck around and talk and scream throughout the whole movie while your missing important audio. The best part I thought was the fact that like almost the entire audience thought it was real. Literally. There was one girl in the back of the theatre crying her eyes out and screaming at the end of the movie. But no, not impressive. Worth watching once, but I would've rather waiting for it on dvd.
fadeddragon2469 writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 6:52:51 PM

And can someone please explain to me what was scary until the bitch gets dragged? I mean that wasn't even scary, that was just cool lol
Snarebeast writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 8:05:22 PM

I love this movie. I would think that all the hype and praise would kill it for me, but it hasn't. I'm a big fan, most definitely.
CellarDoor writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 10:07:07 PM

Awesome movie. Definitely worth seeing. Scared the living crap outta me. Really good.
Wonkaman3000 writes:
on October 18th, 2009 at 12:06:02 AM

its very rare for a movie to scare the sh*t out of me and this just about does it, like i dont ever remember getting goosebumps in my life time and i just got them......and i may sound bitchmade but i wanted to cry like the emotion really takes you over and makes you feel like your there no lie....im not sleeping tonight....
fadeddragon2469 writes:
on October 18th, 2009 at 12:21:06 PM

You guys are all retarded. You got f*cking emotional Wonka? There is nothing scary about this f*cking movie. Seriously. What, did the creeping door make you piss yourself? Did the footsteps make your eyes water in fear? The only part exciting was the bitch getting dragged out of the room, but it wasn't scary! You all are a bunch of pussies.
ian_918 writes:
on October 18th, 2009 at 8:45:23 PM

@fadeddragon2469- ok so your first post you made it seem as you respected everyones thoughts on the movie but now you insult wonka for his behavior over a movie? and then call everyone pussies..hmm? nice one d*ckhead.
fadeddragon2469 writes:
on October 18th, 2009 at 10:29:35 PM

Dear Ian...I did respect everyone's opinion about a movie until I saw the vagfest that has come with reactions to this movie. Usually everyone has had cool opinions about things, so I usually stay out of it. But to see people actually afraid of a movie full of moving doors, lights turning on all by themselves, and the sound of footsteps as the main antagonist of a movie just strikes me as odd. I just personally feel that anyone (especially a straight man above the age of 13) who is scared of this movie is a giant homo. I remember at the end of seeing it there was one bitch crying in the back of the theatre and screaming and everyone believing it was real...wtf kind of planet do we live on where people believe in sh*t like that...ooo wait, people believe in a GOD too...ha. Ok, so I'm not THAT suprised.
ian_918 writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 12:18:16 PM

@fadeddragon2469- Ok, you can be mad all you want over peoples opinions but it wont change it. I know a member of the Paranormal state group personally so i tend to hear a lot of ghost, demon etc, stories that they have went to solve (if you have seen the show). With demons they have a very weird and unpredictable pattern. They start off not showing that much activity but just enough to let them know something is there with them. But in the movie she says it has been following her throughout her life which is what they would call a attachment case. Which happens to be harder to get rid of and almost impossible. Well the main objective of the demon was to get her. So he saw micha as a roadbump it needed to get rid of. And micha's dumbass decided to do evp camera and oujia boards. which WILL make it feel invited in and once its in and has control your f*cked. And we saw that as it started showing a lot of activity during the day and even more during the night. I was mad that when the Dr. came back and he said i cant be here and i cant help you everyone laughed and i didnt find that funny because he really couldnt. it didnt want him there and was probably threating him to leave. And as the last nights came to a end it accomplished to make them prisoners in thier own home. I thought when she said no i dont wana go at the end with a huge f*cking smile on her face was creepy as hell. But it had her like a damn puppet. and thats EXACTLY what they do in real life. thats why it was so scary for me. but im not the one to sit in the back crying. I do understand why you would say some chick sitting in the back crying is stupid but theres no reason to be mad over it?
defiant1 writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 5:16:25 PM

Just got back from the theater. Very freaky, creepy movie. Scary, no. I appreciate the chills it gave me on that budget. I enjoyed the build up to the end. But I agree, about the last 20 or so minutes makes the movie. I'm telling you though, they shoulda called Jason and Grant.
ian_918 writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 9:49:32 PM

True.. jason and grants tagline should be... "Were here to f*ck sh*t up" lmao.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved