WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Will Sam Raimi Return for "Spider-Man 5" and "Spider-Man 6"?

Posted: October 14th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Will Sam Raimi Return for "Spider-Man 5" and "Spider-Man 6"?Submit Comment
Sony Pictures previously revealed that while it's preparing "Spider-Man 4," the studio is already planning the fifth and sixth installments in the franchise. Now, MTV News caught up with director Sam Raimi to find out whether he will return to complete the second trilogy.

"Every time I make one of the 'Spider-Man' movies, I have to ask myself, is the character still intriguing to me?," he said. "Do I love the character? Am I dying to tell the next story of Peter Parker and Spider-Man? And so far the answer has been yes."

It seems that Raimi is not contractually locked in for "Spider-Man 5" and "Spider-Man 6," which is why he said: "You have to ask me in two-and-half years."

If he decides to be involved with the franchise, it might come down to him taking on both films or none. Sony previously stated that it is thinking of shooting the next two movies together.

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
MurphBucket writes:
on October 14th, 2009 at 7:47:09 PM

Let's hope he looks inside himself and sees that the answer is no. Sam Raimi, you are slowly killing spiderman...please stop.
OneTime writes:
on October 14th, 2009 at 7:47:42 PM

they keep gettin worse and worse...change direction or somethin..make spiderman lose for once...maybe killoff M.J.
johnny_boy writes:
on October 14th, 2009 at 7:49:13 PM

Sony seems really optimistic about Vanderbilts 2 part movie.if raimi aint gonna use his sh*t, seems like they'll just give him the boot.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 14th, 2009 at 8:06:13 PM

Could somebody please wake up Guillermo del Toro? He needs to get his hands on this!!!
IRONDAN writes:
on October 14th, 2009 at 9:08:41 PM

its to bad James Cameron will never make one that it the ultimate what if.... that and Magnum P.I as Indy
Ranger writes:
on October 14th, 2009 at 9:13:26 PM


If I find out M.J. dies in any of these movies... I don't care how sh*tty I hear it is. I'll pay to see that! Peter should go after Gwen instead for 5 good reasons.

1. She's way hotter than M.J.
2. She's not a f*cking bitch like M.J.
3. She's not a f*cking bitch like M.J.
4. She's not a f*cking bitch like M.J.
5. She gives me a boner.

rabid writes:
on October 14th, 2009 at 9:30:20 PM

Raimi's the onlu guy who can direct Spidey in my mind. Unless you're doing some sort of dark alternate reality like REIGN, Raimi is the only guy who matches Spider-Man's campy attitude without being juvenile.
Sam Raimi all the way.
Ranger writes:
on October 14th, 2009 at 9:39:59 PM

Fine. But death to M.J. the f*cking bitch... right?!
TheStig writes:
on October 14th, 2009 at 9:42:14 PM

You can't kill MJ...how about we read the damn comics before making idiotic comments...as long as raimi sticks to the comics and doesn't screw up characters like he did to venom then they will be good...3 was rough but 1 and 2 were solid
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on October 14th, 2009 at 11:52:16 PM

Can we give people the chance to forgive him for Spiderman 3? I mean his big apology (Spiderman 4) hasn't even been released yet.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 14th, 2009 at 11:56:26 PM

well let's see that lizard then...and no cheesy geeky peter parker...the 1st movie hardly had a glimpse of peter's sarcastic dorky piece of attitude...i wanna see more of that
tcu21 writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 12:13:31 AM

spider-man 1 was good, spider-man 2 was better, spider-man was, well everyone knows, but it was a lesson for raimi. I believe that spider-man 4 will be very good and right up there with the first two. Especially if they go for Lizardman as the villian.
acslaterson writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 12:15:51 AM

"One More Day" that sh*t and send Snaggletooth to LA and out of the movie!
VDODSON writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 2:19:52 AM

Im getting tired of Spiderman, they would need a great tie in with another marvel character, and a alternate setting. Im sick of Aunt May, and seeing my hero Peter Parker living in a dump, and barely making the rent.
rocketman writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 3:36:05 AM

What a sh*tty start to the day.NO please No.needs a reboot.end off.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 9:15:35 AM

I'm just sick of hearing Raimi regurgitate the same useless response to everything.

"I have to look inside my *sshole to see if it still smells like Avi Arad's d*ck. I have to ask myself, is it too damp in there? Do I still love it? I'll tell you in five years."

Man up and answer a f*cking question Raimi! I'm surprised he didn't throw anything in about "great power comes with great responsibility."
TheStig writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 9:42:48 AM

VDODSON:

if you want to see a superhero making the rent and not living in a dump watch iron man because you will be disappointed watching spider-man...that whole rich in abilities and power poor in finances and relationships is kind of the main theme of the comics and therefore the movies...

Lizard is an obvious choice and Electro would also be a worthwhile choice...
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 10:09:31 AM

Raimi has done well with the Spiderman films. We all know what happened to the 3rd once Sony got more involved. I think its time to wrap it up after the 4th and look into doing a new franchise.

I would like to see them take on the Preacher series or maybe go for another Marvel character like Dr Strange.
Hollywood1086 writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 10:12:54 AM

how about they move on and don't bother with 5 and 6. 3 wasn't even that good. it had moments...but overall it was a letdown.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 10:12:59 AM

Oh and I think the problem with MJ is just Kirsten Dunst.

We need a new red head.
rabid writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 2:00:25 PM

I hope they keep the same cast and crew all the way to part 6. They've done an outstanding job so far. Dunst makes a great Mary Jane and McGuire plays a great classic Spidey. I doubt anyone but Raimi could pull of a good Spiderman flick.
RastaMuffin writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 2:45:04 PM

I agree with synthetic why did they get all emotional with peter it was so lame, and the dance scene in the bar was just to much. Lets see more believable characters and Villans like the old ones. And who ever cast Topher Grace as Venom must have been wasted at the time.
Rich k writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 3:36:36 PM

hopefully they dont make this many spiderman movies.
TheStig writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 4:32:22 PM

Rasta-totally agree about topher...just an awful choice...and the sentimental side of Peter should show through some like it does in the comics it just shouldnt be so dominant
georgecostanza writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 6:02:25 PM

Sam Raimi shouldn't HAVE to return for 5 & 6 because there shouldn't BE a 5 & 6!

I'm looking forward to 4 and all but seriously I think it should end there
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 2:43:26 AM

i'm casting a vote...if anybody agrees, just say so...but i think they should make like a 3 hour long spiderman movie...show more villains that they'd probably never show even after the 6th film is done...screw the dramatic irony in the story, bring on more fights and make the story connect instead of trying to please the critics...isn't that what comics were for originally?
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 2:50:17 AM

to put it more simply...why don't some of these idiots in the studios just make live action films of the cartoons?...spiderman would've turned out more excellent that way, x-men would've turned out more excellent that way, batman, well, i already said it before but i'll say it again, batman was the only character that had no superpowers...a realistic character in a realistic setting in a realistic world...that's mainly why i thought it worked out so well in nolan's version...sucked we didn't see too much of two-face, but the main thing is they got two-face's LOOKS...which is a very very high priority when it comes to pleasing the fans...speaking of which, pleasing fans = better money...why some studios still can't figure this out with franchises like x-men for instance?...i'll never know

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved