WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Daybreakers" Poster Shows Vampire Blood Farm

Posted: October 14th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Daybreakers" Poster Shows Vampire Blood FarmSubmit Comment
One of the movies that I was planning to see at the Toronto Film Festival was Ethan Hawke's vampire film "Daybreakers," but both the interviews and the screenings just didn't fit into my incredibly busy schedule. And to make it worse, everywhere I went, other critics kept telling me how good it is.

Now, thanks to MTV News, we have a new "Matrix"-type poster for "Daybreakers," showing a vampire-ran blood farm. The tagline states: "In 2019, the most precious natural resource... is us." Check it out below.

The story takes place in the future, when a plague has transformed most every human into vampires. Faced with a dwindling blood supply, the dominant plots their survival; meanwhile, a researcher (Hawke) works with a covert band of vamps on a way to save the human race.

The film is scheduled to hit theaters on January 8th, 2010.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Daybreakers."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
IRONDAN writes:
on October 14th, 2009 at 12:20:40 AM

Saw this at TIFF and it was good... sorry to rub it in Alex
Mudders writes:
on October 14th, 2009 at 1:07:59 AM

im keen on this i'll tell ya what
whoever writes:
on October 14th, 2009 at 1:16:36 AM

Part of this was filmed at the train station just around the corner from my house. I am so pumped to see it!
Ari Gold writes:
on October 14th, 2009 at 1:22:15 AM

I wonder if they got this 'blood farm' idea from Blade.
Mudders writes:
on October 14th, 2009 at 2:13:27 AM

^^could be just part of the vampire mythology maybe...but yeah...prob taken from Blade
vwkombi writes:
on October 14th, 2009 at 4:14:58 AM

Blade probley got the idea from The Matrix.
lawman writes:
on October 14th, 2009 at 9:10:26 AM

Doesnt matter who got what from where. This movie looks fantastic. I cant really remember anything Hawke has been in that hasnt been good. Gattaca...was awesome!
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on October 14th, 2009 at 10:54:16 AM

I want that to be the furniture in my house.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on October 14th, 2009 at 12:11:21 PM

And the Matrix prolly got it from Arthur.
BigUnit writes:
on October 14th, 2009 at 12:22:24 PM

alot of older actors in this movie, was this like filmed 9 years ago? cuase thats the feel of the cast thats in it lol
rabid writes:
on October 14th, 2009 at 1:37:53 PM

This film will be excellent. I know it.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on October 14th, 2009 at 1:41:30 PM

Lawman, agreed! Gattaca is one of the most underated sci-fi masterpieces of the last couple decades. Love that film. Yeah, Devin Faraci at CHUD gave it 8.5 out of 10, so I'm absolutely pumped to see this (plus, the trailer was awesome). Hopefully this film will allow Sam Neill to get more villian roles.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on October 14th, 2009 at 1:41:43 PM

Lawman, agreed! Gattaca is one of the most underated sci-fi masterpieces of the last couple decades. Love that film. Yeah, Devin Faraci at CHUD gave it 8.5 out of 10, so I'm absolutely pumped to see this (plus, the trailer was awesome). Hopefully this film will allow Sam Neill to get more bad guy roles.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on October 14th, 2009 at 3:41:02 PM

Worst. Sex Toy. Ever.
TeemSelami writes:
on October 14th, 2009 at 4:41:23 PM

just to keep it going gattaca rips
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on October 14th, 2009 at 4:59:56 PM

DoucheNozzle-Sam Neill needs to be a Bond Baddie.
holtlt writes:
on October 14th, 2009 at 10:36:09 PM

Sam Neill is one of the greatest actors out there and he's being marked as underrated. He needs to get more roles, but fortunatelly by coincidence, he's a regular in the next year's crime series "Happy Town"
Mudders writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 12:06:59 AM

sam neill = new zealand pride....he's our best...alongside russell crowe

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved