WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Brett Ratner on "X-Men 3" Fan Backlash

Posted: October 13th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Brett Ratner on "X-Men 3" Fan BacklashSubmit Comment
Brett Ratner spoke to StarPulse about some of his better known projects, admitting that he likes "Family Man" and "Red Dragon" the most. But when it comes to "X-Men: The Last Stand," he has some words for fans who blame him for destroying the franchise.

"I kind of made rules for myself," Ratner said about "X-Men 3." "I said to the writers that I only want to put scenes in this movie that exist from actual comic books. That way I protect myself [from rabid fans]. Even though I protect myself they're still saying, 'Why the f*ck did [he] kill Professor X?' He died in five different comic books and came back! People are crazy."

He continued: "You can't make these people happy. I'm kind of the Anti-Christ to these comic book geeks. Every single person that wrote sh*t went to see that movie multiple times, because a movie doesn't gross $200 something million unless people go to see it more than once. Every single person who said, 'I'm never seeing that movie,' they were the first ones there."

Ratner's third "X-Men" installment actually grossed more than the two Bryan Singer-directed films, so Ratner is confident that he must have done something right. He added that he expected fan backlash, since Singer went though the same exact thing.

Source: StarPulse


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 77 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 5:21:45 AM

f*ck you Ratner...Die Of AIDS
Ari Gold writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 5:26:35 AM

Ratner then proceeded with 'The only thing I've ever f*cked, was a retard dangling from a tree who couldn't defend herself! X-Men 3 was a cinematic masterpiece!'
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 5:36:16 AM

@Ari

You win this post!

VDODSON writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 6:14:22 AM

I saw XMEN 3 at the theatre, and was dissapointed beyone belief. What a piece of sh*t, Superman Returns was better than this.
Jedimax writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 6:23:57 AM

I saw it opening weekend and never watched it from beg-end again. He really seems to skip around the fact that the same fans who bashed his film seem to be happy with the first two... cause you know the first two aren't how do you put it, terrible movies.
Ranger writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 6:24:27 AM

@Ari - lol. Nice.

@Ratner - 'Every single person that wrote sh*t went to see that movie multiple times...' --- ahh, speak for yourself *sshole. Don't tell me (or us all) how many times we did or didn't see your flick to give your #'s a backbone, f*cker!
johnny_boy writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 7:05:43 AM

just cuz this film made more money than the previous 2 dont mean he did anything right.if it werent for the great work done by singer on x2, us fans wouldnt have paid to see it. instead we watched it and felt more f*cked over than the retard dangling from the tree that he f*cked(ari gold said it better)
vwkombi writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 7:48:36 AM

Bah, you f*cked up Ratner. Just take it like a man. (I would like to note that i do not hold the level of hate for X-men 3 that some people have).

Take solace in the fact you directed Red Dragon and f*cked a cripple hanging from a tree. It's not like you directed the worst entry in the X-men franchise (i'm looking at you Origins).
kevo10183 writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 8:34:51 AM

I dont like this guy. Is he still doing conan? I really hope not
Johnny Neat writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 8:38:09 AM

I hate this guy... even if he is right the story wasn't all that was wrong with his sh*t fest attempt at squatting in for Singer.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 8:47:28 AM

So... he wanted to protect himself from fans, by only putting scenes in the movie that exist from actual comic books, but calls the fans "crazy" and "comic book geeks"... hum...
Somebody's gonna get stabbed in the face...

Who cares, anyway? Pattinson gave him the AIDS, he'll die soon.
LifeInAGlassHouse writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 8:56:32 AM

"These People"? What does he mean by "These People"?!
Ranma-Irias writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 9:12:37 AM

just because someone dies in the comics does it mean they should die in the movie? how the f*ck is he going to explain about cyclops? Sure Bryan Singer in the second movie kind of screwed that a little bit but he didn't kill him...f*ck Brett Ratner!
Derp88 writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 9:53:03 AM

Anyone who watched any of those X-Men movies is bigger loser then Ratner

Nerds.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 10:21:49 AM

I've never read a comic in my life and I still thought X3 sucked....what do you say to that Ratner? Bastard
PrevalentMind writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 10:25:20 AM

Ratner didnt write X3...so yeah I agree people are f*cking stupid. When you add nerd into that mix it's gotta be a sad, lonely hateful life.
kgoding writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 10:27:07 AM

"You can't make these people happy. "

Gee that's weird, because Bryan Singer did. Twice.
KindredMac writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 10:29:04 AM

I watched X3 on a JetBlue flight from Syracuse to Orlando and after the movie was done I told my wife that there were two hours I will never get back. Were there cool features/moments in the movie? Oh God yeah! I loved the fight between Bobby and Pyro where Bobby FINALLY looks like IceMan as well as Colossus and the Sentinel head in the beginning, but was it a good movie overall? Oh hell no!

The story was mundane and drawn out. The X-Men movies needed to take more from the comics in terms of character backgrounds, story elements and visuals. None of the three did these well. The first movie should have been about the Original Class of Five fighting Magneto. The second should have introduced the next set of characters like Wolverine, Colossus, NightCrawler, Storm, etc... and the government creating the Sentinels to round them up. And then the third should have been all hell breaking loose and the mutants are renegades fighting an epic war against the government and evil mutants alike.
KirkLazerus writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 10:32:31 AM

i thought x-men 2/origins wolverine sucked the most, seriously why did they make origins if X-men 2 was almost the same sh*t, i hate all the X-men movies
Rimmer 007 writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 10:42:47 AM

This is 4 Theherpesonrangersd*ck, side note that is one of dumbest handles I've ever had the misfortune to read, as 4 the comment, WOW way to show your true IQ and understanding of anything that happens within this world around you, grow up soon those sad excuses of balls will drop and then maybe you might just find that life you so need.
billofill writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 11:11:45 AM

Multiple times eh? Is that why i compared the long shots to his sh*t film to a Toho film from the early 90's?
Davestar3000@yahoo.com writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 11:57:58 AM

x3 highest grossing most entertaining. There should be a seperate thread for people that just want to line up and suck Bryan Singer off, i personally think he should burn in hell for making superman so bad, honestly guys are you all morons, Superman the greatest superhero of all time and the movie SUCKED. why are you all so mad at Ratner when Singer killed superman. Please get off the guys nuts.
nope.com writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 12:17:15 PM

wow... Transformers 2 one of the most heinous, unwatchable, craptacular movies of all time made sizeable bank... that must mean Michael Bay did something right as well.. right Ratner??
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 12:53:12 PM

He did do something right. He catered to the dweebs of America who droll at the sight of tits, mechanical engineering, and explosions.
theslayer writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 12:56:52 PM

brett sh*tner f*ck out of hollywood.
and dont call people geeks if your the biggest geek of all ,c*nt you
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 1:07:31 PM

i gotta say...because someone here already pointed it out...but i don't the director for x-men origins wolverine watched x-men 2 enough...because if you observe closely in x2 when wolverine has flashbacks from escaping...it wasn't well copied like in origins...as for ratner...i'm no comic book geek, because i've only watched the 90s cartoon...so take that pile of applesauce lol...anyway i'd like to see x-men 4 get done and made right...get rid of the fancy leather costumes except for certain characters...and have the actual costumes on as well as the actual powers of these mutants...it can be done, perhaps a different director who understands this issue among the fans should be directing the 4th x-men?
Snarebeast writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 1:17:21 PM

I don't hate Brett Ratner for X-Men 3. I hate him for being a bad director overall, but not specifically for X-Men 3. The fact is, that script was rushed, and the studio wasn't willing to delay it (which is why Singer didn't do it. He asked them to wait while he went and did Superman and they said no), and Matthew Vaughn left with only a couple weeks before filming, and they needed someone quick.

When you take all of that into consideration, did he deliver a good movie? No, not really. But I won't put all the blame on him. Fox gets a hefty dose.
Snarebeast writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 1:18:01 PM

And X-Men Origins: Wolverine makes Last Stand look like Citizen Kane.
gobolog writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 1:27:33 PM

I found this on the full article

"Ratner ended the interview saying that he expected the backlash because Singer, whose first two X-Men films were highly enjoyed by most purists, went through “the same thing.”"

Yeah but when the first two came out, they were great. 3 was expected to be awful and was awful purely because of you ratner. Oh and I blame fox as well for not waiting for bryan singer to come back.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 1:44:53 PM

so they rushed x-men 3 and ruined it....what the hell ever...bring on x-men 4 already and salvage whatever was ruined in x-men 3
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 1:49:15 PM

at least this gives brian singer the chance to make x-men cooler than it ever was...hopefully we'll get to see the mutants with their true powers...after all...the cure wore off on magneto...it'll wear off on rogue as well...so if they do make x-men 4...maybe we'll see her using her real powers...and more of angel too, at least before he becomes arch-angel...so many places x-men 4 could go...i just don't know what's taking so long to get there
rabid writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 1:54:57 PM

I liked Ratner's X3. I thought the Singer films were boring. I'd much rather see his take X4 than Singer's.
I hear alot of people talk about how he screwed this film, but I've never heard a decent explanation of how. Other than the sets looking a bit cheap, I thought it was a flawless X-Men movie, with the balls to cripple main characters.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 1:56:12 PM

Ratner is just making excuses for the poor work he did with the movie. It's obvious the movie would do well at the box-office anyway, there's a huge fan base already built and eager to see their heroes on the big screen.
The little bitch should just grow up and admit he f*cked up with X-Men 3, instead of trying to blame the fans, not to mention insulting them!
Ranger writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 2:19:51 PM

Ass-Covering 101 - by B. Ratner.

Available at Amazon in time for Christmas.

BigUnit writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 2:39:50 PM

if he stayed true to the comic books then why did he make cyclopes such a p*ssy
Ranger writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 2:50:08 PM

And why did he kill Cyclops off as he's such a major player in the X-Men?
TheHundreds writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 2:53:20 PM

X-men 3 was sick
Ranger writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 3:00:16 PM

Well... at least we know Prof. X is coming back.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 3:24:21 PM

What the f*ck is this guy smokin? I'm not sure but I think this may be the dumbest man on the face of the planet.
KirkLazerus writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 3:58:48 PM

Megan Fox is the dumbest person but barely beats Ratner since her mouth is used as a vacuum, mmmmmm taste like Jennifers Body
Vincent Chase writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 4:13:19 PM

Hm, this is the same guy who f*cked a cripple in a tree, and got his first blow jay was a tranny. I'd make sh*tty movies if I had to have that scarred in the back of my mind as well.
the_chosen_one writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 4:18:14 PM

@Ari Gold: awesome post, Ratner's a c*nt. He f*cked everything up so bad, now the fans are forced to sit through these Origin tales, because he killed everyone off and butt-f*cked what could have been the greatest franchise of all time. Stan Lee should have shot him in the d*ck.
Ranger writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 4:21:20 PM

You can't shoot what you can't hit! lol.

@Vincent - lol. Nice!
dub031 writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 4:43:58 PM

ok question:
WHAT actually sucked about X3?? Seriously?? Im not a Ratner fan at all, but I actually really liked all 3 movies and thought that he really kept the tone that Singer had in the first two. I'm expecting a lot of sh*t answers but I hope some who really disliked X3 will provide some explanation. I've heard so many times how bad it was but never actual reasons.
I'm somewhat familiar w/ the comics but not an expert I would really appreciate a reasonable argument contra X3.
Ranger writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 5:04:54 PM

A very fair question.

I didn't like it because it was too scattered. Killing off Cyclops was pointless (yes, I realize in real life people die), as he's a major X-Men figure. Some think his death may have been good/ballsy to kill off a major figure so unexpectedly.

I think the story of 'more is better' with each sequel is the same sh*t that diluted each sequel of The Matrix. The first of MOST movies: Star Wars '77, The Matrix, X-Men was about the characters. They came FIRST. X3 to my was a special effects craptacular that pretty much buried the likes of Prof. X, Wolverine, Storm, etc.

That is why I didn't like it as much as the first (or even X2).

But a good question your have brought forth.
Kara writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 5:10:30 PM

x-men 3 was terrible!!!! I dont care how much the film made... just because people went and saw it - doesnt mean that liked it Brett!

Rush Hour 3 was an embarassment and should have never been made - in saying that - Rush Hour 2 is my favourite movie of all time so I cant get too mad at him...
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 5:36:39 PM

"I'm kind of the Anti-Christ to these comic book geeks."

YOU MAKE BAD MOVIES. WHAT THE f*ck DID YOU THINK WAS GOING TO HAPPEN?!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 5:38:55 PM

"Superman Returns was better than this."

What was so wrong with Superman Returns?
Ranger writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 5:49:36 PM

See Spooks... you and I agree. And I've posted several times on here my defense of Supes Returns.

It had a LOT of classical references: holding up that Mustang was the same post as Action Comics #1 (Jun '38), Singer finally go Supes to take a bullet to the eye (instead of just to the body for all those decades). He lifted a continent to show (only some) of his strength - although I don't know why he didn't launch it into the sun - you don't want that turd coming back to sh*t on Earth!). He out-flew the speed of bullets coming from that mini-gun (which they finally showed it req. the generator of a Huey Choppa to power it, unlike Arnie's Predator), etc. etc. I liked Supes returns. NOW... if they'd bring him back for that HUGE 3-movie, darker story floating around out there where it ends with he being the only survivor on Earth... THAT would sell HUGE!!!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 6:15:08 PM

Good points, good points.

I'm hoping for another superman movie, with darker tones. Ever since Dark Knight and Watchmen, Superhero movies just can't be campy like Xmen is anymore.
dandythelion writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 6:18:55 PM

Brett Ratner is 100% right about the ANNOYING ASS FANS.

I hate this mans films, but he's got a point. and none of you are really making a great counterpoint.

SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 6:24:15 PM

"and none of you are really making a great counterpoint."

Well, the thing is that,

HIS MOVIES SUCK BALLS.
Ranger writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 6:24:17 PM

@dandy - sure fans are annoying. Especially thx. to the Internet for giving us (them) a voice. But we're also the one's that buy the tickets. I can't imagine ONE vision knowing all on how a movie should be made. Were I in Rat's position (and had the time - or I'd have an assistant make the time) - I'd take some notes from the Internet (clearly from his comments he's aware of the fan's 'backlash' - and see what they think would be/make a better movie. Raimi for 1 could certainly learn that The Lizard is a wanted villain for the next Spidey... there is certainly enough traffic on the 'net indicating that wish. As for us not offering any good counterpoints, I noted what I believed to be the short-comings of X3 a few posts up (my opinion only, I'll agree).

So there... poop-poop, da-poop on you my friend!
crimsonshaft writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 6:45:59 PM

It has nothing to do with the comic books it was a sh*tty movie.
KirkLazerus writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 6:53:09 PM

i Wish Ratner made Pootie tang
Ranger writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 6:55:17 PM

He does... every morning with his hand. Just look at his handmanship on that mic.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 7:41:36 PM

Eh Superman Returns was a rehashing of scenes from the first film from the plane to going in the earth it was so derivative and uninspiring. Kate Bosworth was also a miscast. Routh and Spacey were perfectly fine, but the story didn't hold up at all. It was a beautiful film to look at though.
darkraven28 writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 7:42:10 PM

f*cking helpless retards hanging from trees? Ratner, Jesus Christ bro. (Shakes head.)
Ranger writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 8:00:06 PM

TH3D4RKKN1GH7 - well said.
Ranger writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 8:02:44 PM

'f*cking helpless retards hanging from trees?' --- is there a better way to f*ck retards?

lol.
Ranger writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 8:16:41 PM

Ratner and his retard hanging from a tree.

F - U - C - K - I - N - G - !

C'mon... SING IT!
JaCKsWaS7eDL1Fe writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 10:37:31 PM

cant please them...really

Tell that to Snyder and Nolan, if u make a good movie people will be happy.

Its not hard for a huge budget, big name, hyped movie to make 200 million...the fact is that X Men 3 sucked d*ck
Ranger writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 10:46:09 PM

And not in the good way either (like lighting my smoke and cooking me dinner like my Biaches do). LOL! (no... here comes the hate mail!).
rabid writes:
on October 13th, 2009 at 11:56:18 PM

Batman was about 3 characters. Watchmen was about 5 people. X-Men is about twenty or thirty people. That's the weakness in their films. The roster is so huge and they want to showcase them all. It makes for really splintered storytelling. I don't think that makes it a horrible film. It just makes it only as good as the comic.
kmccarney88 writes:
on October 14th, 2009 at 1:47:45 AM

Of course the fans who hated it were the "first one's there" you f*cking idiot! They were there because the first two films were freakin amazing and they expected nothing less from the third installment! If the had known that they were walking into a sh*t-fest I'm sure they would have given it a second thought.
I cant vouch for everyone, but I know I sure as f*ck didn't see it twice!

You know, as much as I dislike Ratner as a director, the fact that X3 was a downright abomination isn't *entirely* Ratner's fault. I mean, just read the script... it's rushed, underdeveloped in virtually every single way in every single scene, and the "plot" is so pathetically weak that it's laughable. So basically what I'm saying is that yes, Ratner sucks.....but so do those hackjob writers who somehow manage never to get heckled.
But I'm sure Ratner's little "rule" about sticking to the comics only and all that nonsense didn't exactly help either! Its pretty much fact at this point that the directors who have an actual vision and take creative liberties on comic book adaptations are usually the ones who end up with the best films (Bryan Singer, Christopher Nolan). Too bad someone at Fox actually mistook Brett Ratner for a guy with a vision! They seriously need to stop f*ckin up there most lucrative properties.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 14th, 2009 at 4:14:36 AM

excellent points...the facts of the matter is composed of several things...1st off is that it was rushed...2nd is that they ended it making no room for x-men 4(which is why we see all this origin bullsh*t)...3rd is that because of the way they ended it, the best of the characters would never be shown(and if you remember the issue with showing gambit in x3, the producers thought his character was too similar to cyclops or wolverine...that is up to the fans to decide...not sissy money whores who think they're right all the time)...it's no f*cking wonder the fans were pissed...now, here's some good points that either have already been mentioned...or have been expected since day one of these films' existence...1st, stay true to the source material...the 90s cartoon was so awesome, it showed more characters than the movies ever had the balls to show...2nd is to have the actual LOOKS of the characters shown in the film without making everyone wear silly black leather x-men outfits...just because that's the way it was in the original comics didn't mean it had to be that way in the movies, because clearly, the cartoon reached that level of awesome without the cheesy leather outfits...3rd is to NEVER, i repeat, NEVER rush such a complicated and sophisticated story/franchise...if you can't please the fans, then you shouldn't be f*cking with the bull, because obviously when they ruined the story's outlook, it got nothing but the horns of the bull from the fans...all of this could have been avoided if they pleased the fans first and foremost, because there were already plenty of fans in the first place...problem is, now that there's WAY more fans, studios still don't give a f*ck and still choose not to stay true to source material...anybody care to correct me?
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 14th, 2009 at 4:27:38 AM

my point is simply this...as a dedicated fan, i've been growing more and more tired to see anybody even TRY to show awesome characters like mr. sinister or apocalypse...even if they sucked i would still give credit to the man who at least had the balls to try...lame ass studio writers if you ask me...you know what sucked ass about x-men 2?...remember the car scene? 'i can't stand uncomfortable silences' and then 'bye bye bye' from nsync cued for a second...and then they turned it off instantly...yea ok we get it, nsync was not popular among lots of people, but it had NO place in x-men AT ALL...not even for a fraction of a second...you know what sucked about what they did with rogue??...first they change her hair(trying to get on the good side of the fans), then you get a glimpse of her powers in x2...and then they royally flush you down the drain in x-men 3...all that build up and hype for nothing, but not just for rogue...angel was shown in x3...but hardly ANY screen time...yea that's pretty pathetic...studios and directors NEVER listen to fans with their brilliance over the richest of idiots...and it's because of that reason that they disappoint
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 14th, 2009 at 4:36:03 AM

this is another thing i hate....many people like myself who agree with what i just posted, are told this or something similar by others 'if you're so right about x-men, it should be you making the film'...well you know what i say to that?...i say get a life to the people who tell me that...you know we'd make it right if we had the money and were in the position to do so
telur writes:
on October 14th, 2009 at 5:17:26 AM

I agree with Brett Ratner. f*ck You all
japaninmotion writes:
on October 14th, 2009 at 8:47:12 AM

wow am i the only one who liked this movie...the others are so slow...and way to many "Look being a mutant is like being GAY...because, me, the director, is also gay...so i know what its like to be gay and alone....see to show my gayness...i had Drake COME OUT to his parents...and it was totally like a subtle nudge of coming out as if he was GAY! So i know what its like...even tho the xmen were created during a time of social unrest and civil rights and when being GAY was more of a mental disease"
japaninmotion writes:
on October 14th, 2009 at 8:49:45 AM

also xmen comics suck....the worst f*cking gimmicky series out there.....want to know what happened in issue 300? sorry 299 wont help you. you have to buy each of the dozen series issues from the last 5 monthes to know what is happening.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 14th, 2009 at 12:01:13 PM

well whatever...i was basically trying to make this comparison...look at 'batman' with adam west...cheesy nowadays i'm sure...but at least they showed so many villains...it made the comic readers and fans happy...why the hell couldn't they just do that with x-men?...this is another thing that gets to me, how the hell is cyclops not dead in the 3rd movie??...somebody please explain because it makes no sense to me when people say he's not dead after he's disintegrated by the phoenix
rabid writes:
on October 14th, 2009 at 1:27:40 PM

Wolverine accuses her of killing Scott. Jean as the Phoenix replies "I haven't killed anyone... yet."

I think the debris frozen in the air is a clue. X4 could have him being snatched by Tempo or Mr. Sinister at the precise moment.
Or hey, he could really be dead. In the comics he died, but the power of the Phoenix resurrected his psyche.
mattcl23 writes:
on October 14th, 2009 at 2:57:07 PM

Umm, I only saw it once dumbass. No way that movie was getting another 10 bucks out my pocket. And F*ck you, those comic book geeks are the one seeing your films and most know what makes a good comic book based film and what doesn't, so watch your mouth.
Ranger writes:
on October 14th, 2009 at 9:34:24 PM

@synth - re: 'how the hell is cyclops not dead in the 3rd movie??...somebody please explain because it makes no sense to me when people say he's not dead after he's disintegrated by the phoenix.'

Did you see Cyclops killed by the Dark Phoenix... or did we just see Wolverine and Storm find his glasses floating in mid-air at the lake? Even if we did see it... Cyclops could have vision placed in Jean's head by Prof. X. so he was never really there.

So... there's a couple of ways right there my good man. You have to think outside of the box here.

I don't believe Prof. X is dead. Because I don't believe he was in that house when the Dark Phoenix totaled it. I believe he was elsewhere and put his image into everyone's head.
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 14th, 2009 at 11:51:06 PM

well...i was expecting a full scale assault with another continuation trilogy before the origins started being more focused on...but then the studios turned into cash zombies...i mean we could have seen x-men 4 by now with 3 hours of mindblowing entertainment...i guess i don't mind if they make x4, but it gets really boring waiting for that
James.Speed writes:
on October 16th, 2009 at 6:58:17 PM

Cyclops has NEVER died in the comic you d*ckface!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved