WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bill Murray Unsure About "Ghostbusters 3"

Posted: October 15th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bill Murray Unsure About "Ghostbusters 3"Submit Comment
Every time you hear about the third "Ghostbusters" movie, it's always about how the entire cast wants to return and how the script is almost complete, and that Ivan Reitman is already attached to helm. But as soon as Bill Murray is asked about the new film, you get something completely different.

AbsoluteRadio caught up with the actor at the premiere for "Fantastic Mr. Fox" and asked him whether he is excited about returning to the franchise. "Well, I don't know. I'll believe it when I see it," said Murray. "I saw a guy talking about the end of the world a couple of years ago, and I haven't seen that either. So I'm not going to be believe the 'Ghostbusters' story until I see the script."

He is then asked if he would star in the film once he reads the script. "Well, I don't want to do it yet. There's still no script, it's just a bunch of talk," Murray replied. "It's just a wishlist for someone. Until there is a really good script, I'll stay home. It has to be a serious script, before I leave the house."

Murray then once again repeats that sequels usually don't work out very well for him. "[The script] has to be really good. I'm not going to make one [movie] just to make another one. We made a second one, and it was ok, but it wasn't as good as the first one."

Source: YouTube, AbsoluteRadio


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ted Mosby writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 6:44:59 AM

Bill Murray's cameo in Zombieland was pure genius
burman writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 6:47:02 AM

Do it Bill! I'd love to see a GB3...
bale01289 writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 6:51:57 AM

Gotta respect the fact that he won't just do any movie cause its there! Unlike most of Hollywood, it seems that Mr. Murray has somewhat of a head on his shoulders.
johnny_boy writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 7:04:51 AM

im glad they're at least trying to make a sequel, instead of just remaking it like they seem to be doing everything else.
EvilDeadAlex writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 8:28:04 AM

Please, please sort a good script out and make this movie! Why not give the original cast a percentage of profits aka harrison ford in Indy4?
MontoyaWA writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 9:39:10 AM

GB2 was great, what's wrong with Bill? Not sure if it was better than the first, but definetly in the same league.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 9:52:00 AM

Yeah, Montoya, the whole cast and Ivan Reitman all talk "GB2" down so much, but I love the sh*t out of that movie. Not saying it's better than the first, but it's still a solid movie. I agree with what Bill Murray has said in the past though about the special effects being overdone, but they were trying new stuff. I don't think having too many special effects in a movie with such a brilliant cast can really have that much of a negative effect. Plus, that movie had so many great one-liners. "Viggy, Viggy, Viggy. You have been a bad monkey!" "Vhy am I drippings vith goo?" "So vhy are you came?" sh*t, if Rick Moranis still doesn't wanna come back, I say throw Peter MacNichol in the mix again. "No! No! The joyfulness is over!"
xjoe87x writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 10:04:16 AM

So is this the newest form of marketing in Hollywood? The whole, "I'm not doing this movie unless the script is good" and then two weeks from now he will be attached to it, and we'll say "Bill Murray signed on, must be a good movie"
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 10:22:47 AM

Ray, when someone asks you if you're a god, you say "YES"!

Love it. Bring the 3rd one on. Maybe we can get Bobby Brown in again for the track :p
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 10:22:54 AM

whatever Bill Murray wants is cool with me! hes the man!
entropyMUSE writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 12:04:34 PM

Hey Ted you wana shut your f*cking mouth for people who don't live in the US and haven't seen Zombieland yet ? ... Prick.
Lloyd-Christmas writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 1:07:53 PM

Don't worry Muse bill murry is only a zombie in it for a little and he eats a whole bunch of people then he gets killed by a shinger!!!
rabid writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 1:53:14 PM

Ted didnt spoil anything about Bill Murray's cameo in Zombieland. He definitely didn't mention the scene where Murray's zombie head gets lopped off and the guys keep it in a bowling ball bag.
WV-Films writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 1:55:18 PM

This isn't too accurate. If you've actually seen the video you can tell he's into the movie, but is sorta just playing coy because things haven't been finalized yet. Way to exaggerate again WP.
BigUnit writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 1:55:34 PM

"any regrets?" "well.. Garfeild maybe"
RastaMuffin writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 2:48:21 PM

@ Big Unit> That part in the movie Zombieland was hilarious cause I am sure in the scene Bill was being truthful witch is no doubt hilarious. As far as making a BG3 thats really up too Bill he knopws the business all too well to make a decision. Zombieland 2 Bill Murray " Any regrets?... Yeah ghost busters 3 ha ha
RastaMuffin writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 2:49:33 PM

Correction** although Bill would have to be a zombie.
TeemSelami writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 2:57:41 PM

BILL'S c*ck TASTES LIKE ECTOPLASM
entropyMUSE writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 3:11:32 PM

Hmmn ...

* proceeds to horse c*ck Rabids throat and blast 30 gallons of semen into this stomach

Well I feel better.
tolgaboy writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 3:45:38 PM

part two GROUNDHOHDAY ?????
Ranger writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 6:30:51 PM

Oh Bill... I luv ya, but just do the f*cking movie. It's not like your bank account will hurt from the effort, you still can't give that big a sh*t of your career at this age, and just how much golf can one man play buddy?!
rabid writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 9:36:52 PM

entropyMUSE, the girls get turned to zombies and eat Woody Harrelson at the end. The final scene is an infected Jesse Eisenberg preparing to blow his brains out. Good film. I just saved you ten bucks. Your welcome.
entropyMUSE writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 11:43:19 PM

Actually Rabid, it cost's 6 dollar's here for a concession ticket price. Don't mean to squabble over the finer details here ... How's your jaw feel btw ?
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 2:19:30 AM

bill murray is great...even in the worst of films he delivers his comedy no more or less than expected in any role he does...don't care if he goes for this or not, he's still great
phip900 writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 5:58:40 AM

The press, the critics, everyone I know has managed to keep the secret cameo in Zombnieland a secret. And then Ted 'Knobhead' Mosby decides to randomly put it at the end of this story I hate you Ted, it's that simple. I hate you.
clotheshorse9000 writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 8:07:42 AM

Here's the original video interview with Bill Murray on Youtube:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zj87DvlABHk
rabid writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 1:58:58 PM

I don't think the cameo was a secret. I had read long ago that Bill Murray was getting an appearance in the movie.
Mudders writes:
on October 19th, 2009 at 12:43:21 AM

i like that he's got the balls to wait and see but something tells me he is already involved and he's throwing the wool over our eyes...just a thought....i mean what else could he be waiting for....a hearse??

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved