WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Beverly Hills Cop 4" is a Direct Sequel to the Original

Posted: October 16th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Beverly Hills Cop 4" is a Direct Sequel to the OriginalSubmit Comment
The original "Beverly Hills Cop" movie earned $316 million and turned Eddie Murphy into a huge star. The sequel also did pretty well, but the third film was a disaster.

According to Moviehole, producer Lorenzo di Bonaventura will completely ignore the last two installments by making "Beverly Hills Cop 4" a direct sequel to the movie that got it all started.

This means that detectives Billy Rosewood (Judge Reinhold) and John Taggart (John Ashton) will need to be brought back. We have already heard that Reinhold is on board, and the studio is now in talks to bring Ashton back as well.

Brett Ratner is set to direct "Beverly Hills Cop 4" with Derek Haas and Michael Brandt (3:10 to Yuma, Wanted) writing the script. The goal is to use a script they wrote called "Dying Day," which is a dark action movie about two FBI field agents in LA who discover their whole office is crooked. The new script will remain dark, but will leave room for Murphy to step in and make it funny. Similar to what he did in the original.

Source: Moviehole


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
wonderBOY writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 7:14:30 AM

why cant it judge reinhold be the star. he is a real judge and has recieved acting's highest honour
nope.com writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 7:16:28 AM

Nobody wants to see the tranny lover anymore... let's keep it that way
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 7:36:25 AM

Let us have the happy memories of the movies intact. This will not work, period.

Leave Axel alone Brett!!!
SACdaddy writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 8:50:27 AM

I thought Eddie was done with R rated films. With Rattner involved it has to be PG-13 which ruined the series in the first place. Maybe Eddie will be bust out the fat suit and play the Taggart role himself. Eddie has been dead to me ever since he completely sold his soul to Disney and was spotted leaving a gay club with Johnny Gill. I guarantee he doesn't know how to turn on the old Murphy we loved after so many years of worthless film making and getting pounded in the ass.
thedotsays writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 9:16:01 AM

Reinhold is on board for anything.
lost_addict writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 9:25:52 AM

"This means that detectives Billy Rosewood (Judge Reinhold) and John Taggart (John Ashton) will need to be brought back"

wow...good luck with that...
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 9:48:49 AM

@wonderBoy-
"My name...is...Judge"
Mock Trial with J. Reinhold!!!
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 9:51:37 AM

I'll feel a little better about this next week, when WP posts an article saying, "Beverly Hills Cop 4 Officially Dead."

But then, I'll feel a little sad again in two weeks when WP post an article saying, "Beverly Hills Cop 4 Back On."

But then, in three weeks, everything will be fine again. But not for long.
MontoyaWA writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 10:07:07 AM

Does anyone have the Dying Day script?
DoucheNozzle writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 10:56:45 AM

SAC, Brett, whether you can trust his word is another is another issue, previously stated that the new film will be a "hard R". That news kind of warmed me up to the idea a bit. Oh, and this, I believe, is VERY old news, as in I read about it months ago on other sites. I hadn't heard that it was going to be a direct sequel, but I already heard about the morphing of the Dying Day script into the next film. This script was reviewed by Latino Review (pretty harshly recieved), which led to Brett coming out to say that it was an old draft and that they weren't using it at all. So I think that idea was scrapped.
Ranger writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 12:11:41 PM

I just took a dump and it looked better than John Ashton does today.
mdp711 writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 1:12:03 PM

niggah please
Ranger writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 2:18:26 PM

I already have this movie chalked up to my 'I don't give a sh*t' movie list.

Freddie would go 'R' now even though he's a family man... because bank accounts don't last forever.

Here...

Kill off Megan Fox in the next Transformers and Axel Foley comes in to investigate.

There...
Ranger writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 3:13:40 PM

Eddie I meant... ugh!
johnny_boy writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 3:35:48 PM

Brett Ratners directing? there goes about two more hours that people who see his movies will never get back.
triggax writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 4:10:56 PM

Who gives a flying f*ck... why in the f*cking sam hell would you make another Beverly Hills Cop... 30 minutes into the first one and I wanted to kill myself... None of them were any good.. Judge Reinhold is a f*cking douche bag and eddie murphys laugh could f*cking bend steel... Just god awful buddy cop movie.. How about make Another another 48 hours instead of this pile of sh*t.. And get someone other than a depraved cripple f*cker to direct...
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 4:12:03 PM

Howabout a

FREAKAZOID MOVIE, MOTHERf*ckER
triggax writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 4:22:02 PM

Yeah! see im down with that... So long as brett retard stays away from it...

Really it would be ideal if ratner would just kill himself...
Ted Mosby writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 4:28:24 PM

so... it's Beverly hills Cop "2" but 4?
Ranger writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 4:36:57 PM

Yes, but the name '24' is already taken.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 5:28:49 PM

Brett Ratner isn't a director, he's a hollywood drone.
mdp711 writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 5:39:14 PM

@ Lone, I'm a huge Queen fan as well. Gay? Perhaps. But I don't care, their music goes beyond glam rock and nothing else has ever come close to what Freddie and Brian May could ever do. I'm much older than you, and I was fortunate enough to see them live. That's all I want to say.
Ranger writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 5:52:18 PM

@mdp - lol. Don't go by the age of my profile. I don't know how it got there... but it's not accurate. I too have seen Queen live (albeit in my case with Paul Rodgers - yet still Brian and Roger). The 3 surviving Members have also autographed their 8x10's for me (yes, my friends were there in person when they signed them... lol). I too have been a huge fan of their's for decades. I never gave a sh*t either who Freddie spent his time with. A near 4 octave range voice still hasn't been match in the music business.
Deathscythe writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 6:15:00 PM

two words: Brett Ratner. It sucked.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 6:18:10 PM

I love the first two movies, so funny. I have no faith in Brett Ratner though. From the looks of things, I'm not the only one.
CCBlev writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 8:46:37 PM

sh*t this movie will never happen, they cant get Brett Ratner outta the retard f*cking tree long enough to shoot it
rjd040487 writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 1:29:02 AM

so its a direct sequel but twenty years later? jeezus
JD92 writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 1:37:42 AM

Well I was excited about this....until I read that Brett Ratner was directing, since X-men I have last all faith in him....Red Dragon can only take you so far.
Mudders writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 1:06:57 AM

this is a hit and miss idea....hit it if your're drunk miss it if your're sober
DCJayhawk57 writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 7:45:57 PM

"My name is Judge..."

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved