WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Cleveland Show" Gets Full Second Season

Posted: October 15th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Cleveland Show" Gets Full Second SeasonSubmit Comment
When Fox announced that it would create "The Cleveland Show," fans weren't too excited in seeing the most boring character on "Family Guy" get his own episodes. But apparently, everything has been going smooth, since the show is now the No. 1 scripted series of the fall.

As a result, Fox has ordered additional episodes to bring the second season of "The Cleveland Show" to a full 22-episode order. That's right, we're getting more Cleveland Brown.

In the next episode of "The Cleveland Show," airing Sunday, October 18th (8:30pm ET/PT), Cleveland (Mike Henry) gets a job at Waterman Cable, and Tim (Seth MacFarlane) becomes jealous of Cleveland when he becomes the top salesman and wishes for bad things to happen to him. But when Cleveland comes up on some bad luck and misfortune, Tim has a change of heart.

Source: Fox


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
solidkryptonite writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 6:34:40 PM

I've watched the first three episodes, but I just can't get into it.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 6:47:58 PM

So is it any good? I haven't seen one episode!
CyberpunkCentral writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 6:49:39 PM

This show sucks and i can't streach that enough. I didn't laugh once or ceven racked smile.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 7:04:25 PM

I'm a big MacFarlane fan myself, but I can't really vouch for this Cleveland Show.

Now... if they did a Stewie spin-off, that would be some funny sh*t!!!
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 7:13:30 PM

I'm a big fan of Seth MacFarlane. I love "Family Guy", and "American Dad" is pretty funny most of the time. But "The Cleveland Show" just isn't funny. After watching the first 2 episodes and not laughing once, I don't see the point in extending the show. Hopefully it improves greatly, or is canceled.
BobMcBob writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 7:28:40 PM

the show is about as bad as a network show can be; how is this show getting high ratings? Macfarlane has sold his soul, and all his non-Family Guy projects are bringing him closer to hell
Detrimental writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 7:31:33 PM

It's only funny if you can relate to it. Knowing black people, rednecks, anti-social stay-at-home confident hyperactive short persons, bears, Russian, or being one would help. That and a broad sense of humor.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 7:35:50 PM

I'm a black Russian bear, so I guess I'll love it! lool
Can't wait to see it here, because it's not on this side of the pond yet...
Jedimax writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 7:43:03 PM

I mean I think its pretty bad, but at the same time its nice to see a reemergence of...well, I am acutely not going to go there, lets just say it reminds of The PJ's.
johnny_boy writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 7:43:59 PM

thats cool. the shows ok. not the worst. it sure is alot better than most of the other crap around on tv. just can't believe it managed to beat out Family Guy.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 8:01:26 PM

Mcfarlene fans = Idiots.

Get the f*ck out.
nope.com writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 8:14:42 PM

great.. more played out comedy from MacFarlane
Peter Parker writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 8:16:41 PM

SpookyCupcakes is just too stupid to understand MacFarlane's humor, so... whatever.
Now shut the f*ck up and continue licking my balls, you little smiley whore!
vwkombi writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 8:57:28 PM

"SpookyCupcakes is just too stupid to understand MacFarlane's humor, so... whatever.
Now shut the f*ck up and continue licking my balls, you little smiley whore!"

And the award for Most Idiotic Statement of the Year goes to..............................
nirvo25 writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 9:01:27 PM

f*ck MACFARLANE
Peter Parker writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 9:15:11 PM

It goes to vwkombi. Congratulations, you won a king-size dildo. Now shove it up your ass, smarty pants! ;)
rabid writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 9:32:15 PM

This is old news. They ordered a full second season six months ago.
c-prime writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 9:36:13 PM

There was a joke about Kathleen Turner in the first episode that had me laughing for about two minutes, but other than that, I can't find a lot of appeal in this thing.
m3talface writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 9:56:02 PM

Last sunday's episode was screamingly funny to me, so I like the show now.
Ranma-Irias writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 2:23:35 AM

meh it's not that bad but it doesn't have any purpose in existing. I really found the first episode to be funny mainly because of Family Guy characters in the first half the second half was also funny but not as strong as the first. The only reason Cleveland was funny on FG was because, just like everyone else, he wasn't a main character. There's not much to work with...Family Guy is still better and I'm liking American Dad even more than I did at first but the Cleveland Show is something I don't mind watching sometimes it gets me to laugh but it's not something that I rush to see.

I liked the Stewie Spin off idea - imagina Stewie being a mercenery that'd be f*ckin amazing!
vwkombi writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 2:58:07 AM

@ Peter

Your not doing much to counter my argument against you.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 8:55:42 AM

Mercenary Stewie? That would be so f*cking funny!!!

vwkombi: Not sure if this even worth it, since you're someone who obviously has something against MacFarlane and/or his work, but here it goes anyway (and continuing on our last thread about Family Guy).
YES, Family Guy and American Dad are funny shows. They are tremendous satires about modern societies (the American one in particular) with lots of corrosive jokes made at the expense of things like ignorance, racism, corruption, lack of morals, wild capitalism, etc... The jokes are so incisive that, had these been live-action shows, instead of cartoons, MacFarlane would have been sued so many times already that is whole 1 billion fortune wouldn't be enough to pay off the people he criticizes in his shows. And that's precisely the beauty of it! Since it's cartoons, and many people don't see a problem with cartoons, it's the perfect vehicle to deliver the message and have the very own "American dads" and "family guys" laughing at what is a depiction of their very own lives on-screen, portrayed by animated characters. Damn right that's intelligent and funny!
MacFarlane follows the tradition of shows like South Park, which is also one of the funniest things on TV.
Now, if you tell me that's not your style, that's cool. You don't find the characters funny, fair enough. But you didn't say that, did you now? You prefer short and insulting sentences about "morons" and "herpes" and whatnot... That, like it was said before, DOES makes you come across as an ass.
It's not personal, dude, I don't give a f*ck about your opinion in particular, but you're the one who asked...
jsoto127 writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 2:26:03 PM

THAT SHOW SUCKS BALLS!!
SuluNakamura writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 4:08:50 PM

caught last weeks episode which was the first I had seen of the Cleveland show. It had it's moments but it really wasn't that big of a step from Family Guy except making the family black. Also the youngest kid who's supposed to be the Stewie of the show is so damn annoying. Hey, a black baby that's really into women... wow. What else does he do? Oh, uh nothing. He just wants to bang women.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved