WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tom Hanks Talks Third "Da Vinci Code" Film

Posted: October 15th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tom Hanks Talks Third "Da Vinci Code" FilmSubmit Comment
Dan Brown's follow-up to "The Da Vinci Code," called "The Lost Symbol," appeared in stores on September 15th and once again features the fictional, mystery-solving Harvard symbologist Robert Langdon in a story taking place over a 12-hour period.

Now during a "Where the Wild Things Are" premiere, MTV News caught up with Tom Hanks to find out if has read the new book. "I just finished it last week," he said. "[It's a] page-turner. Dan Brown knows how to weave a tale. I was exhausted by the end of it."

Hanks added that if Columbia Pictures develops the third installment based on "The Lost Symbol," he would love to reprise his role as Langdon. "I'd love to if they're going to do it," he said. "I'm not going to walk away from that. If they make it again, I hope they ask me."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bob82 writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 6:50:03 PM

Well, "The Da Vinci Code" was a piece of sh*t, but "Angels and Demons" was a good movie, that didn't reprise the same mistakes of the first one, so if they stay in that line, I won't bother for another one.
tcu21 writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 7:14:42 PM

I didn't like Angels and Demons, I think you have to have not read the book to like it cause it so did not follow it at all.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 8:27:54 PM

Da Vinci Code novel=good; movie=mediocre at best. Angels and Demons novel=great; movie=better than Da Vinci Code, but that's not saying much.

Have yet to read The Lost Symbol, but I'm sure it's an entertaining read.
Barney Stinson writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 9:18:20 PM

The Lost Symbol is entertaining, but crap compared the other books. The ending sucked.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 9:38:54 PM

"Da Vinci Code novel=good; movie=mediocre at best. Angels and Demons novel=great; movie=better than Da Vinci Code, but that's not saying much."

You got it backwards.

Angels and demons sucked the big one dude.
tcu21 writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 11:23:15 PM

The Lost Symbol had a pretty freaky ass bad guy, would work well in a movie, but there's too much talking to make it into a movie i think. maybe a mini series?
telur writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 11:33:26 PM

i hope Harrison Ford take Robert Langdon role
Kid_A writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 3:28:07 AM

"The Lost Symbol" is really a great book for the definition of 'page-turner' - I really turned pages faster than usual to see what the hell will happen... and it happened... and it was frustrating. Why is it always that Brown writes of something uber-secret and very ancient, and yet it comes out of something that we're very familiar about? Remember the Holy Grail was just feets under the Louvre Museum, inside a cave-like room?

By the way, for "The Lost Symbol" they wouldn't need a scriptwriter for the movie's script - the book itself IS a script. It was like watching "24" on book pages. And people who hated TDVC movie, get ready for a worse sequel for it - TLS is not good as TDVC and it can't come near to A&D, so the movie of it might be frustrating as well.
FBO writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 3:29:29 AM

I so can't wait for the day when people will like or dislike a movie for what's in the movie instead of how popular it becomes. Da Vinci Code was obviously the better movie. The story telling was the biggest advantage Da Vinci had over Demons. And The Lost Symbol will be a bad ass movie but I don't see a way to keep it close to the book.
Clarence Worley writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 3:44:43 AM

I'd have to say The Lost Symbol was the book I liked the least out of all the others. Even though it was a page turner, I found that some of the twists were quite predictable towards the end. The end was a bit anticlimactic. I'd still watch the 3rd installment though. A&D (novel) still stands as his best work...
VDODSON writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 4:38:28 AM

Please no more, Im tired of him solving those dumb ass puzzles for two and a half hours. The man is a great actor, stop already with the Dan Brown story's, and make Bachelor Party 2, or a Burbs sequel.
nitishbhat writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 6:45:54 AM

DVC and A&D were not that bad. i mean, the books had so many minor details that made them gr8. its impossible to recreate the same experience on the screen .

i just finished the lost symbol, and its gr8 4 a movie adaptation. but i was kind o let down by the ending. everything upto that was awesome.


@VDODSON........dude, nobody is forcing u to go c any movie. so dont get so upset if they make the 3rd movie :D

nitishbhat writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 6:48:08 AM

and A&D was definitely the best among the 3
nitishbhat writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 6:50:56 AM

@ telur......wat the hell r u talkin about??????? r u nuts??
inkstewer writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 7:24:01 AM

the hair !
lost_addict writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 9:33:13 AM

WILSON!!!
LastActionHero writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 10:18:27 AM

Give us 'Burbs 2. These movies are lame.
VDODSON writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 10:26:57 AM

Last Action Hero- You hit the nail on the head, those movies are lame as hell.
telur writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 11:36:19 PM

i read the book and very specific say Harrison Ford not Tom Hanks
Eben1277 writes:
on October 18th, 2009 at 3:54:47 AM

Hans CHRISTIAN Anderson!!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved