WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Channing Tatum's "Dear John" Poster

Posted: October 13th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Channing TatumSubmit Comment
Over two years ago, we reported that New Line Cinema acquired the rights to Nicholas Sparks' (The Notebook, Nights in Rodanthe) bestseller "Dear John," attaching Channing Tatum (GI Joe) to star. Today, we have the official poster for the new film and you can check it out below.

Plot: While home on leave, a soldier (Channing) falls hard for a gorgeous but conservative college student (Amanda Seyfried). Though they plan to wed, time and distance take a toll on their commitment to each other.

"Dear John" is directed by Lasse Hallstrom (The Cider House Rules, The Hoax) and is scheduled to hit theaters on February 5th, 2010.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: Cinematical


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 6:29:13 PM

NOPE. He STILL looks gay.
Detrimental writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 6:40:36 PM

She dumps him. He comes back home. Finds her with another man. Commits suicide. Obviously, this is Obama's fault for pulling troops rather than letting him stay to get gunned down by someone else.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 6:50:38 PM

"Though they plan to wed, time and distance take a toll on their commitment to each other"... then he puts on his Accelerator Suit, f*cks the brains out of her with his accelerator d*ck, makes her come 20 times (two anal orgasms), they get married and live happily ever after...

(I'm such a sucker for good'ol love stories)
Detrimental writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 6:58:19 PM

@PPrkr. Don't get too detailed. You might web yourself lol. Love stories for the most part are too generic. Or maybe I'm a desensitized narcissist.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 7:10:13 PM

@Detrimental: lol. You just need to get some love into that heart of yours, buddy. Jayden Jaymes showed me the ways of love. I'd recommend her to anyone who wants the magic of love in their lives, cause it's impossible not to love those magnificent jugs, not to mention the ass... MFG... what an ass... (sigh)
outofshadow writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 8:03:37 PM

the book was good. Wonder if the movie will hold up.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 8:05:29 PM

I hope the movie is good cause the book was. I think he is a good pic for the role actually.
Flav writes:
on October 14th, 2009 at 2:10:55 AM

Meh! My, oh, my.... Channing cnanot act for the life of him. He is worse than Hayden Christensen.
biniwoo writes:
on October 14th, 2009 at 2:19:26 AM

I think he was pretty good in "A Guide to recognizing your saints"
xXxRORSCHACHxXx writes:
on October 14th, 2009 at 5:50:24 PM

At least he's not doing any tough guy roles like his sh*t part in G.I. Joe. Then again, that whole movie was sh*t. Good on him for picking a romance movie. Maybe he'll actually decide to give it his all.
FFantasy1984 writes:
on October 15th, 2009 at 1:03:02 AM

I actually like the book, and I don't really like Nicholas Sparks at all. But I think this book was good, and I can see Channing Tatum playing the part. After reading this one, I think it actually touches on things that young men in the military actually go through, and what the girls back home go through as well. However none of Sparks' movies are actually like the books they always butcher them. I always ending up sitting through them with my sister and then she complains how awful they were. But I hope this one turns out well.

I actually like channing tatum, not the best actor, but not the worst. And lets' face it, he is good looking, guys don't want to admit it. And if Megan Fox can get roles cause she's hot (let's be honest she can't really act) then someone like Channing Tatum who was good in roles like A Guide to Recognizing Your Saints can continue to act.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved