WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mel Gibson's Intense "Edge of Darkness" Thriller

Posted: October 15th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mel GibsonSubmit Comment
The official trailer for the upcoming thriller "Edge of Darkness," starring Mel Gibson and Ray Winstone, has appeared online. Check it out below.

Plot: "Edge of Darkness" centers on a veteran cop (Gibson) whose only grown-up child (Bojana Novakovic) is murdered on the steps of his home. The cop unearths his daughter's secret life and discovers a world of corporate cover-ups and government collusion.

The new film is directed by Martin Campbell (Casino Royale) and is scheduled to hit theaters on January 29th, 2010.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Edge of Darkness."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 39 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
burman writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 6:46:18 AM

Looks good. Martin Campbell makes good movies, Ray Winstone is a legend and Mel Gibson? First film in a while so must be good.....
nope.com writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 6:54:05 AM

Now he can really focus on GL
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 7:01:15 AM

Oh hell yes, good to see Mel back in films again. I jsut love these films with fathers getting revenge over the death/kidnapping of their children!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 7:36:48 AM

"veteran cop"

I stopped reading here.
The Dini writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 8:07:41 AM

This actually looks pretty original........ Old dude gets revenge for a tragedy done to his daughter...... Why am I getting dejavu
Charlie9 writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 9:17:46 AM

Reliable Rental
coolguy writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 9:40:09 AM

Same as Taken, but with different actors :P
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 9:55:18 AM

I was really hoping "Edge of Darkness" was the title of that movie where Mel has his hand up a beaver's ass. I guess it works for this one too.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 10:06:30 AM

Mel Gibson should give this it's original name: Ransom 2
Horsemoney5 writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 10:09:19 AM

Looks good...
lawman writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 10:09:25 AM

I liked Taken, and this may be similar, but I dont think its the same. I think it looks really good! Good for Mel.
lawman writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 10:10:14 AM

Although I heard the twist is, in the movie he is hunting a Jew!
tcu21 writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 10:16:34 AM

If he can do this that means he can do a Lethal Weapon 5. Get on it!
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 10:19:05 AM

Makes me want to watch Payback again. Go Mel!
xXxRORSCHACHxXx writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 10:20:30 AM

Haha, hanging on the cross or banging the nails! This looks good, the cop on the edge reminds me of f*cking Riggs except without Murtough. Glad to see Mel kicking ass again. You go suger tits!
c-prime writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 11:26:19 AM

I was excited for Mel Gibson's first acting part in seven-and-a-half years, but I was not expecting it to look THIS good. This movie can't come out fast enough.
entropyMUSE writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 11:29:10 AM

Seriously I love ol Mel Gibson. I grew up with all the action favourites and I can safely say I am going to see this, but cmon will someone give the guys in this movie a box of butter menthols or something ? They have some of the most cracked and hoarse throats in all of film history, it was like watching a sore throat convention.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 11:31:35 AM

Badass Mel is back!!! Yay!!! Oh, I wonder if Mel will start to kiss his daughter's dildo like in the original miniseries. I would bet a studiohead shot that down, though.
PrevalentMind writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 12:07:07 PM

It's remake of the BBC miniseries that came out looooonnnnnnnnng before Taken... so read up folks.

I frankly dont care if he gets met with hate. the man hasn't taken a terrible film in his entire career. You wouldn't even get off the first hand if you tried to count them on fingers.
Movie Lover writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 12:24:46 PM

I have always tought that Mel Gibson had been perfect in the role as Max Payne in the Max Payne movie. He is perfect in revenge movies
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 1:26:37 PM

Did you see him shooting?? That that,Jews!!
Bob82 writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 2:13:01 PM

This really looks good. Mel Gibson is a great actor, regardless of what he does in real life, and this role suits him fine.
outofshadow writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 2:13:03 PM

Has coolguy seen taken? This is nothing like it.
KalVicious writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 2:31:30 PM

This looks like it's an amazing film. :) Welcome back Mel Gibson. :D
tolgaboy writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 3:50:08 PM

COOL
SACdaddy writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 5:10:13 PM

The 80's action stars are making a huge comeback right now and Hollywood is much better off for it.

I might like Mel most simply because he was the only one that advanced his talents to the highest levels of every aspect of the film making industry. He's also the only one that's amassed enough FU money to do basically whatever he wants. If Mel wanted to do a film about a girl taking a sh*t, he could drop $75 mill of his own loot and get it done. sh*t, given his track record it would probably make $500 mill and be up for an Academy Award! Edge of Darkness looks pretty good too.
acslaterson writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 6:57:20 PM

f*cking awesome! That cross line is badass, haha.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 8:49:10 PM

Taken with Mel Gibson? Sounds great. Will probably be promising. I like the quote at the end with the nails and hanging on the cross, was that ad-libbed by Gibson himself?
FBO writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 3:23:44 AM

I am down for this movie
SACdaddy writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 8:55:30 AM

"I'm the guy with nothing to lose, fasten your seatbelt"-- Brilliant!!!
lost_addict writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 9:38:09 AM

diplomatic immunity!!!
jsoto127 writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 2:32:03 PM

LOOKS GREAT
super_suck writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 3:04:40 PM

I can't wait for Ranger and Spookycakes to blow our minds with their revolutionary scripts and film making techniques so internet nerds and fanboys alike (and themselves) will have something to praise and worship.

They will be the first people to ever complain about every little film/tv detail, script and entertainment website but actually do something about it and win the world over.

triggax writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 3:25:18 PM

That looks f*cking entertaining... Im all for Martin Campbell...

And its good to see mel gibson acting.. ive always been a huge fan...
Sveppi writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 10:36:24 PM

Wow, looks really good
Nkariunas writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 3:24:35 PM

Mel Gibson is back
Mudders writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 12:47:24 AM

im keen for this...good to see Mel getting back into the nitty gritty and working on some decent scripts...plus Martin Campbell is a Kiwi so im all for it...god im a one eyed new zealander
StrongR3tard writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 3:05:10 PM

not the most oiginal concept ever but looks good nonetheless. gotta love that reference to the crusifuixion at the end haha
Muelofthefenz writes:
on October 21st, 2009 at 12:04:36 PM

I'll watch it, but I have to say Ray Winstone was stealing the scenes from Mel in the trailer...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved